China releases Mark Swiden in prisoner exchange.

I have been following the Mark Swiden case since it started.
He was initially charged with drug trafficking and jailed. Then later sentenced to death. 

This case was highly controversial and gradually made its way up the political leaderdship in US leading to the prisoner swap.

https://www.fox26houston.com/news/housto...ese-prison

While the american media reported as if the person is just falsely charged without evidence, there is some evidence against the man.

While western justice system require evidence "beyond reasonable doubt", which sometimes allow people who appear to be guilty to be release, the chinese system has a lower threshold. The accused was at various sites used by conspirators. I would there is a reasonble chance he is part of the syndicate and the portrayal of Chinese arresting a man who has absolutely nothing to do with the crime incorrect. In a US court such a person would certainly be relased due to a lack of evidence.

Singapore often has to face criticism when we decide to use the dwath penalty criminals from countries without death penalty. While this get played by the media in the criminal's home cointries it does not get elevate.

So the Canadian drug smuggler who was sentenced to death 3 years ago has hope to be released in the future. What do you think?

America are thugs and soft on prisoners.

But kill Palestinians are ok... LOL

Shd Ernaos stay away from them? Can be caught and made disappeared

(16-12-2024, 12:34 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Shd Ernaos stay away from them? Can be caught and made disappeared

what is this ermao word you keep trying to use? it is obviously not catching on but you stubbornly try to act smart and invent your own gibberish Laughing

(16-12-2024, 02:06 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  what is this ermao word you keep trying to use? it is obviously not catching on but you stubbornly try to act smart and invent your own gibberish Laughing

why yr karchng so easily itchy one ?

(16-12-2024, 02:06 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  what is this ermao word you keep trying to use? it is obviously not catching on but you stubbornly try to act smart and invent your own gibberish Laughing

Actually it’s quite descriptive and self explanatory, 望文生义

Or do you hv a better word?

☝🏿FARKIN GOONDOO SPENT 10 HRS A DAY ERMAO ERMAO ALL DAY, THINKING HE'S VERY SMART SURE GOT ENEMIES CUM ASK HIM WHAT'S ERMAO SO HE GOT CHANCE TO EXPLAIN. BUT NOBODY FARK CARE, NOBODY ASKED UNTIL TODAY. 

PARENTS MUST BE TOSSING IN THEIR GRAVES  Laughing

Omnipresent88Show this Post
The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

Another jobless ermao knn Laughing

IN 2 YEARS
Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 1 Week, 4 Days

GUARDHOUSE WUMAO DAWG'S PARENTS TOSSING IN THEIR GRAVES BECAUSE OF THIS CHARSIEW  Rotfl Clapping Laughing

The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

Tomorrow how? Still jobless and stay home play kkj? Really hopeless Laughing

GUARDHOUSE WUMAO DAWG SPEND 10HRS A DAY MONITORING SGTOK. 16 HRS IF FACTUUP ONLINE. DAWG STILL NEED WAKE UP EARLY GO GUARDHOUSE TMR, NOW CANNOT SLEEP LIAO DIE DIE MUST THROW LAST COMMENT TO BE 'WINNER' LOL.

PARENTS TOSSING IN THEIR URNS BECAUSE OF THIS CHARSIEW  Laughing

COME LEH DAWG? CAN SEE YOU STILL GREEN LIGHT  Laughing

Ermao dawk slept one whole day now not sleepy ah? Tomorrow no need to look for job meh?

WUMAO DAWG BUAY TONG LIAO, STILL NEED GO GUARDHOUSE EARLY TOMORROW.

Time Spent Online:

PEHBU TOSSING IN THEIR GRAVES  nudie Clapping Laughing

Ermao dawk become ermao first then lazy then jobless, or lazy first becum jobless then becum ermao? Very curious to know

"HOW? I CANNOT SLEEP LIAO. MUST STILL REPORT GUARDHOUSE LATER. I NEED TO WAIT FACTUUP SLEEP SO I CAN THROW LAST COMMENT TO WIN!"

FARKIN CHARSIEW PARENTS FLIPPING IN THEIR URNS  Laughing

Eat so many yrs of soft rice still not peiseh meh? Tomorrow try again can?

AH Q WINNER IN A GUARDHOUSE, HALLUCINATING WHOLE WORLD JOBLESS LOL!

WUMAO DAWG BUAY TONG LIAO, STILL NEED GO GUARDHOUSE EARLY TOMORROW.

Time Spent Online:

PEHBU TOSSING IN THEIR GRAVES  nudie Clapping Laughing