tenor

(30-10-2022, 04:19 PM)Talent Wrote:  safe or not
min $ how much
tenor

Your principle is guaranteed up to $75K

Thanks TS for sharing. Updated rates at
https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal/help...rates.html

My take is now with T-bill and SSB keep rising whether to tie down 12 months is worth or not. 6 months CIMB FD is 2.95,3.00 but T-bill just hit 4.19%

Very soon we will see 4% and above

STan Cnart Bonus Savers 4.88%

But all Banks have a catch or fine lines in their products

To get such good bargains . . .

only the 1% who met all the criteria

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/current-accou...nCode=IB57&dclid=CjgKEAjwwfiaBhDvsbu149396h8SJACb5HdOOtghHhjecXceQOoxedEBBeZ6stkm9YQx66Eka3gvNPD_BwE

(30-10-2022, 04:15 PM)LupCheong Wrote:  Last time in the 80s heard say is 8%

actually tat lee was 12%

(30-10-2022, 05:05 PM)Ola Wrote:  STan Cnart Bonus Savers 4.88%

But all Banks have a catch or fine lines in their products

To get such good bargains . . .

only the 1% who met all the criteria

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/current-accou...nCode=IB57&dclid=CjgKEAjwwfiaBhDvsbu149396h8SJACb5HdOOtghHhjecXceQOoxedEBBeZ6stkm9YQx66Eka3gvNPD_BwE

fd is simple. so long u dump in money u get the %. no need buy insurance. transfer salary. use how much credit cards.

(30-10-2022, 04:54 PM)sgh Wrote:  Thanks TS for sharing. Updated rates at
https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal/help...rates.html

My take is now with T-bill and SSB keep rising whether to tie down 12 months is worth or not. 6 months CIMB FD is 2.95,3.00 but T-bill just hit 4.19%

ya. but some ppl do not want money transfer here and there. plus they can place 12 months. so put in fd easier. dump in once matured auto transferred back to savings acct.

(30-10-2022, 05:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Very soon we will see 4% and above

maybe 5%. who still dares to borrow for condos?

(30-10-2022, 05:45 PM)sogo Wrote:  maybe 5%. who still dares to borrow for condos?

Property crash is coming

(30-10-2022, 05:44 PM)sogo Wrote:  ya. but some ppl do not want money transfer here and there. plus they can place 12 months. so put in fd easier. dump in once matured auto transferred back to savings acct.

That is also correct. Transfer monies here and there also quite tiring. Lucky now all mobile app or internet banking if need to visit branch take queue number I sure won't do. For those elderly who don't like the constant transfer monies yes can keep to FD and auto-renewal it serve them much better.

CPF really Sia suay. Rotfl
Even lose to a Boleh Bank.

(30-10-2022, 06:22 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  CPF really Sia suay. Rotfl
Even lose to a Boleh Bank.

Really is xia suay. So low rates and still forced ppl to put inside

(30-10-2022, 05:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Property crash is coming

Ppl thinking they can transfer the rise in mortgages payment to tenants.

(30-10-2022, 06:03 PM)sgh Wrote:  That is also correct. Transfer monies here and there also quite tiring. Lucky now all mobile app or internet banking if need to visit branch take queue number I sure won't do. For those elderly who don't like the constant transfer monies yes can keep to FD and auto-renewal it serve them much better.

I think is ballot then allocated 10k. Is waste time.

Await SSB Dec Bond launch next week

Shop with Health Shop !
https://iherb.co/BeaDs49

No 8% no Talk