DBS Singapore Country head provides update on disruption in digital banking services

https://m.facebook.com/video/video.php?v...9400042413

Typical of india variant CECA …. shite hits the fan …. CEO hide arrow another to face it.

He said "access control servers" have problems.

1. Was there software or hardware changes.? ...are you able to roll back to old version?...why not?

2. If there is no software or hardware changes then a  hardware has failed. Are you able to replace the faulty part? ...why not?

3. If it is not one of the above, was there a cyber anomaly?...

Things don't happen suddenly...it is always within the above possibilities. 

DBS server has been working for donkey yrs, it  suddenly just break down mysteriously either they make changes or the hardware has a failure or some one attacked the system.

(24-11-2021, 04:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  He said "access control servers" have problems.

1. Was there software or hardware changes.? ...are you able to roll back to old version?...why not?

2. If there is no software or hardware changes then a  hardware has failed. Are you able to replace the faulty part? ...why not?

DBS server has been working for donkey yrs, it  suddenly just break down mysteriously either they make changes or the hardware has a failure or some one attacked the system.

[Image: safe-image-1.gif]

That’s a good move. Better to keep in the dark also.

If its hardware problem..it should be made in China one..

If software then it should be develop by India one..

So simple.

REALLY Obviously " something not right " Other banks don't always have much problems come their IT Matters even yes not much like DBS, DBS IT flaws happen more than others banks..

(24-11-2021, 04:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  He said "access control servers" have problems.

KNN suddenly you become IT expert ….. you think so easy meh

vey jialat.

posb ibanking login still down.

might be down for the 3rd day.

how to be the best digital bank ?

the whole ah neh IT department must be jumoing up and down like monkeys
none of them have any clue wat happen

Wonder what happen to their BCP & DR

Gupta say what?

Can that LJ Malaysian even use this empty skull to think since he claims he is Superb IT Programmer?

Cannot arh?

So he is a Super Leecher, lor.

[Image: Talents-is-2nd-grade-programmer.png]

(24-11-2021, 07:40 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  KNN suddenly you become IT expert ….. you think so easy meh

I have been setting up.my home system with complex clusters and very high performance computing for yrs.

You save yourself alot of trouble and can fix things fast by versioning and being able to rollback changes.
The hardware also should have monitoring and diagnostics to prevent fault.

I cant imagine how they can get into so much trouble and take so much time to fix.

Look at Shoppee, Lazada,  they deal with much more load and customers than DBS and they have thousands of products added and removed everyday
...they never ever go down. DBS has a much simpler platform.

is a good time for these ah neh to request whatever they want.
be it more ah neh recruitment, more training, more equipment, big wage hike, .....
these ah neh will have it all, we are now at their mercy.

This endemic has truly make Spore malu through n through

Was transferring $$ ...dbs appt keep prompting for hardware token ..knn

Outsourcing endemic..haha

These days, it is almost impossible for hardware failure to cause service disruption because everything is hosted in the cloud.

If a particular DC got hardware problem, everyone and not just DBS will be affected..

Some more, even if the whole DC is burnt down in worst scenario, backup sites in cloud can be easily activated..

So, hardware failure, not possible..

Finally the digibank app works. DBS becomes Delhi Bank of Singapore. Incredible this can drag on for 2 days.

(24-11-2021, 10:04 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Finally the digibank app works. DBS becomes Delhi Bank of Singapore. Incredible this can drag on for 2 days.

better check tomorrow morning, may down again when everyone starts to use