Chinese borrowers default in increasing numbers as crisis deepens

https://www.ft.com/content/f144f763-873c...71ae07316d

Ahbutt pukimak got try to borrow any thing from banks?

SgFett never wants to stop fake news on China. Economy crashed?   

Why GDP rose to 5.4% growth?  

[Image: GDP231202.png]

Why US mortgage loan rate 7% no default and China only 3 to 4% interest rate got default.  

Talking rubbish!!!  

(03-12-2023, 05:32 PM)webinarian Wrote:  SgFett never wants to stop fake news on China. Economy crashed?   

Please read the report the numbers Re from China govt sources.

Higher default is expected since China has problems in propeprty sector that represents 20+% of its economy

(03-12-2023, 05:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.ft.com/content/f144f763-873c...71ae07316d

8 million defaulters are even bigger than the entire population of Singapore including the 40% foreigners.

But we are talking about a country with coming to 1.5 billion people and everything in China will always appear alarming. Every year about that number graduate from China's 2000 plus universities which is again bigger than our population.

The property market will always have many speculators, peepur who buy not to live but to flip. Some stretched their finances, borrowed the maximum that banks would lend them, and then relatives, mother, father... 

Once a crisis hits, they are the first to default.

We also have such peepur in Singapore but of course ours aren't in the millions. But how do you compare? We only have 3.5 million sinkies.

(03-12-2023, 05:32 PM)webinarian Wrote:  SgFett never wants to stop fake news on China. Economy crashed?   

It's not fake news. Learn to accept what's true and not scream fake! fake! fake! just because you cannot face the truth.

How's this thread different from the one which claimed the Japanese never cut down tree in 700 yrs?

(03-12-2023, 05:36 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Why US mortgage loan rate 7% no default and China only 3 to 4% interest rate got default.  

Talking rubbish!!!  

Sgbutt got no eye to see Assmerica's problems!  Rotfl

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/business/202...-us-banks/

Office blocks purchased with debt remain half empty, 18 months after the end of the pandemic. Thousands of buildings will have to be torn down. Hundreds of regional banks are sitting on crippling losses that they yet to acknowledge.

“It’s a trainwreck in slow motion,” said Professor Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh, a property and finance expert at Columbia University.

Eat full got nothing better to do?

(03-12-2023, 05:37 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Please read the report the numbers Re from China govt sources.

Higher default is expected since China has problems in propeprty sector that represents 20+% of its economy

FT is China's gov sources?  

Just want to ask you, you posted so many China crash fake news, happened?  

(03-12-2023, 05:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  It's not fake news. Learn to accept what's true and not scream fake! fake! fake! just because you cannot face the truth.

(03-12-2023, 05:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Can my mother borrow money with her hands?
[Image: dermatomyositis_high.jpg?mw=350&thn=...sc_lang=en]

Laughing Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Observer's post

Hahaha All amdk arse lickers stooge’s still preaching singing and dancing China collapse hor can ask your daddies when leh LOL LOL LOL

https://media.tenor.com/hgCaZc6ACogAAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/qdg13PqYbxMAAAAM/yes-baby.gif https://media.tenor.com/vyHTsEhBHjYAAAAM...onesia.gif https://media.tenor.com/DKk4Fbz8AoYAAAAM...inping.gif https://media.tenor.com/G-ZgZnCDIjAAAAAM...ically.gif

To all ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s look look see see this stooge hor

[Image: IMG-20231203-185234.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/G-ZgZnCDIjAAAAAM...ically.gif https://media.tenor.com/o0kkMEBHvQgAAAAM...m-modi.gif

(03-12-2023, 05:37 PM)Oyk Wrote:  8 million defaulters are even bigger than the entire population of Singapore including the 40% foreigners.

But we are talking about a country with coming to 1.5 billion people and everything in China will always appear alarming. Every year about that number graduate from China's 2000 plus universities which is again bigger than our population.

The property market will always have many speculators, peepur who buy not to live but to flip. Some stretched their finances, borrowed the maximum that banks would lend them, and then relatives, mother, father... 

Once a crisis hits, they are the first to default.

We also have such peepur in Singapore but of course ours aren't in the millions. But how do you compare? We only have 3.5 million sinkies.

We have to look at percentage. 8 million is how many percent of the borrowers? Always look at percentage.

