Dents in fridge and cut blinds: 'Tenant from hell' at Sengkang condo
12-12-2024, 08:40 AM
12-12-2024, 08:44 AM
I dont think hole in fridge damaged blimds constitute "tenant from hell".
Replace firdge and bljnds problem solve.
12-12-2024, 08:54 AM
Never rent to locals. They can be worse than your typical smelly ceca.
Because any disputes they will say so what? I am also sinkie same as you. I know the sg laws you landlord cannot bully me. Most of these cases are those undergoing divorce, or keeping their mistresses. The China ATB will be very troublesome, and even though they promise no pets, they will still bring in later. For food or companionship.
Nightmare to rent to locals. I kid you not.
Because any disputes they will say so what? I am also sinkie same as you. I know the sg laws you landlord cannot bully me. Most of these cases are those undergoing divorce, or keeping their mistresses. The China ATB will be very troublesome, and even though they promise no pets, they will still bring in later. For food or companionship.
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

12-12-2024, 09:24 AM
Must be strict in screening tenants. Turn away or increase deposit if you dun feel right
12-12-2024, 09:43 AM
Many Air BNB landlords are also unscrupulous. My family stayed at a BNB in Barcelona which is situated next door to a night club which operates till dawn. The relentless booming of music happened throughout the night during our 3 days' stay. When I inquired about reviews claiming that the apartments were noisy, the operator claimed that it was caused by "tenants from hell", and denied that there were any night spots in that neighbourhood.
12-12-2024, 10:16 AM
(12-12-2024, 08:54 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Never rent to locals. They can be worse than your typical smelly ceca.
Once got rent to a CECA professional b4, dis tenant kept the place in tip top condition and oso did not sublet the place. Dunno why pple scared to rent to CECAs or maybe I was just lucky. Dun think my tenant even cooked!

12-12-2024, 10:16 AM
(12-12-2024, 09:43 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Many Air BNB landlords are also unscrupulous. My family stayed at a BNB in Barcelona which is situated next door to a night club which operates till dawn. The relentless booming of music happened throughout the night during our 3 days' stay. When I inquired about reviews claiming that the apartments were noisy, the operator claimed that it was caused by "tenants from hell", and denied that there were any night spots in that neighbourhood.
I would trust the reviews rather than owner.
12-12-2024, 10:44 AM
(12-12-2024, 08:54 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Never rent to locals. They can be worse than your typical smelly ceca.They breach the TA. So you can terminate the lease. Keep the deposit for repair and cleaning.
12-12-2024, 11:21 AM
If the deposit is enough to cover the repairs/replacements, just deduct accordingly. No need to kick up a big fuss
12-12-2024, 11:27 AM
(12-12-2024, 10:16 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: Once got rent to a CECA professional b4, dis tenant kept the place in tip top condition and oso did not sublet the place. Dunno why pple scared to rent to CECAs or maybe I was just lucky. Dun think my tenant even cooked!Rent to ah tiong iz at your own risk. Alot of headache after they move out.
Luck, I guess. My aunt rent to one Indian (nationality) family, they created a big hole on the marble floor. When they checked, they have the grandma sitting on the hole, LOL. They have to move her to find out there is this big dent there. Again, could be just her luck.
12-12-2024, 11:35 AM
(12-12-2024, 08:44 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I dont think hole in fridge damaged blimds constitute "tenant from hell".
U pay?

12-12-2024, 11:36 AM
Only rent to Malaysians or Japanese if u can. Chances of damage is low.
The rest are animals..

12-12-2024, 12:26 PM
(12-12-2024, 11:36 AM)Niubee Wrote: Only rent to Malaysians or Japanese if u can. Chances of damage is low.
The rest are animals..
没文化,真可怕!
Need to include moral test before leasing.
12-12-2024, 12:44 PM
(12-12-2024, 11:27 AM)Levin Wrote: Luck, I guess. My aunt rent to one Indian (nationality) family, they created a big hole on the marble floor. When they checked, they have the grandma sitting on the hole, LOL. They have to move her to find out there is this big dent there. Again, could be just her luck.
Could be the grandma farted and blew a hole

12-12-2024, 12:48 PM
I dislike ATB mistresses. Once one of them tried to negotiate the rent downwards for her boyfriend (a wayward sg husband soon to be filing for divorce). ie at least that’s what he told me, and her
I straightaway told her excuse me, I only deal with the legal tenant (her sg bf) as stated on the Tenancy Agreement.
She then led out a string of tiong profanities and I just hung up.
The bf called me back and apologized and I told them you should not be keeping dogs there too. Really one kind this dog male female couple

I straightaway told her excuse me, I only deal with the legal tenant (her sg bf) as stated on the Tenancy Agreement.
She then led out a string of tiong profanities and I just hung up.
The bf called me back and apologized and I told them you should not be keeping dogs there too. Really one kind this dog male female couple

12-12-2024, 12:55 PM
Been renting my place for almost 20+ years ...never rent to
CECA smelly dirty shite baboons
Ah Tiong
p_nis-pino whores rats
Chow Ang Moh ... worst than those homeless white traxhes in their country
Stinkies ... they always try to short change you
best to rent
Muddyisan family
Nurses
Ah Tiong
p_nis-pino whores rats
best to rent
Muddyisan family
Nurses
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

12-12-2024, 01:26 PM
Corporate lease is still the best. The company will take care of most of the problems
12-12-2024, 02:19 PM
(12-12-2024, 01:26 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Corporate lease is still the best. The company will take care of most of the problems
How to get this lobang

12-12-2024, 02:47 PM
12-12-2024, 03:09 PM
(12-12-2024, 11:27 AM)Levin Wrote: Luck, I guess. My aunt rent to one Indian (nationality) family, they created a big hole on the marble floor. When they checked, they have the grandma sitting on the hole, LOL. They have to move her to find out there is this big dent there. Again, could be just her luck.

12-12-2024, 03:12 PM
Malaysian tenants are usually come from low SES one. If you have a nice condo you will cry later. They will treat your house like their home in Malaysia kampong. My previous tenants drill holes into the bedroom doors ( I think to hang something there). After the tenants moved out, I spent more then $10,000 to replace the whole kitchen cabinet as the wall cabinet looked like about to fall down.
12-12-2024, 03:14 PM
(12-12-2024, 12:55 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Been renting my place for almost 20+ years ...never rent toJaps beri cleanliness conscious, nurses most of the time on shift , all good tenants. Last time I got dis French tenant, even got part time maid clean the place. Dis type is hard to find.
Ah Tiong
p_nis-pino whores rats
best to rent
Muddyisan family
Nurses
12-12-2024, 03:36 PM
Koreans make good tenants too

13-12-2024, 09:58 AM