YA
macd has a divergent
but this is a monthly chart
so will take at least 6 to 12mths to drop to abt 26$

More like it may drop to $22

$19  better for investment. Lol

Not just DBS...:

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...-following

Share prices of Singapore banks dip following expectations of Fed rate hikes ending

[Image: 2022101192605762b7960ae8-e7c9-426d-9b6e-...k=TtVY4Web]
The banks have been beneficiaries of policy rate hikes by the Fed, with their bread and butter – net interest margin – rising in tandem with higher borrowing costs. PHOTO: BT FILE

THE local banking trio ended the trading day in the red after the US Federal Reserve hiked the federal funds rate by 25 basis points on Wednesday – suggesting the United States central bank is close to the end of its rate hiking cycle.

DBS : D05 -2.04%led the fall with a 2 per cent decline to S$35.08, OCBC : O39 -0.77% slid 0.8 per cent to S$12.88 and UOB : U11 -0.34% slipped 0.3 per cent to S$29.63 on Thursday (Feb 2). The trio were among the six losers on the 30-stock Straits Times Index (STI), with DBS being the top loser.

The banks have been beneficiaries of policy rate hikes by the Fed, with their bread and butter – net interest margins (NIMs) – rising in tandem with higher borrowing costs.
-----------

I will buy at $16

Why so bearish...before CNY some gurus said can go up $40 leh so fast wind direction change ?

(02-02-2023, 09:11 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Why so bearish...before CNY some gurus said can go up $40 leh so fast wind direction change ?

Hello if not how they gona unloading high to ah gong kia  .. Tio boh ?!!

They under pressure to perform meh? Their rates are low...

(02-02-2023, 09:19 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  Hello if not how they gona unloading high to ah gong kia  .. Tio boh ?!!

Similarly those airline and catering stocks ,also engineering and gaming too!

(02-02-2023, 09:23 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  They under pressure to perform meh? Their rates are low...

All their branches every days got long q to withdraw $$$ you think customers Ah gong kia nowadays?!! You think singapore only got one India bank meh ?!! 

Opasnie-1

(02-02-2023, 09:37 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  All their branches every days got long q to withdraw $$$ you think customers Ah gong kia nowadays?!! You think singapore only got one India bank meh ?!! 

Opasnie-1

Me one of the customers that die die q to withdraw the $$$ and faster faster transfer to others banks 

(02-02-2023, 09:40 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  Me one of the customers that die die q to withdraw the $$$ and faster faster transfer to others banks 

Same here. 
Sensible to do so 👍

(02-02-2023, 09:40 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  Me one of the customers that die die q to withdraw the $$$ and faster faster transfer to others banks 

(02-02-2023, 11:31 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Same here. 
Sensible to do so 👍

Under these circumstances it is sensible to do so...................... Clapping

Why Fed rates hike ending means bank shares will drop? I thought it's good news for banks?

(03-02-2023, 12:28 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why Fed rates hike ending means bank shares will drop? I thought it's good news for banks?
Profits will drop.

(03-02-2023, 12:36 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Profits will drop.

But more people will come and borrow business grows may cover profit drop ?

below $25 is good for me. but the lower the better right.

(03-02-2023, 08:52 AM)sclim Wrote:  below $25 is good for me. but the lower the better right.

It is only good for those who are not already an investor in banks, but is sad news for those who are already are invested in them................ crying

(03-02-2023, 12:28 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why Fed rates hike ending means bank shares will drop? I thought it's good news for banks?

If economic activities maintain or only drop slightly, yes it's good news since they can earn more from lending with higher interest rates. But if economic activities shrink too much due to higher interest rate, they won't be able to lend out too much to take advantage of the rise in interest rates.