(03-12-2023, 06:56 PM)winbig Wrote:  We have to look at percentage. 8 million is how many percent of the borrowers? Always look at percentage.

That's true. Just giving a raw number like 8 million could well be a case of using statistics to tell a lie.

Quite normal as it face burst property bubble and technologies sanction by beekok govt.
Default cons will be slow growth, pros will be debt level lower.

China’s GDP was said to have 5% growth . This makes people wondered y there r defaults.

One reason could b tt the growth r from under developed rural areas. The other reason could b those defaulters reported r from big cities where economies likely to have slowed down. Yet another reason could b unreliable data. Because there were frequent reports about some Provincial Governments were caught massaging their GDP figures in the past.

(12-12-2023, 10:07 AM)Purikura Wrote:  Ah tiongs are very poor with no money already. CCP cult defaulted the country so now it is poorer than africa LOL!

Third world china is really a failed "country". Now china owes alot of money and can't feed their own people. Pathetic. Nothing less to be expected from the sick man of asia.
Still living in the 19th century?

LOL pundek!

(03-12-2023, 05:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  It's not fake news. Learn to accept what's true and not scream fake! fake! fake! just because you cannot face the truth.

You are saying Reuters giving fake good number for China. 

That will never happen. 

Why Biden keeps begging China for help? 

(12-12-2023, 10:21 AM)revealer Wrote:  China’s GDP was said to have 5% growth .  This makes people wondered y there r defaults.

One reason could b tt the growth r from under developed rural areas. The other reason could b those defaulters reported r from big cities where economies likely to have slowed down. Yet another reason could b unreliable data. Because there were frequent reports about some Provincial Governments were caught massaging their GDP figures in the past.

China needs to maintain a high growth otherwise it enters a debt defaults spiral. While people keep saying  china growth is higher than others, fact is it needs a higher growth just to stay stable. You rightly pointed out much of the 5%  comes from urbanisation process.  .....
already we are seeing high youth unemployment with this GDP growth. ...5% growth has alot of negative cumilative effects and cannot stop the crumbling real real estate sector debt tome bomb. Too many people cite China 5% growth without understanding the context. 

We are now seeing exports and import both dropping....deflationary effects, etc if not for currency controls china would suffer same fate as countires in Asian economic crisis .

Longer term the 1 child policy will halve population within 50yrs.

Last 30yrs Chjna achieved alot with economic modernisation and reform....all these is being reversed by Xi who is taking the country back to Mao era with anti West stance.

(03-12-2023, 09:33 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Quite normal as it face burst property bubble and technologies sanction by beekok govt.
Default cons will be slow growth, pros will be debt level lower.

The human-bear likes to hear peepur say that the glass is 2/3 full, and not 1/3 empty.

Li Keqiang said there were over 600 million Chinese still living in poverty.  That's not what the human bear wanted/wants to hear!  He should have said that 800 million Chinese were lifted out of poverty, which would make him look good around the world.  It does not matter that the soil was dug, tilled, fertilized and the seeds planted by Deng Xiaoping, Jiang Zemin and Hu Jintao together with their second-in-charge, and he happened to be there to collect the harvest, and get 100% of the credit.

Li Keqiang is dead, so he cannot say any more things which are not to the bear's liking.

Unlike his predecessors, the bear is assertive, and should I say, over assertive, and Wang Yi knows how to please his boss by speaking in the right way and saying the right things.  这个老毛病要改....this wasn't said to a kucing kuraut bisai country, but to Uncle Sam.

This raised eyebrows among the world's advanced countries, where it mattered, and among the less advanced countries where it caused a dilemma for them.

So China's growth slowed.  The Wuhan virus and the US-China trade war (never mind who started it, just take it as a given, a constant, that's there) both derailed China's previous amazing double-digit growth bringing it to a trickle.

So China says to its peepur, the Chinese (to the Chinese, not to Singaporeans), spend domestically, buy local.  Money must circulate, but it does not have to circulate to Japan, the US, Europe, and other countries including Australia right.

China's population is so big that it can sustain itself, at least for the moment, for this moment of economic crisis.

