Diner tries to drink water from own bottle in Bugis coffee shop,

💧 Diner tries to drink water from own bottle in Bugis coffee shop, gets stopped by staff

She explained that she was trying to take medicine for her ailments and wanted to wash it down with water from her bottle when a staff from the coffee shop approached her to warn her against doing so.

READ: https://bit.ly/3PWJ9io

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Vote PAP lah

just walk outside shop then drink
[+] 2 users Like sclim's post

HUH? Drink own water also cannot?

Coffee shop now become atas like Restaurant

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(13-07-2023, 04:20 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  💧 Diner tries to drink water from own bottle in Bugis coffee shop, gets stopped by staff

She explained that she was trying to take medicine for her ailments and wanted to wash it down with water from her bottle when a staff from the coffee shop approached her to warn her against doing so.

READ: https://bit.ly/3PWJ9io

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates

I'm going to eat my own food and drink my own drinks outside the coffeeshop and see what happens lah! Big Grin

Dunno how to do business. They have just lost one returning customer.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

The staff just blindly followed instructions from the coffeeshop owner. No common sense.
[+] 2 users Like starbugs's post

ok to drink from own water bottle for medicine la. boycott the coffeeshop. show name and location. we will boycott them.
[+] 2 users Like jus4lucky's post

This Govt leading a $$ culture without compassion. Some elderly have difficulty walking in & out or like my mother, pain when bending her knees is challenging to go out to sip water for her medication.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(13-07-2023, 05:52 PM)Ola Wrote:  HUH? Drink own water also cannot?

Coffee shop now become atas like Restaurant

Drink your own water cannot. 

How about discharging your own urine water in the toilet? Can or cannot?

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(13-07-2023, 08:16 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Drink your own water cannot. 

How about discharging your own urine water in the toilet? Can or cannot?

Just stop going there lah! Big Grin

(13-07-2023, 06:56 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  ok to drink from own water bottle for medicine la. boycott the coffeeshop. show name and location. we will boycott them.

Do you know which Bugis Coffee Shop to boycott?

should have poured the food all over the table
return the tray
and step out

(13-07-2023, 06:56 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  ok to drink from own water bottle for medicine la. boycott the coffeeshop. show name and location. we will boycott them.

(13-07-2023, 08:38 PM)Ola Wrote:  Do you know which Bugis Coffee Shop to boycott?

Must expose the name here lah! Big Grin

I would not blame the staff.
They are given instructions by the boss if they don't follow they get sacked.

In Singapore you have to follow rules.
Coffee shops do not allow outside food and drinks. If she wants to take medicine just step out to do it.

If you think rules can be flouted in Singapore watch this video.

Ah tiong area nowadays...better avoid
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

knn the govt should impose a total lockdown for 2 yrs and no one allowed to leave the house or dabao food, let all the greedy businessman running restaurants, food courts, coffee shops die for no business.

(14-07-2023, 06:56 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Ah tiong area nowadays...better avoid

My block upstairs and downstairs neighbours, right and left, also got plenty of China people lah! Big Grin

(14-07-2023, 07:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My block upstairs and downstairs neighbours, right and left, also got plenty of China people lah! Big Grin

got PTMM or FL ?  Big Grin

(14-07-2023, 07:26 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  got PTMM or FL ?  Big Grin

Come and see for yourself lah! Big Grin

(13-07-2023, 08:38 PM)Ola Wrote:  Do you know which Bugis Coffee Shop to boycott?

Ya..expose the freaking shop and shame them.
Make more people boycott this type of calculative entity.

(14-07-2023, 07:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My block upstairs and downstairs neighbours, right and left, also got plenty of China people lah! Big Grin
Where? Whampoa area?

What nonsense. No outside food or drinks should apply to own water bottle. And why the hell the bottles cannot be place on the tables??

This coffeeshop should close down. Someone better CSI it and give it KO.

(14-07-2023, 06:15 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I would not blame the staff.
They are given instructions by the boss if they don't follow they get sacked.

Reported in the news as 3838 Eating Place.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

Have to buy plain water from them?

(14-07-2023, 02:24 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Have to buy plain water from them?

Hot plain water from coffee stall 80 cents lah! Big Grin You can choose a bottle of mineral water also lah!

(14-07-2023, 08:18 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Where? Whampoa area?

Cannot say lah! Big Grin If I say you know where I live liao lah!

(14-07-2023, 02:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Cannot say lah! Big Grin If I say you know where I live liao lah!

Near KengChioKar? Thinking

(14-07-2023, 05:29 PM)surfer Wrote:  Near KengChioKar? Thinking

Banana leg? Historically ahgua patronize to get business and sell place. Now modernize liao dunno they still around or not or move to other places.