China Makes Attempts to Boost Demand

The Central Government wants to spend but the Local Governments are not spending.

Quote:Finance chiefs in Beijing are testing new ways to boost the economy by encouraging demand, breaking with long-established practice as threats to the country’s growth target mount.

The trouble is, this embrace of a more expansionary policy in China’s capital is effectively getting canceled out in the provinces – where authorities are in full belt-tightening mode.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/china-att...01731.html

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

I think the bit by bit approach is guaranteed to fail as explained by a number of economists.

Anyway the longer they drag this out the harder it js to solve. If they had been decisive earlier they wouldn't sink so far and whole mess become less solvable.

Din worry too much. 5000yrs already they must hv ways to survive.

So today another stay home day to monitor china?

(12-09-2024, 09:11 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think the bit by bit approach is guaranteed to fail as explained by a number of economists.

Anyway the longer they drag this out the harder it js to solve. If they had been decisive earlier they wouldn't sink so far and whole mess become less solvable.

You really number 1 马后炮。

Do you seriously think that all options have not been considered, and the pros and cons of each option have already been weighed carefully by the decision makers? They have a huge horde of expert economists and technical advisors and you think you are better than them?

If China has done something earlier and it didn't work out, you people will again make remarks like they should not rush into making decisions.

Whichever decision China makes is going to be wrong to you, because you guys are the true experts! What a pity you are not engaged by China.

In China,  the local governments r the ones spending money to nurture all the local industries. They r now in poor financial health.  Got no money to spend. The LGFV debt has just climbed to USD $13 Trillions from USD 9 Trillion about a year or 2 ago

https://asiatimes.com/2024/07/china-to-d...time-bomb/

Omni likes my post and he always bump it up for me. Thank u Omni.

(12-09-2024, 09:11 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think the bit by bit approach is guaranteed to fail as explained by a number of economists.

How many times have you guaranteed that China would fail?  Rotfl

Each yr china produces 12m graduates all must be useless. Easier to engage some 6.30 from sgtalk

(12-09-2024, 09:32 AM)revealer Wrote:  In China,  the local governments r the ones spending money to nurture all the local industries. They r now in poor financial health.  Got no money to spend.  The LGFV debt has just climbed to USD $13 Trillions from USD 9 Trillion about a year or 2 ago

https://asiatimes.com/2024/07/china-to-d...time-bomb/

So, when will China collapse?  Thinking

(12-09-2024, 09:36 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Each yr china produces 12m graduates all must be useless. Easier to engage some 6.30 from sgtalk

hopefully they dont end up useless gaypanda like u…stay home and pcc to XJP poster everyday Rotfl

(12-09-2024, 09:36 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Each yr china produces 12m graduates all must be useless. Easier to engage some 6.30 from sgtalk
You mean those 二百五 in SgTalk?

(12-09-2024, 09:46 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  hopefully they dont end up useless gaypanda like u…stay home and pcc to XJP poster everyday Rotfl

aiya not so lucky like you can wfh and always on night shifts only, supporting garment's open leg policies Laughing

tonight how? got new games? Laughing

(12-09-2024, 09:53 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  aiya not so lucky like you can wfh and always on night shifts only, supporting garment's open leg policies Laughing

tonight how? got new games?  Laughing

so u finally admit Rotfl

(12-09-2024, 09:47 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  You mean those 二百五 in SgTalk?

ya right, aso referred to as half past six aka 6.30

(12-09-2024, 09:54 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  so u finally admit Rotfl

dun work too hard. kc pekchia or kena aids sibeh jialet nudie

(12-09-2024, 09:37 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  So, when will China collapse?  Thinking

China will collapse when they r about to kill CCP

(12-09-2024, 09:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  dun work too hard. kc pekchia or kena aids sibeh jialet  nudie

sounds like u are speaking from experience Laughter-13

(12-09-2024, 10:31 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  sounds like u are speaking from experience Laughter-13

Lao gay kor kor, tonight you prepare xia mian or sotong mee? Dry or wet? Chilli or ketchup? nudie

(12-09-2024, 10:27 AM)revealer Wrote:  China will collapse when they r about to kill CCP

That means China will not collapse?

(12-09-2024, 10:02 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  That means China will not collapse?
One should define what is a collapse first.

(12-09-2024, 10:19 PM)revealer Wrote:  One should define what is a collapse first.

You define lor!

China’s plan to boost consumption by encouraging trade-ins has yet to show significant results since it was announced in late July, businesses said.
“We are not aware of companies that have seen this translate, since the promulgation of the measures, into concrete incentives on the ground in China,” Jens Eskelund, president of the EU Chamber of Commerce in China, told reporters earlier this week.
Several major cities and provinces have only in the last few weeks announced details on how the trade-in program would work for residents.

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/09/13/chinas-p...sults.html

If china not collapse why’s the worry? It’s been like that for 5000 yrs already. Jobless ermaos shd worry about incum and retirement, and will you be a burden to this society?

China spendings slow down in August.

Quote:China’s Credit Growth Slowed in August as Confidence Stays Weak

China’s credit expansion cooled slightly in August from a year ago, as the economy’s gloomy outlook keeps consumer and business sentiment subdued.

The figures may amplify concerns that the economy might struggle to meet Beijing’s annual growth target of around 5%. Deflationary pressure is becoming entrenched while a housing slump shows no signs of easing, curbing demand for credit to fund investment and consumption

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...stays-weak

China economy data released today is bad again..  Retail sale dropped to 2.1% from 2.7% in August and unemployment rate creeped up.  Industrial production YOY also dropped. Come Monday, China stock has no hope to rise.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-14-104317.jpg]

SSE likely to break the trendline support and go for lower lows on Monday. Good luck

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-14-105450.jpg]

(14-09-2024, 10:48 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  China economy data released today is bad again..  Retail sale dropped to 2.1% from 2.7% in August and unemployment rate creeped up.  Industrial production YOY also dropped.  Come Monday, China stock has no hope to rise.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-14-104317.jpg]

Wvey day Chjna fanboys claim no problem vhina strong etc but nunberd coming in just shows problems becoming entrenched.

Still no policy response that is sufficient to take economy out of the downturn.

Longer they wait the harder the problem becomes.

TS and brokeback gangs amdk arse lickers stooge’s mental stupid hor correct or not arse lickers, correct right arse lickers stooge’s Lmao

China collapse many many years ago LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/ViVEN0_B78gAAAAM...y-eyes.gif https://media.tenor.com/1oBtT0cPvigAAAAM...ndrews.gif https://media.tenor.com/7tkNTBC9RFUAAAAM...cmahon.gif

https://www.cnbctv18.com/economy/china-h...024341.htm

https://www.smh.com.au/world/asia/young-...5d6nz.html

Third world china economy is dying. Ah tiong have no jobs and money. Tongue Tongue Tongue

Not to mention third world china is in trillions of dollars in debt.

Many shops in third world china are closing down because ah tiong have no money to buy stuff. Sign of a declining sick "country" lololololol Tongue Tongue Tongue

I am the master of Omnipresent88 who is my loyal doggy following me everywhere like a pundek lololololol!  Rotfl
Triggered dog will come and bump thread for me lololololol!   Rotfl

It was not very successful. Manufacturing PMI dropped on January 25, and Service PMI also dropped across the board once the stimulus pedals were lifted.

https://www.fxstreet.com/news/chinas-cai...2502050147

[Image: Screenshot-2025-02-06-093811.jpg]