China afraid of.moves to decouple it's economy but it's unstoppable

Supply chains will continue to relocate.
FDI flows to others like Vietnam, India etc.
West will continue to de-risk, friend shore, snd pull investments away.

The reason is China has positioned itself geo politically against the West by befriending its enemies like Iran and Russia ...and a Iran. It also threatens Taiwan and Philllipines.

Here I am not saying China is right or wrong in its choices just that it's choice will result in economic responses from major economic powers like US Japan Germany UK.

It makes no logical sense for West to keep coupling its economies to China as potential geo political storms brew.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/world/da...um-4436186

(26-06-2024, 04:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Supply chains will continue to relocate.
The reason is China has positioned itself geo politically against the West by befriending its enemies like Iran and Russia ...and a Iran. It also threatens Taiwan and Philllipines.
Here I am not saying China is right or wrong in its choices just that it's choice will result in economic responses from major economic powers like US Japan Germany UK.
It makes no logical sense for West to keep coupling its economies to China as potential geo political storms brew.

sgbuffett 's favorite bedtime Story book...which taught him how to politicise global trade and economy. 

Problem is the Chinese and much of the World do not subscribe to such narrow-minded view....Let's BRICS it.

[Image: main-qimg-d270c58b057f8392d428c329cefaefaf]

So today another day to stay home and play games, not going out to look for jobs again?

Offshoring low level to backwater outposts in India has zero impact on China as it has moved much higher up the value chain.

the way i look at it ..China is now leading in EV and Solar
catching up on chips ..i am sure they will get there
they are building their own planes , they already building ships

at sme point they will build E-planes and E-ships to make shipping more affordable
they went to greater south countries and offer infrastructure ..just look at latin America and Africa to secure energy and food
how do you decouple with a country like that

what has the west done other than create wars, selling weapons and printing money, sanctioning whoever they dont like ..they have gotten arrogant and some times abusive

(26-06-2024, 07:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So today another day to stay home and play games, not going out to look for jobs again?

Assmerica's anti-China propaganda agencies giving him money to post anti-China messages?

That's why he doesn't have to work, yet got money to spend?  Thinking

CCP few top men can't wait to flex muscles and play major geopolitic games. Whole day XJP zhu yi in 20-30min of CCTV news......
Contrast with LKY who insisted SG is Developing, not Developed country and then leapfrog western in GDP per cap.
[+] 1 user Likes lylcnn's post

Better if xjp aso chooses to stay home play games whole day right?

https://youtu.be/GgC7ZEcVs00?si=7CRB_lBqCeykW9_o

https://youtu.be/z7pyNeRlTXE?si=9kEUpU3k3qUpt98i
https://media.tenor.com/_P_2fa55qkUAAAAM/yes-no.gif https://media.tenor.com/94aIlpO2HHoAAAAM...inping.gif

(26-06-2024, 04:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Supply chains will continue to relocate.

Anything that has left China when it comes to manufacturing are all those low value added stuff.

China has long evolved past being a low cost manufacturing hub for cheap stuff.  India and Vietnam can pick up the manufacture of clothes and toys.

Goes to show what an ignorant moron you are.   Laughing

You dun even hv a decent A level cert and want to comment on china's economy? You think all their 200m graduates are stewpig?

(08-07-2024, 03:33 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You dun even hv a decent A level cert and want to comment on china's economy? You think all their 200m graduates are stewpig?

This is a free forum. Everyone has the right and is entitled to an opinion.  You can "insult and assault" his opinion in whatever way you think is right but why do you attack his personality?  Do you mean he cannot give his comment and opinion because he did not have a decent A level?

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

All will change with Xi leaves office. You never know, it can occur as soon as 2024...

(08-07-2024, 03:45 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  This is a free forum.  Everyone has the right and is entitled to an opinion.  You can "insult and assault" his opinion in whatever way you think is right but why do you attack his personality?  Do you mean he cannot give his comment and opinion because he did not have a decent A level?

Just stating some facts only mah.

Ahbutt pukimak got anything to decouple from china or not?

https://youtu.be/sMA7zrFpNHM?si=9l7fHRuCnz3Go4uB

Pundek Pukimak ahbutt the amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies collapse liao lah LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/fHkbbpDu57IAAAAM...-stark.gif https://media.tenor.com/F--EY4ULc3IAAAAM...lapped.gif https://media.tenor.com/ckwLGuf2s30AAAAM...ohnson.gif https://media.tenor.com/CFVIVCpjT9MAAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/-bWE2E_hsl4AAAAM...ughing.gif

(26-06-2024, 07:54 AM)Manthink Wrote:  sgbuffett 's favorite bedtime Story book...which taught him how to politicise global trade and economy. 

Problem is the Chinese and much of the World do not subscribe to such narrow-minded view....Let's BRICS it.

[Image: main-qimg-d270c58b057f8392d428c329cefaefaf]

Mental retard Pundek Pukimak and brokeback gangs the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s bedtime stories form your daddies LMAO mental stupid hor correct or not arse lickers stooge’s 
https://media.tenor.com/ToauSjqAMFgAAAAM...-coney.gif https://media.tenor.com/sttF8xY21_QAAAAM...y-hill.gif https://media.tenor.com/HhMNTjd_zgcAAAAM...n-dork.gif https://media.tenor.com/KvAFOstGa_YAAAAM...pement.gif https://media.tenor.com/B2DtNN-6l90AAAAM...finger.gif Upz

Third world china is shitting their pants because everyone is decoupling from that dying hellhole lololololol! Tongue Tongue Tongue 

Nobody wants to go or invest in third world china which is full of stabbing and scams. Even ah tiongs want to flee from their failed "country" Tongue Tongue Tongue 

No wonder wumao not happy Tongue Tongue Tongue

I am the master of Omnipresent88 who is my loyal doggy following me everywhere like a pundek lololololol!  Rotfl
Triggered dog will come and bump thread for me lololololol!   Rotfl