Dennis Tan on spiralling COE prices: ‘Can we not do more for Singaporeans

Dennis Tan on spiralling COE prices: ‘Can we not do more for Singaporeans who need to buy a car for different reasons?’

https://theindependent.sg/dennis-tan-on-...t-reasons/

More taxes for additional cars in a household. And ppl dun tell me sh*t that it's difficult to implement. If govt want to do it they can.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(23-04-2023, 11:29 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  More taxes for additional cars in a household. And ppl dun tell me sh*t that it's difficult to implement. If govt want to do it they can.

lol at your stupidity.

got money can register a car using "buyed" household name.

remember the 99-1 property scheme ?

(23-04-2023, 11:31 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  lol at your stupidity.

got money can register a car using "buyed" household name.

remember the 99-1 property scheme ?

If the govt want to plug the 99-1 gap they can do it, just that they can't be bothered to do it.

Similarly, the "bought" household gap could be plugged.

It's the same with people using fake address so that their children can go to a good school, but in reality only a small number of ppl do it. Even if this cannot go down to the ultra-rich it can at least impact the rich.

restrict to one per household priority for those with elderly & disabled?

why cannot?

these politicians are just ignorance, high price of COE are down to two main points

1) Only the rich can afford

2) It is a good income for LTA
[+] 1 user Likes TopSage's post

The stoopig PAP want to promote Family and increase population

But Iswaran never say $5k/ year rebate for those with 3 children below 10 years old

or $5k/ year rebate for those with 2 children below 10 years old and 1 elderly above 70 years old

y asked 'can we'
yes we can
just be less greedy!

(23-04-2023, 12:30 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuking oppie retards!

PAP

IS NOT

You mama's

TITS

Why JAC Lau always wants to be a ROBBER from Malaysia

Our Country has Nothing to do with Trash like YOU

(23-04-2023, 11:47 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  restrict to one per household priority for those with elderly & disabled?

why cannot?

Then not free market anymore?

Instead of crying over high COE prices, one should work harder to earn more $ to afford a car! Don't blame the system or givernment.

the pap cannot do more for singaporeans
you want better you need to vote another govt.

otherwise its the same shit policies over and over

(23-04-2023, 12:38 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Instead of crying over high COE prices, one should work harder to earn more $ to afford a car! Don't blame the system or givernment.

work harder longer is the only way under pap

the only way to make singapore happy with using and owning cars are to track every cars like those black box in commercial airliners

every cars will be track for their usage and route they travel

this way we can manage the usage of every cars and those who speed and hog the road at what location

we can manage congestion in realtime much quicker

we can bill the mileage, the time and road used

use less pay less

(23-04-2023, 12:47 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  PAP has done more for its CITIZENS

Than any other countries in SEA

This is the indisputable truth

I know because I was born

In Malaysia

JAC LAU the Malaysian LIAR

Please state the 10 AREAS that PAP has done more for Citizens 

than for Foreigners like YOU

and compare with 10 other Developed Countries

I am not as stupid as you

Dennis Tan one of those who prefers that sec377A continues in force??

USELESS JAC LAU

argue only for the sake of arguing

Never objective, no facts and worse full of lies

(23-04-2023, 12:53 PM)Ola Wrote:  JAC LAU the Malaysian LIAR

(23-04-2023, 12:47 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  PAP has done more for its CITIZENS

Than any other countries in SEA

This is the indisputable truth

I know because I was born

In Malaysia

Your grammer is not so good. It should  be the "PAP had done".

In recent years things have shifted. So has the support for the pap.

Nothing stays the same.

JAC LAU cannot give me 10 POINTS to justify his lies?

Raising CPF ceiling is never to benefit Citizens

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

(23-04-2023, 12:53 PM)Ola Wrote:  JAC LAU the Malaysian LIAR

(23-04-2023, 01:30 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  PAP have recently introduced 

Progressive Wage Models 

For cleaning, security, landscape, lift and escalator, retail, and food services job roles

Their starting pay will be more than the $1,920 starting pay as an Engineer with a degree from NTU in 1988

Nothing stays the same, life is getting better for Singaporeans born poor born stupid like sgbuffett

