Clementi fatal stabbing: The suspect and the victim were both involved

Clementi fatal stabbing: The suspect and the victim were both involved in grassroots activities. They were also residents of Trivelis estate. 

https://str.sg/xYKF

Grassroots leader?
[+] 2 users Like theold's post

金文泰命案死者是社区领袖 嫌凶也是基层义工
https://www.8world.com/singapore/clement...ng-2600896

[+] 1 user Likes applepiegal's post

(22-10-2024, 06:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Clementi fatal stabbing: The suspect and the victim were both involved in grassroots activities. They were also residents of Trivelis estate. 

velly goooooood ah......................both taken out of the next GE.............. Gesti-109
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

PAP Grassroot volunteers kill people

Last time, got a grassroot also mock and scold cleaners at the Foodcourt

PUI!

Moral of the story.
Dont be a grassroot leader.

grassROT

Pappies killing one another.

Learning from the Lee family.

(22-10-2024, 07:42 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP Grassroot volunteers kill people

PUI!

There was also a case of mineral water bottle poisoning. The victim died.

Learned from bad ahtiongs? Will see more ermaos stabbing chopping each others?

Looks at the grassloots pattern in EDMW already know their kuan already.... Tongue

Actually what is the cause of this killing? 
Money or relationships?

(22-10-2024, 07:42 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP Grassroot volunteers kill people

PUI!
There was a manslaughter case happened in RC when I was staying in Clementi BLK 319 in Dec 2006. The RC treasurer was not happy with the RC Chairwoman. He put pesticide poison in her mineral bottle. Unfortunately, 3 RC members drank it during the New Year countdown. My neighbour auntie died. 2 uncles survived. That treasurer was sentenced to 16 years jail.

I worked in Govt Companies also see the employees “destroying” each other with ridiculous political games. It is as bad as Oxley Feud.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(22-10-2024, 10:00 PM)Geneco Wrote:  Looks at the grassloots pattern in EDMW already know their kuan already.... Tongue

Grassroots leaders "serve" hoping to pick up some "goodies" in return.

[Image: Murali.jpg]

(23-10-2024, 08:45 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  I worked in Govt Companies also see the employees “destroying” each other with ridiculous political games. It is as bad as Oxley Feud.

to survive u must know who to carry n carry hard

Aiyah, at least Govt companies will not fire or retrench you, right? In the private sectors, you will definitely lose your rice bowl.

Bosses seldom promote the the most capable subordinates whom they may perceive to be a threat to their own job; they promote those employees whom they like. It is not how much you know, but who you know that gets you promoted.

(23-10-2024, 08:54 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Grassroots leaders "serve" hoping to pick up some "goodies" in return.

There are lots to gain joining grassroots PA. Some examples like getting easier balloting of flats and kids getting priority to enter schools of their choice. Many more goodies to note, and even joining private golf clubs. Otherwise, who are so free to serve in grassroots.

How to join grassroots har ? Opposition menber can join or not eg Sengkang GRC or Aljunied GRC ?

(22-10-2024, 06:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Clementi fatal stabbing: The suspect and the victim were both involved in grassroots activities. They were also residents of Trivelis estate. 

There's a grassroots leader in my block lah! Big Grin He's always greeting everyone in the lift lah! Good Morning! Good Afternoon! Good Evening!

(23-10-2024, 01:46 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  There's a grassroots leader in my block lah! Big Grin He's always greeting everyone in the lift lah! Good Morning! Good Afternoon! Good Evening!
Why no goodnite leh?

(23-10-2024, 01:48 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Why no goodnite leh?

Maybe he fell asleep liao lah! Big Grin Me too lah!

Most Grassloot are balls carrying kok sucgers

(23-10-2024, 11:37 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  There are lots to gain joining grassroots PA. Some examples like getting easier balloting of flats and kids getting priority to enter schools of their choice. Many more goodies to note, and even joining private golf clubs. Otherwise, who are so free to serve in grassroots.

The Westlite Toh Guan  foreign worker dormitory is operated by public listed company Centurion Corporation Ltd, helmed by 2 PA grassroots leaders who are joint chairmen of the company, David Loh Kim Kang and Han Seng Juan.  Another board member of Centurion Corporation, is a lawyer from Rajah & Tann, Chandra Mohan. It's not how much you know, but who you know that gets you lucrative projects like this.
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(23-10-2024, 08:54 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Grassroots leaders "serve" hoping to pick up some "goodies" in return.

This posture looks like the grassroot person is carrying balls for the MP. Big Grin

(23-10-2024, 02:53 PM)starbugs Wrote:  This posture looks like the grassroot person is carrying balls for the MP. Big Grin

looks like Pak chiu cheng to me

(23-10-2024, 02:53 PM)starbugs Wrote:  This posture looks like the grassroot person is carrying balls for the MP. Big Grin

Carrying "balls" and picking up the crumbs whenever his MP eats.

(23-10-2024, 02:44 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The Westlite Toh Guan  foreign worker dormitory is operated by public listed company Centurion Corporation Ltd, helmed by 2 PA grassroots leaders who are joint chairmen of the company, David Loh Kim Kang and Han Seng Juan.  Another board member of Centurion Corporation, is a lawyer from Rajah & Tann, Chandra Mohan. It's not how much you know, but who you know that gets you lucrative projects like this.
This is another good example how grassroots leaders can get privileges. To attained favourtism is tantamount to indirect corruptions.