Chiobu ordered MSW durians, ends up with mouldy-looking crap!

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/announc...oking-crap

I'll buy from some Balestier Rd outlets when I have enough money.

(11-04-2022, 09:34 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  I'll buy from some Balestier Rd outlets when I have enough money.

Combat durian? Saw one new outlet at Rangoon Rd. Quite expensive

Try Ghim Moh market just as good and cheaper. Ah Seng if I remember correctly.

(11-04-2022, 10:09 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Combat durian? Saw one new outlet at Rangoon Rd. Quite expensive

Durian is NOT expensive In the first place. Is been Mark up high.
Likewise for other fruits, this is why you see most seller are " Ah bengs " is a good business come Huge profits.

Also same apply for Seafoods., come Seafoods is indeed expensive for some fishes depend which type but the profit margin is good too , high profits.

(11-04-2022, 10:09 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Combat durian? Saw one new outlet at Rangoon Rd. Quite expensive

When at Geylang hangout, would request those 地头蛇 to buy on behalf.

Want to eat good durian? Pay lah, Malaysian dun want to sell to cheapo sinkies Liao, one MSW can sell for $240 sgd in Shanghai.

PRC are snatching durains like crazy. I can't believe sinkies are still dreaming of cheap durians