Cooking oil and Sugar now supply limited

my Uncle just told me but DON'T " Xiao Suay like Chan Chun Sing " NO NEED TO Rush hoard ok

still the SG stock supply on these two is ample.

少油少糖, healthier
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink?'s post

We are different from eg the western europeans, americans, english etc as they will deep freeze their food for at least a year. This way there are savings in their budget. Here we always want fresh food on the market so not a culture of deep freeze to save thousands of $. Why can't we buy in bulk to save on our expenditure?

(25-02-2022, 03:39 PM)A2Z Wrote:  We are different from eg the western europeans, americans, english etc as they will deep freeze their food for at least a year. This way there are savings in their budget. Here we always want fresh food on the market so not a culture of deep freeze to save thousands of $. Why can't we buy in bulk to save on our expenditure?

One thing PAP do a correct thing is try to get more imports from various sources come foods.

angmoh usually drive to buy lots of frozen meat and keep them in big freezer in basement. here we dun hv that habit nor space

(25-02-2022, 03:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  my Uncle just told me but DON'T " Xiao Suay like Chan Chun Sing " NO NEED TO Rush hoard ok

still the SG stock supply on these two is ample.

Do you need sugar? I am selling tons of sugar from Brazil to you.

(25-02-2022, 03:33 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  少油少糖, healthier

I was think about the same.
my kopi is kosong … I worry more if kopi no stock than sugar

That's ok.

My house do not even have cooking oil and sugar for many years.

(25-02-2022, 04:40 PM)Ola Wrote:  That's ok.

Then how does your mum cook? Using butter?

ancient ppl dun hv refined sugar right? they just drank plain tea made with tea leaves which are healthier and quite nice too. example are oolong, tie guanyin, puer...

(25-02-2022, 04:40 PM)Ola Wrote:  That's ok.

hawkers will never run out of both..................just stop cooking and tabao...................

(25-02-2022, 04:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Then how does your mum cook? Using butter?

No, leh.

She just throw it into the non- stick pan and pan fry.

Fish and vegetables just use some water and cook.

Maybe because she never fry CKT like Dynamite so never need to use any oil.

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(25-02-2022, 05:18 PM)Ola Wrote:  No, leh.

She just throw it into the non- stick pan and pan fry.

Fish and vegetables just use some water and cook.

Maybe because she never fry CKT like Dynamite so never need to use any oil.

Your mum is very health cautious.

(25-02-2022, 04:39 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I was think about the same.
my kopi is kosong … I worry more if kopi no stock than sugar

kopi also can skip is really no supply. just headache a few days then ok already.

lucky my coffee tree is fruiting.