Thanks to PAP

YES, this is a point to SHOW us how Badly PAP has done

And need Progressive Wage Model to cover their mistakes

Well done JAC

Car is not a necessity but a luxury in land scarce SG

JAC should stop thinking that Singapore is his Wife's dry up tits

dry like mummy's corpse and still want to suck air and feel shiok

[Image: PAP-is-your-mothers-tits-April-2023.png]

(23-04-2023, 01:38 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Thanks to PAP

And FTAs like CECA

The whiny little ccbai here

Was given a job

Created by PAP with the help of FTs

I also thank CECA for making you jobless since 2004 and have to collect rubbish

like a mad man in IMH 

Luckily, my comments past 2 days already said CECA did not CREATE job for me 

Heng arh! I am not as stupid as you

[Image: maya-chase-tail.gif]

Jac Lau is so dumb, refuse to think yet talk nonsence

Many companies are working round so that we, Citizens can CREATE more jobs for FTs

Even my own workplace in the past 6 mths

------------------------------------------------

(21-04-2023, 08:07 PM)Ola Wrote:  2) C4. Local PMETs in sub -sector
Don't know what is sub- sector but my company already started to merge all the 5 divisions
So that all 5 divisions can average out the FTs headcount
Because got 2 Division 90% CECA there

(23-04-2023, 01:38 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Thanks to PAP

And FTAs like CECA

The whiny little ccbai here

Was given a job

Created by PAP with the help of FTs

Luckily, I have Proven Jac Lau's LIES

FTs DO NOT CREATE all jobs for us

Instead, we are the ones, who CREATE MORE jobs for them

under the careless PAP

and endorsed by Malaysian Traitor who comes here like Entitled Robber

thinking he can be Pure Singaporean

(23-04-2023, 02:05 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Family offices under this section must also hire at least two investment professionals. Previously, there were no minimum requirements for both fund sizes and employees.

These new rules reflect the authorities’ intention to enhance the quality of family offices in Singapore and generate positive spin-offs for the Singapore economy, said Bank of Singapore’s Ms Ng.

“Instead of dampening the set-up of family offices in Singapore, we believe the growth trend will continue even with the new guidelines,” she said.

HOW WILL THIS BENEFIT SINGAPORE?

The growth spurt in family offices can benefit Singapore in several ways, experts said.

For one, they add to the assets under management here, strengthening the country’s status as a global wealth management hub, and contribute to the vibrancy of the local financial services ecosystem.

These help to create more jobs in related sectors, such as private banking, legal and tax advisory, estate planning and professional services, said Ms Foo.

Citing the Bank of Singapore’s experience, Ms Ng said authorities have shown “increased stringency” when it comes to assessing the academic and professional experience of proposed investment professionals hired by family offices.

This has resulted in higher demand for local professionals with related expertise, she added.

The number of investment professionals employed by family offices is equivalent to about 1 per cent of the number of people employed by financial institutions last year, according to a written parliamentary reply on Monday by Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Senior Minister and Minister in charge of MAS.

10th REMINDER TO Jac the Malaysian Liar

Tell to me how the rich create MORE jobs for born- citizens in the 90s

Tell me how many jobs can the rich create more benefits to born citizens than Foreigners like YOU 

No point always quoting like a Primary 1 Kid when you cannot think indepth all the time

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Image: How-do-u-know-u-r-chosen-one.png]

(23-04-2023, 11:14 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Dennis Tan on spiralling COE prices: ‘Can we not do more for Singaporeans who need to buy a car for different reasons?’

https://theindependent.sg/dennis-tan-on-...t-reasons/

One way is to stop those PRC PRs from buying
According to my car agent
A lot of the COEs were for these PRC
When a filthy rich PRC came here, to settle down and obtain his PR
He not only buys a car for himself
He will buy one for his tai tai wife, and one for his son

LMW (PSP) to PAPigs: DO NOT TAKE EVERY OPPOSITION IDEA AS A SOURCE OF DIVISION!!!

(23-04-2023, 02:32 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  One way is to stop those PRC PRs from buying
According to my car agent
A lot of the COEs were for these PRC
When a filthy rich PRC came here, to settle down and obtain his PR
He not only buys a car for himself
He will buy one for his tai tai wife, and one for his son

YEP. My friend said those PRCs are very rich can pay cash 

to buy a car

increase in mthly car park is next on the board since u guys can pay >100k for a apaper!!