https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...st-3279841
Commentary: Generous Budget 2023 is about providing assurance and renewing trust
16-02-2023, 05:58 PM
Commentary: Generous Budget 2023 is about providing assurance and renewing trust
16-02-2023, 06:12 PM
The recent budget doesn't provide much for me a retiree. I have no source of income for more than 2 years already and the GST and costs of living does affect me greatly. They will lose a vote in the next election.
16-02-2023, 06:33 PM
(16-02-2023, 06:12 PM)surfer Wrote: The recent budget doesn't provide much for me a retiree. I have no source of income for more than 2 years already and the GST and costs of living does affect me greatly. They will lose a vote in the next election.
Retiree you start get your cpf payout every month already?
16-02-2023, 06:47 PM
You'll never see honest feedback on govt policies on mainstream media.
16-02-2023, 07:03 PM
must lull u to sleep while u move along
awaiting at the last moment someone from above calls out urName
a knife like those use on cattle await ur neck.
awaiting at the last moment someone from above calls out urName
a knife like those use on cattle await ur neck.
18-02-2023, 09:58 AM
18-02-2023, 10:00 AM
(16-02-2023, 06:12 PM)surfer Wrote: The recent budget doesn't provide much for me a retiree. I have no source of income for more than 2 years already and the GST and costs of living does affect me greatly. They will lose a vote in the next election.
Jialat that means u been voting PAP till today. Serves u right. Ive yet to vote them since 30yrs ago.
18-02-2023, 10:02 AM
(18-02-2023, 10:00 AM)Notdumb Wrote: Jialat that means u been voting PAP till today. Serves u right. Ive yet to vote them since 30yrs ago.
I have not been voting for them since decades ago.
18-02-2023, 10:03 AM
18-02-2023, 10:04 AM
18-02-2023, 10:06 AM
(18-02-2023, 10:04 AM)Notdumb Wrote: The way u commented doesnt tally leh.
I have always commented that I have not voted for them for many elections already. You don't read properly.
18-02-2023, 10:07 AM
(18-02-2023, 10:03 AM)forum456 Wrote: why don't you take up a job ?
Not necessary. I don't want to work myself to the grave. That's what the govt wants you to do.
18-02-2023, 11:03 AM
18-02-2023, 12:56 PM
No matter how much they give, by wanting to take away up to $760 monthly from my take home pay, it is a failed budget..
18-02-2023, 02:41 PM
(18-02-2023, 11:03 AM)forum456 Wrote: govt budget is to provide help/money to people who need help.
if you do not need help, you will get nothing from the govt.
It's people like me and others who have slogged over 50 years to help build their coffers to what it is today. When we are retired and have no source of income , we are cast aside in their deliberation to use the reserves.
18-02-2023, 02:46 PM
(18-02-2023, 02:41 PM)surfer Wrote: It's people like me and others who have slogged over 50 years to help build their coffers to what it is today. When we are retired and have no source of income , we are cast aside in their deliberation to use the reserves.
you have no source of income and you do not want to work, how to help you.
if govt provides money to you , all people also do not want to work and expect govt to provide money.
the govt budget is limited and it is to help people who have no source of income and want to work.
18-02-2023, 02:52 PM
(18-02-2023, 10:07 AM)surfer Wrote: Not necessary. I don't want to work myself to the grave. That's what the govt wants you to do.
i know many unemployed PMETS ( above 50 yrs old) want to work but cannot find jobs for degree graduates.
They applied for diploma jobs but got rejected.
They asked help from the govt but the govt cannot help them.
They have to depend on PSP Leong Mun Wai to fight for them in the parliament.
18-02-2023, 02:54 PM
(16-02-2023, 05:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Commentary: Generous Budget 2023 is about providing assurance and renewing trust
Totally sure about this. Just like high salary is to prevent corruption. Given the recent corruption cases, what's logical is to revise upwards the minister's pay to prevent corruption.
18-02-2023, 03:05 PM
18-02-2023, 03:06 PM
(18-02-2023, 02:54 PM)Sticw Wrote: Totally sure about this. Just like high salary is to prevent corruption. Given the recent corruption cases, what's logical is to revise upwards the minister's pay to prevent corruption.
there is no need for logic if the govt has the monopoly in parliament.
do you need any logic if you have the absolute and permanent power to increase your salary ?
18-02-2023, 03:19 PM
18-02-2023, 03:50 PM
18-02-2023, 04:24 PM
(18-02-2023, 02:52 PM)forum456 Wrote: i know many unemployed PMETS ( above 50 yrs old) want to work but cannot find jobs for degree graduates.
Agree. For me once I no need feed children and parents I want to retire and call it a day really. Work is so tiring and I want to enjoy my fruit of my labors and lost happiness due to working. I store my toy soldiers and others in a carton sealed up only to open and play when I retire FINALLY!!!
18-02-2023, 04:39 PM
(18-02-2023, 04:24 PM)sgh Wrote: Agree. For me once I no need feed children and parents I want to retire and call it a day really. Work is so tiring and I want to enjoy my fruit of my labors and lost happiness due to working. I store my toy soldiers and others in a carton sealed up only to open and play when I retire FINALLY!!!
if you do not want to work, do not expect any help/money from the govt.
enjoy your retirement without any help from the govt.
18-02-2023, 04:43 PM
(18-02-2023, 04:39 PM)forum456 Wrote: if you do not want to work, do not expect any help/money from the govt.
enjoy your retirement without any help from the govt.
That is why need the CPF monies but they so many pattern create RA minimum sum shit and all. Reason since I can vote it is never for them ever! I hate them actually.
18-02-2023, 04:48 PM
This budget needs to address the Top 5 Concerns among citizens
(Exclude Fake Singaporeans like Jac Lau)
19-02-2023, 12:47 PM
(18-02-2023, 02:46 PM)forum456 Wrote: you have no source of income and you do not want to work, how to help you.
if govt provides money to you , all people also do not want to work and expect govt to provide money.
the govt budget is limited and it is to help people who have no source of income and want to work.
Even if I want to work , my field of experience is specific and the company doesn't employ elderly people.
19-02-2023, 12:48 PM
(18-02-2023, 02:52 PM)forum456 Wrote: i know many unemployed PMETS ( above 50 yrs old) want to work but cannot find jobs for degree graduates.
One lone opposition cannot fight for the minorities.