Did You See 5354’s New Rugs?

he posted yesterday then quickly removed.

(05-11-2021, 10:30 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  he posted yesterday then quickly removed.

Mostly mass produced stuff. He was happy to get it cheap...but person who sold also got it cheap.

Just go to Carousell you can find many amazing rugs for $20-$100

(05-11-2021, 10:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Mostly mass produced stuff. He was happy to get it cheap...but person who sold also got it cheap.

Just go to Carousell you can find many amazing rugs for $20-$100

I saw yellow stains on the white rug, before I could verify he already removed his thread

[Image: AWrGONe.jpg]

He also buys many "bronze pieces" without providence....
If someone sells you $100k bronze piece for $1500,...it is likely it is fake worth less than $50.

One look can tell his stuffs are very mass produce cheap type one. No investment value.
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(05-11-2021, 10:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  [Image: AWrGONe.jpg]

He also buys many "bronze pieces" without providence....
If someone sells you $100k bronze piece for $1500,...it is likely it is fake worth less than $50.

that's true, I warned him before.

His CPF statement has no more $1 millions, he dare not show his latest CPF balance statement anymore.

Now, he can only show his cheap rugs.

With govt restriction on prime flats, resale flat price will be dampened.

His resale flat price will be depreciated after 10 years.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(05-11-2021, 10:41 AM)5354 Wrote:  Can post again for you to see the hand knotted Persian rugs I bought recently

All used, not new, new handmade rugs, even those in China, cheapest export price $60 per sq ft, according to sgbutt

This 3m X 2.5m Persian hanmade rug I paid only $360

[Image: g8WyY57.png?1]

thank you for reposting.

(05-11-2021, 10:42 AM)5354 Wrote:  If new, retail price around SGD 4K to 5K

can dry clean or not? if it’s genuine a good deal lah

(05-11-2021, 10:53 AM)5354 Wrote:  The used carpets I just bought can be sent for cleaning but the cost would be more than what I paid for them

I know how to wash carpets, have done so many times for small wool carpets

Big ones how place to wash and dry in a HDB flat

no problem, just clean it by yourself at home lah

(05-11-2021, 10:43 AM)forum456 Wrote:  His CPF statement has no more $1 millions, he dare not show his latest CPF balance statement anymore.

Now, he can only show his cheap rugs.

With govt restriction on prime flats, resale flat price will be dampened.

His resale flat price will be depreciated after 10 years.

Okay lah...at least at one time it was a million plus. Think he used it to buy new flat so now less....Still okay can consider lower middle class in Singapore.

(05-11-2021, 10:55 AM)5354 Wrote:  This Afghan carpet, I bought for $5K about 20 years ago from a shop at Tanglin Shopping Centre

[Image: BPf2FGm.png]

This one likely real deal.
Have it reappraisal.2nd hand should be around $4-5K

(05-11-2021, 10:57 AM)5354 Wrote:  The elephant print "Godfather" rug in my living room now I paid $4K about 20 years ago

[Image: pXlsnYl.jpg]

your house looks like a mini museum.

a house should be a home where you can feel spacious and peace to relax from work.

A good or bad rug i see the back of the rug i know already..

(05-11-2021, 11:01 AM)5354 Wrote:  My CPF $964K, no more $1M as I withdrew $20K this year and sold my HDB flat $20K below value

Show proof with your Oct CPF balance statement.

last time, you had balance of $1.2 millions (RA+OA+SA).
$700K was deducted from CPF for resale flat.
your balance should be less than$200K

(05-11-2021, 11:04 AM)5354 Wrote:  Do you believe me when I said my CPF now still have $964K after I bought a resale 5I flat in Queenstown?

Hint - see below my CPF before I bought the flat

[Image: 49O8epE.png]

After deducting $700K for your resale flat, your OA balance confirmed to be less than $100K

(05-11-2021, 11:02 AM)forum456 Wrote:  your house looks like a mini museum.

a house should be a home where you can feel spacious and peace to relax from work.

A house should look like a house, period.  Neither a mini museum, or storage space or warehouse etc Big Grin

Too much clutter is neither relaxing nor tranquil.

Use rugs how to mop floor every week?

(05-11-2021, 11:18 AM)5354 Wrote:  You stupid fcuk!

$1.2M - $700K = $500K, not $200K

$500K + $344K = $844K

$844K + $100K CPF Grant = $944K

Get it you fcuking idiot?

$944K - RA - Medisave = $944k - 314K - 59k = $571K

OA + RA = $571k

Now, you are a half millionaire with $571k cash.

(05-11-2021, 11:28 AM)5354 Wrote:  This is the view when I relax on my reclining armchair, with the main door open

Very windy, tranquil and relaxing

[Image: EvCOTqp.jpg]

Your wife is ok with all your new collectibles or she is just keeping quiet to maintain the peace? Big Grin

how much was the renovation? 200k or more?

(05-11-2021, 12:19 PM)5354 Wrote:  Around $70K

Kitchen $31K, master bedroom toilet $13K, common toilet $13K

Walkway, dining room & master bedroom metallic epoxy walls $9,600

Painting, etc about $3K

so cheap  Clapping

(05-11-2021, 11:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  A house should look like a house, period.  Neither a mini museum, or storage space or warehouse etc Big Grin

Too much clutter is neither relaxing nor tranquil.

totally agree! the house looks cluttered to me. 
Jac's taste is so unique la. I donno how to appreciate old and smelly dirty rugs. see already I feel giddy.
And those statutes....would they come alive at night ah? looks spooky...  Gross

So poor quality.

My Malay neighbour's house toilet fully made of marble not like Jac's.

Even my neighbour's living room rug is imported from Dubai around $20k.

There is a big difference in standard of living between my neighbour and a garang guni.

(05-11-2021, 01:16 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  totally agree! the house looks cluttered to me. 
Jac's taste is so unique la. I donno how to appreciate old and smelly dirty rugs. see already I feel giddy.
And those statutes....would they come alive at night ah? looks spooky...  Gross

Jac has an “acquired taste” Laughing

(05-11-2021, 10:41 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  that's true, I warned him before.

How can carousell sell you cheap goods? Most of them not honest and defect quietly don’t tell let you find it yourself.

There's no point collecting such stuff. After one dies, the wife will just either throw them away or sell for cheap.

(05-11-2021, 07:25 PM)5354 Wrote:  My living room after putting back the furniture all by myself

Nice?

[Image: uJBgspx.jpg]

Want my honest feedback? Not nice. Song boh.