Top Singapore Banker Calls for Rethink of SG’s Reserves

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...e-reserves

Singapore needs to figure out how to better deploy its sizable reserves and leverage its wealthy status by investing more in the region, according to Piyush Gupta, the chief executive officer of the city-state’s largest bank.

“We’ve still not caught up around the fact that we are a rich country,” the head of DBS Group Holdings Ltd., said at a conference titled Reinventing Destiny on Monday. “We have capital resources, how do we put it to work...

Never ever listen to a india variant ganges sewage CECA snake …..

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

he wan whore jinx to gamble in CECALand again, if win he get bonus/praise by his own village ppl for milking SG else he could easily Balik Kampung to his CECAland with million $$$
[+] 2 users Like limpeh394's post

This CECA is talking too much on thing that are not his business.

What does he know about Reserves Asset Management of a COUNTRY?

Singapore's reserves are mostly made up of its citizens' CPF saving!!!

This CECA should acquaint himself with the thinking of our nation's founders about our reserves and shut up !!!
[+] 3 users Like SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

Investing in Indonesia is a good choice. Neighborhood region must exclude India.

(14-08-2023, 06:09 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  he wan whore jinx to gamble in CECALand again, if win he get bonus/praise by his own village ppl for milking SG else he could easily Balik Kampung to his CECAland with million $$$

"He is using DBS as a front line".
I'm Very Sure, 101% right.
DBS Should have another non-Ah-hei please. Thk.
[+] 2 users Like Tee tiong huat's post

(14-08-2023, 06:10 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  This CECA is talking too much on thing that are not his business.

What does he know about Reserves Asset Management of a COUNTRY?

Singapore's reserves are mostly made up of its citizens' CPF saving!!!

This CECA should acquaint himself with the thinking of our nation's founders about our reserves and shut up !!!
"CECA is talking too much on thing that are not his business" YES. I think so, another ass.

(14-08-2023, 07:08 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Investing in Indonesia is a good choice. Neighborhood region must exclude India.
Not ot no CECAs, "exclude India" is Good. Big Grin

(14-08-2023, 06:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Never ever listen to a india variant ganges sewage CECA snake …..
Yes, a good piece of advice.
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(14-08-2023, 05:57 PM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...e-reserves

Singapore needs to figure out how to better deploy its sizable reserves and leverage its wealthy status by investing more in the region, according to Piyush Gupta, the chief executive officer of the city-state’s largest bank.

“We’ve still not caught up around the fact that we are a rich country,” the head of DBS Group Holdings Ltd., said at a conference titled Reinventing Destiny on Monday. “We have capital resources, how do we put it to work...
"Piyush Gupta, the chief executive officer of the city-state’s largest bank. “We’ve still not caught up around the fact that we are a rich country,” the head of DBS Group Holdings Ltd"

We don't need another CECAs to advice us. Undecided
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(14-08-2023, 09:15 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Not again, no CECAs, "exclude India" is Good. Big Grin

We don't need another CECAs to advice us. Thk.

no more than 3% on India.

Think he should be careful of what he invests in. Or is he running road.

Many years ago, once an Indian was employed to expand the Indian Oil Market based on his proposal. The first sum of money went there and it disappeared. The boss asked what happened but he showed his hard work. As the money kept going there, it still disappeared. A few months later, he left the world because of an accident.

The Chinese companies learnt their lessons by paying with money. The Taiwanese companies learnt their lessons by being tough.

it is trying real hard to get into politics

into pap should be the correct term

(14-08-2023, 09:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  We don't need another CECAs to advice us. Thk.

Yes. Very hardly we can't?. Another CECAs. AhNei, talk to him. Tell him don't, don't touch cpf$..

(14-08-2023, 09:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  We don't need another CECAs to advice us. Thk.

Please can someone try to talk to him. Thjs CECAs AhNei, think

(14-08-2023, 09:11 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  "CECA is talking too much on thing that are not his business" YES. I think so, another ass.

Piyush Gupta a chief executive officer of DBS.. He cango home, still want to play politic or involved himself especially in local politic.

he should be kicked out

what is ah Ching thinking

cannot rethink can only do the right thing from here
most r done on the foreigners.
we cannot go half way andchange TOO much Damage.
say Singapore is singlion who buys gold at 13singing dola per gm. wat happen to Singapore?
without all the foreign agents?

many of our ministers are stationed at Klaus schwab House WEF starting with George yeo who has the same rank as sotong. Botak also and others.

situation critical
sinkapolans cinJialat tiolutED.

now many tioSCAM and they still tok AI put something on your face to go into virtual reality
like dat no hope liout
U must think like this Simply DATA monopoly
and then u can start to push back

singlion who smells like detol was asked to limkopi for what
for gold sake
He did not want to listen so i let him tok.
Finished i cautioned him. He backed off.

(16-08-2023, 06:34 AM)Talent Wrote:  he should be kicked out

what is ah Ching thinking
Piyush Gupta a chief executive officer of DBS.. He can go home, still want to play politic or involved himself especially in local politic.

(16-08-2023, 02:45 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Piyush Gupta a chief executive officer of DBS.. He can go home, still want to play politic or involved himself especially in local politic.
A CECA is hinting to invest more in India. He is using DBS and Ah Ching as a front line. CECA obviously loyal to India. DBS Should have another non-Ah-hei please. We all not going to need him. Tell him don't touch our CPF$ Reserve. 

https://www.bnnbloomberg.ca/top-singapor...-1.1958583

He is doomed.
Pinky and wife will see to his demise.

"Gupta when he leave DBS is just another person. without DBS he is nothing, a man standing on softbox ra ra la." 

I am thinking he is trying to impress Ah Ching to give him a job in Temasek after he leaves DBS Singapore. He has no chance in Singapore DBS CEO later. Yes, just kick he back in India as DBS India CEO. A chance for him to show he is working for ah ching to see.