Threads: 38,995

Likes Given: 67,809
According to Confirmation bias who will be voted in . From the old folk and youngsters. Plus if TKL is the people president he shall reject the 1.5m annual salary and if he is the man of influence shall able to influence the cabinet to fire the 5 mayor's. No point stating over promised about making HDB affordable and low cost of living. He can't change the policy and make global inflation go away

Threads: 1,853

Likes Given: 10,333
(19-08-2023, 07:13 AM)Bigiron Wrote: According to Confirmation bias who will be voted in . From the old folk and youngsters. Plus if TKL is the people president he shall reject the 1.5m annual salary and if he is the man of influence shall able to influence the cabinet to fire the 5 mayor's. No point stating over promised about making HDB affordable and low cost of living. He can't change the policy and make global inflation go away
C'mon lah, give you a chance to vote an independent, yet want him to serve free, then it's ok, go vote for Tharma de or NKS, both from establishment and quickly vote, spend the rest of the holiday enjoy the Sun, then spend 6 years complaining that the President is just like Halimau, Nathan and KFC....

no point keep rhetoric about HDB flat affordable and lower the cost of living where else he can't . plus putting big big words people president can he forgo the $1.5m pa wage and can he order pm to fire the 5 mayors and influence the whole cabinet to the 90% pay cut ?
can he ?

Threads: 1,853

Likes Given: 10,333
(19-08-2023, 08:24 AM)Bigiron Wrote: no point keep rhetoric about HDB flat affordable and lower the cost of living where else he can't . plus putting big big words people president can he forgo the $1.5m pa wage and can he order pm to fire the 5 mayors and influence the whole cabinet to the 90% pay cut ?
can he ?
We know from the various posts you make here, that you never liked TKL
Anything he says will carry a bone that will choke you
Why didn't you challenge Tharma de when he says he will be a referee
Does that even make any sense or not since you say the President has no power, how he referees?
It is not a match, so there cannot be a referee needed
The President cannot be a referee, why dun you challenge Tharma de on this??

(This post was last modified: 19-08-2023, 09:17 AM by
Bigiron.)