But the Chinese would not listen. They continued to go crazy over iPhone, and various Made Not In China products.  Billionaires and even millionaires are taking their money out of China and parking it everywhere...including inside Observer's daughter eh CCB wor. Rotfl

When capital leaves, what happens to properties which only those with the moolah can really afford to buy?  You lose buyers with good financial standing.  Then, those who are speculators, who stretch their finances - these aren't the millionaires or billionaires - they default.  It does not help when the young do not work to contribute to the family finances, they 摆烂 (previously, the Chinese said 躺平...........I said Chinese, not Singaporeans who scream I am Chinese!  I am Chinese!  My NIRC states so!)

So, in the countryside, young Chinese used to till the soil together with their aging fathers, and it kept the economy, at least this sector, humming.  Now, the young don't want to be farmers, and instead leave for the big cities to............?  To what?  To 摆烂.

No wonder KIDDOjoi has to sell his daughter's abalone to pay off his bank loans lor.  Rotfl

Xjp lowly educated but had lifted 800m ppl out of poverty. You leh? Pdf cant even help yourself for yrs, so embarrassing

China property price has collapsed to 2012 levell.. Many Ah Tiong will have to sell themselves with the negative equity on their houses.

(12-12-2023, 10:56 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  China property price has collapsed to 2012 levell.. Many Ah Tiong will have to sell themselves with the negative equity on their houses.

[Image: kIP40F.gif]

(12-12-2023, 10:56 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  China property price has collapsed to 2012 levell.. Many Ah Tiong will have to sell themselves with the negative equity on their houses.

Prices fell 30% in 3rd tier cities and 10% in 1st tier city
3rd tier cities by sheer numbers form 50% of China economy.

The 3rd tiers proepprty financing jnvolve shadow banks smaller banks and developers like Ciountry Gardens that specialise in these areas. By all accounts Country Graden was a decent developer but it was leverage enough not to be able to endure the sharp drop of 30%.

Developers that specialise in 1st tier cities are unscathed and van easily survive next few yrs without issue.one example is Yanlord

(12-12-2023, 10:40 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  China needs to maintain a high growth otherwise it enters a debt defaults spiral. While people keep saying  china growth is higher than others, fact is it needs a higher growth just to stay stable. You rightly pointed out much of the 5%  comes from urbanisation process.  .....
already we are seeing high youth unemployment with this GDP growth. ...5% growth has alot of negative cumilative effects and cannot stop the crumbling real real estate sector debt tome bomb. Too many people cite China 5% growth without understanding the context. 

We are now seeing exports and import both dropping....deflationary effects, etc if not for currency controls china would suffer same fate as countires in Asian economic crisis .

Longer term the 1 child policy will halve population within 50yrs.

Last 30yrs Chjna achieved alot with economic modernisation and reform....all these is being reversed by Xi who is taking the country back to Mao era with anti West stance.

50 years?  The human bear is close to 70 years old, and I don't think he'd be around to see the China of 50 years from now.

China's immediate to medium-term worry is not the halving of its population. It is now close to 1.5 billion, and half of that is hardly a concern.  It IS a concern for Singapore when 3.5 million becomes 1.75 million.   Your parents halved it by only producing you, with no siblings.  They did not replace themselves adequately.  They'd need two and not one child to replace both of them.  You continue their work of halving Singapore's population to its logical conclusion.  So, to have your other sibling who was never born, one FT was needed.  Since you refused to work, another FT was needed.  And since you are single, two more FTs are needed to do what your not-born chewren would be doing.  That makes four altogether.  And your sibling who was never born could not have two chewren, logically. So two more FTs are needed. That makes six FTs. Now you understand why there are so many foreigners around?  

I digressed...

China's main worry is an aging population, where you have 421 ----- 4 very old PG grandparents, one set of old MG parents, and only one child.  And when that post-80 child 摆烂, what doe it mean for the 4 grandparents and 2 parents?  What does it mean for the country when it has no taxes to collect since there's no income?

(12-12-2023, 11:07 AM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk WAIFU MOANED LIKE A BOAR

Gd news for china poor folks now can buy big condos or even luxurious landed of their choices. I feel a twinge of envy. You leh?

All ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s China collapse by tom dick and Harry news

https://youtube.com/shorts/1BoqeKhrf_s?s...7AjJLd3LtH

https://media.tenor.com/o0kkMEBHvQgAAAAM...m-modi.gif https://media.tenor.com/E9ZarAcNBgUAAAAM...g-evil.gif