China's Zero Covud Policy is Self Defeating

https://www.ft.com/content/f304117c-7682...82b50ab2b0

Now , all the progress and prosperity in the last 30 years are undone by a moron at the helm..

Still use your western standard/perspective again? If any of your “close member” contacted and died of Covid. I dont think you will say that.

(08-09-2022, 06:21 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Still use your western standard/perspective again? If any of your “close member” contacted and died of Covid. I dont think you will say that.

Nothing to do with Western standards as all other  Asian countries Japan Korea Thailand ....Singapore do not have Zero  Covid

Plse read thee article.
It is saying Zero Covid has many negative effects in enonomy, mental stress, and business. If drg on for long time the  cumulative effect is worse than living with covid.

Personally I feel the thinking is sunk cost fallacy. Like a trap. You put in so much effort into somwthing you can no longer get back on correct path because you put so much in the wrong one.

Most govt evaluated living wiith covid vs permanment restrictions/lockdown concluded it is better to take some pain upfront so you can move forward....otherwise a prolonged restrictions will have such negative effects and no limit to how long will destroy quality of life.

WHO explained that Omicron is more infectious though milder is best to be handled like we deal with flu which alsl cause deaths.

I think if you ask people here if they want living with covid or China type control. Most here will choose living with covid as we have experienced both situation.

based on yr 2 to 3 months' confinement at home? and you think it's totally useless? you could hv been infected multiple times and aso past yr virus to yr mum

Cbina china they are like playing stocks...bought wrong stocks liao yet they dont admit despite friends advice its a lousy stocks prefer to hang on and pump more money because afraid if cut loss his friends will mock laugh him to save face..

Haha

(08-09-2022, 08:11 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Cbina china they are like playing stocks...bought wrong stocks liao yet they dont admit despite friends advice its a lousy stocks prefer to hang on and pump more  money  because afraid if cut loss his friends will mock laugh him to save face..

Haha

You are describing sgbuffett leh.  Rotfl

it's like having buffet inside a ShitExchange, very messy. haha

(08-09-2022, 08:14 AM)winbig Wrote:  You are describing sgbuffett leh.  Rotfl

Describing Xi Jin Ping aka 细菌病 la...

(08-09-2022, 07:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse read thee article.
It is saying Zero Covid has many negative effects in enonomy, mental stress, and business. If drg on for long time the  cumulative effect is worse than living with covid.

If western system is so good, why millions of them died?

If you have family member who passed away due to COVID, you would wish the govt do more to prevent.

If don't have, you would say what govt do so much.

No right no wrong.

(08-09-2022, 08:18 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Describing Xi Jin Ping aka 细菌病 la...

Sgbuffett is  Xi Jin Ping? Rotfl

https://www.economist.com/china/2022/09/...n-in-china

(08-09-2022, 08:27 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  If you have family member who passed away due to COVID, you would wish the govt do more to prevent.

If don't have, you would say what govt do so much.

No right no wrong.

Your logic is like saying all cars should be banned because someone family member died of car accident.

Since cars are invented millions have died from car accident so cars should.be.banned.

This is the self defeating logic China govt come to be trapped in. Whereas many countries have navigated out of covid like Singapore.

Honestly any one here would prefer to Singapore covid approach vs China. What is happening in China is forced onto the citizens.

https://thediplomat.com/2022/01/china-wi...ero-covid/

https://static.guim.co.uk/images/favicon-32x32.ico

(08-09-2022, 07:53 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  based on yr 2 to 3 months' confinement at home? and you think it's totally useless? you could hv been infected multiple times and aso past yr virus to yr mum

When I isolated the risk is high and data had not been collected on how deadly Omicron is.

Only when risk falls   I adjusted accordingly. I am glad the sg govt also was able to adjust and adapt to situation. If they chose hardline type thinking Singapore will go downhill fast. One just need tk see what is happening in China.
[Image: 3i5stx8.jpg]

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-who-chief

(09-09-2022, 04:21 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Your logic is like saying all cars should be banned because someone family member died of car accident.

Since cars are invented millions have died from car accident so cars should.be.banned.

This is the self defeating logic China govt come to be trapped in. Whereas many countries have navigated out of covid like Singapore.

Honestly any one here would prefer to Singapore covid approach vs China. What is happening in China is forced onto the citizens.

https://thediplomat.com/2022/01/china-wi...ero-covid/

No offense by wait till you have family death due to COVID then u tell me if you will say the same thing.

(09-09-2022, 07:35 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  No offense by wait till you have family death due to COVID then u tell me if you will say the same thing.

Let's be clear

A well vaccinated population. The chance of covid death is now same as flu. 

There is no logic to lockdown.

ask u frankly ..do you prefer Sjngapore use China method or our current method?

(09-09-2022, 08:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Let's be clear

I have no preference since I am not the expert. I only have problem with the discrimination policies against those who don't want to take the vaccine.

Don't forget even sinkie land also tried zero COVID, but gave up along the way.

(09-09-2022, 08:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Let's be clear

U like America warsssss or China no war?

[Image: Screenshot-20220909-084253-Chrome.jpg]

if you want to know which are those irresponsible garments, just look up this familiar chart.

(09-09-2022, 08:44 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20220909-084253-Chrome.jpg]

if you want to know which are those irresponsible garments, just look up this familiar chart.

Oh.. Kok Kee beloved Taiwan is number 12. Thought they keep blowing their trumpet how good they guard against COVID and want to show the world how Taiwan did it?

Now really show the world.

(08-09-2022, 08:18 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Describing Xi Jin Ping aka 细菌病 la...

U are a clown Laughing

(08-09-2022, 08:24 AM)webinarian Wrote:  
If western system is so good, why millions of them died?

China' overall death rate is not low either @ 7 per 1000.  Based on 1.4 billion, about 10 million people died a year.  China's figures are never transparent.  Many of them died at home and never registered whether they are caused by Covid or not.

https://www.business-standard.com/articl...536_1.html

[Image: Screenshot-2022-09-09-090319.jpg]

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

if all countries were cooperative right from the beginning, covid could hv been stopped long time ago. now the uncooperative and irresponsible ones are asking others to follow them?
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink?'s post

WHO disagreed with China's death report. It said China coronavirus death toll should be 2.75 times higher than the reported 5.4 million in 2020-21

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/...eaths-data

(08-09-2022, 06:00 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Now , all the progress and prosperity in the last 30 years are undone by a moron at the helm..

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-China-August-e...llar-terms

China : August exports expanded (11.8% in RMB terms) 7.1% in US dollar terms

(09-09-2022, 08:56 AM)Niubee Wrote:  U are a clown Laughing

U are Stupid

China rep replied that their policy is the best with lowest cost and effectiveness !!!. Anyone disagree?

https://twitter.com/i/status/1567837619706281984