ComfortDelGro taxi flagdown rates to go up by 50 cents;

ComfortDelGro taxi flagdown rates to go up by 50 cents; new weekend peak hour surcharge from Dec 13

ComfortDelGro’s fleet, excluding limousine taxis, will see a S$0.50 increase in flagdown fares and a S$0.01 increase for distances and waiting times to S$0.26.

🚕 https://tdy.sg/4aaIguf

@todayonlinesg

Song BOH! Rotfl

[Image: Listen-To-Govt.gif]

force ppl to buy cat.

Everything spiraling skywards. When will this inflation ends?

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(06-12-2023, 04:50 PM)surfer Wrote:  Everything spiraling skywards. When will this inflation ends?

Won’t end if they are still around lah.

10 cents is history now! 50 cents increase is very considerate already! After all, you ask for it!

[+] 1 user Likes Fit's post

(06-12-2023, 04:50 PM)surfer Wrote:  Everything spiraling skywards. When will this inflation ends?

Taxi fare in Spore is dirt cheap…in Australia or Germany, 20 min journey costs you $50-80

When I took a cab in the U.S. the meter moved 3 times faster, I nearly had a heart attack

(06-12-2023, 05:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  When I took a cab in the U.S. the meter moved 3 times faster, I nearly had a heart attack

You go to take grab in Bolehland. 15mins ride only about $3 SGD.  Rotfl
It is more than 3x cheaper than Sg.

until pap is no more the govt

No wonder CD share price surged up.
Up 4 cents ...3%.

With the impending bus fare increase on 23rd  December, can expect further upside for CD.

still find quite cheap our local taxi and grab...too many spoiled people in singapore...

(06-12-2023, 06:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You go to take grab in Bolehland. 15mins ride only about $3 SGD.  Rotfl
It is more than 3x cheaper than Sg.

No lah, only 4-6 Ringgit only

really under " greedy pap "

their timing just in time for Christmas and NY period.

[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1701876300' Wrote:  1701876300[/url]']
really under " greedy pap "

their timing just in time for Christmas and NY period.

Nowadays people take Grab not taxi

(06-12-2023, 11:58 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Nowadays people take Grab not taxi

Grab also increase price

It's understandable that with rising fuel prices, inflation, and impending GST hikes, adjustments are necessary to support taxi drivers and offset increasing operational costs. While these changes may impact commuters, it's essential to adapt to the evolving economic landscape.
For those exploring alternative transportation options, considering services like Limo LA could offer a reliable and comfortable alternative. With their fleet of luxurious vehicles and professional chauffeurs, it provides a premium travel experience that's worth considering, especially during peak hours or special occasions.

(06-12-2023, 05:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Taxi fare in Spore is dirt cheap…in Australia or Germany, 20 min journey costs you $50-80

Singaporeans when go overseas willingly pay $50-80 cab fare but kpkb in Singapore. Laughing

its nearly impossible to flag down a taxi these days
evey taxi on the road seem to be going somewhere with a booking