Customer pays S$14 for mixed vegetable rice including fish at Ang Mo Kio

Customer pays S$14 for mixed vegetable rice including fish at Ang Mo Kio hawker centre

The stall employee later clarified that they charged S$8 for the fish, and S$2 each for the remaining three sides.

👉 https://tsl.to/amkmixedrice

@mustsharenews

That fish already expensive. Come order mix rice be it from Chinese stall or Malay, India ones CANNOT order whole piece fish, beef, sotong , sea foods stuffs . These type if you don't wish to pay more.

If you order these dishes and complain than is Your own fault rah, if you ask the owner of course they will first claim No need pay High rental ? water ? supply price increase blah blah

The other dishes at $2 each is very expensive.

the fish shld at most cost $5/** in other cai peng stallso as the veg other stalls cost ard$1-$1.20

amk is pap ward lah!!
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

S$11 Cai Png With Fish Sparks Debate, AMK Stall Claims Mackerel Cost Price Is High
https://mustsharenews.com/cai-png-fish/

Same stall

3 veg with rice is usually $3.50 or less. Add a slice fish is $4 to $6. Total should be less than $8 to $10.
This stall is overcharging.
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

Batang fish is not cheap

Even the fish charge $8 total should be $11.50.
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

$14 I can tabao 2 mutton biryani

1 vege cost $2. Very, very, very expensive

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

Rice $1
3 veg $6
Fish $6
$13
Plus packed $1
Total $14

Huat ah

sg is becoming too expensive, not just cai png, any other things too.
really unaffordable, especially for retirees with no income.😭

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

If cannot afford chicken, eat fish.....dunno who said one.

that 1 earned a few millions a year.
how can commoners compare to her.
she can say whatever, whenever she want.

at least he didn't order kailan from crystal jade Tongue

https://tinyurl.com/486c2tjh
[+] 1 user Likes fuch_asia's post

(06-04-2024, 07:57 PM)talky Wrote:  the fish shld at most cost $5/** in other cai peng stallso as the veg other stalls cost ard$1-$1.20

amk is pap ward lah!!
The fish from ntuc already cost ,$5.20 raw.

Thanks Pap!

If no heypi with pricing just walk off.

Don’t be silly to pay these type of pricing and then later complain online. The vendor jiak your money and laughing all the way to the bank liao Smile

Act blur say alamak no money in wallet.

With so many recipes available on the Internet and YouTube, my wife and maid are able to produce far superior home cooked mixed vegetable rice dishes at a fraction of the cost at hawker centres and coffeeshops. 

(07-04-2024, 01:20 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  With so many recipes available on the Internet and YouTube, my wife and maid are able to produce far superior home cooked mixed vegetable rice dishes at a fraction of the cost at hawker centres and coffeeshops. 

Ooh you got feed maid? Now maid not cheap insurance miscellaneous medical checkup etc fees and also by law need give off days unlike last time. You earn quite ok can feed maid.

(06-04-2024, 08:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Batang fish is not cheap

Often, they do not use Batang

But Tenggiri instead

because it is cheaper