Daiso becomes cashier-less

[Image: emp4ZxB.jpg]

Hopefully cashiers are still employed for some other tasks in the company. But not necessarily so.

Companies exists to make money. If they can replace workers with machines they will do so. The fewer workers they employ the lower their costs of operations the higher their profits. It is not true they pass savings to customers, Daiso for example has raise their prices.

Technology helps to automate as much as possible. Driverless cars. Fully automated convenient shop that is unmanned.

Some will all this off saying "there will always be other jobs" no need to worry or prepare. This is a highly complacent response. Remember you cannot retrain a convenient store worker to be a doctor, he is suited for similar type of jobs and you many not produce enough of these.

Poverty has been rising in Singapore over the years as wages stay stagnant for a large number of workers. This trend will likely worsen in the coming years.

NTUC and Chers ,7 -11 those workers very soon will be replaced by this machines.....but when ATM were introduced 40 yrs ago the banks didn't reduce those bank tellers leh..

(22-01-2023, 06:58 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  NTUC and Chers ,7 -11 those workers very soon  will be replaced by this machines.....but when ATM were introduced 40 yrs ago the banks didn't reduce those bank tellers leh..

Population increase many times

one day all human will be replaced by AI robots.

(22-01-2023, 08:39 AM)8ighty8 Wrote:  one day all human will be replaced by AI robots.

no human how to build the robots ?

(22-01-2023, 08:41 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  no human how to build the robots ?

Eventually robots will build robots
Only a handful needed to design the new robots.
Rest of man kind is not needed for jobs.

Cashier less means people can take the items out without paying? Only cctv can capture their masked faces.

(22-01-2023, 09:08 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Eventually robots will build robots
Only a handful needed to design the new robots.
Rest of man kind is not needed for jobs.

We need to go back socialism. Fix salary for all human. Even doing nil

Healthcare is one area which is not replaceable. Domestic help, company directors, politicians, scientists... in fact there are so many

I think Decathalon was already cashless since operating here. A couple of years ago I went there to buy yoga block and ended up using my card to help paying for a couple of maids who returned me with cash as they dun have the means to pay without cash. .... Rolleyes

Without automation, many workers will hv to work like xj forced labors, and kena accused of genocide

Since less workers are needed,

then why MOM still issue Employment Pass freely?

means can walk out unpaid also dunno ?
Music 

Many jobs will be taken by machine.

(22-01-2023, 05:42 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Many jobs will be taken by machine.

Just make spoil the machine and the jobs will be back.

for me, i boycott all shops that dont accept cash payment

(22-01-2023, 05:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Just make spoil the machine and the jobs will be back.

Create business for company doing surveillance like CCTV etc so can capture who do spoil and catch them with evidence. Do spoil ppl go Changi Prison got free food and medical not bad

(22-01-2023, 02:50 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  means can walk out unpaid also dunno ?

This is a possibility...... Clapping