Do not look down on blue collar job like hawkers, grab delivery drivers etc

Do not look down on blue collar job like hawkers, grab delivery drivers. When u think of it, these are the hardest type of jobs to be le-replaced by AI. Simi 'Professional' white collar jobs very easy to be lee-placed by AI nowadays especially those office kind of jobs.
[+] 2 users Like Yperic's post

That's how this world works mah. Just like when my wife tells people she is a housewife they think she useless or gold digger. But actually she multi millionaire in her 30s when she married me. She just chose to become a housewife to care for her child.

I'm jobless and penniless. Waiting for the TOTO top prize tonight! Smile
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(04-11-2024, 04:05 PM)Yperic Wrote:  Do not look down on blue collar job like hawkers, grab delivery drivers. When u think of it, these are the hardest type of jobs to be le-replaced by AI. Simi 'Professional' white collar jobs very easy to be lee-placed by AI nowadays especially those office kind of jobs.

In most First World Countries, many mechanics, plumbers, electricians, technicians etc. own a landed home and car.

(04-11-2024, 04:41 PM)Sticw Wrote:  That's how this world works mah. Just like when my wife tells people she is a housewife they think she useless or gold digger. But actually she multi millionaire in her 30s when she married me. She just chose to become a housewife to care for her child.

I'm jobless and penniless. Waiting for the TOTO top prize tonight! Smile

Shiok lah. Your wife is rich so you no need to work. Just need to perform at night  Laughing

HOW ABOUT SINKIE WUMAOS WHO ARE DEFENDING CHEENA IN THEIR DOGGY GUARDHOUSE? CAN WE LOOK DOWN ON THESE JLBS?  Laughing Laughing Laughing

Omnipresent88Show this Post
The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

(04-11-2024, 04:05 PM)Yperic Wrote:  Do not look down on blue collar job like hawkers, grab delivery drivers. When u think of it, these are the hardest type of jobs to be le-replaced by AI. Simi 'Professional' white collar jobs very easy to be lee-placed by AI nowadays especially those office kind of jobs.

If no hawker how to get cheaper food leh? Thinking

(04-11-2024, 05:38 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  If no hawker how to get cheaper food leh? Thinking

Hawker food is no longer cheap - just cheaper than restaurants and aircon food courts.
[+] 3 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

More and more PHV and taxi drivers speak fluent English these days. Many are retrenched local PMEs who may lose their employability the longer they are stuck as drivers. 

(04-11-2024, 06:19 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Hawker food is no longer cheap - just cheaper than restaurants and aircon food courts.

$3.00 Chap Chye Png still cheaper lah! Big Grin

(04-11-2024, 05:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Shiok lah. Your wife is rich so you no need to work. Just need to perform at night  Laughing

Best job and will work hardest Clapping

(04-11-2024, 07:04 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  $3.00 Chap Chye Png still cheaper lah! Big Grin
The hawker centre at Pioneer mall, upstairs stall LeLe mixed rice 1 ma yu chicken &,one bitter gourd dish is $3 under budget meal price with brown rice.

Downstairs stall selling 1 veg 1 meat $2.8 normal price

Pioneer mall foodcourt changchern 1 veg 1 meat no rice $2.6 bit more but still can access some dishes at $2.6 not too bad no rice ok, just that their chicken pieces sometimes kena like only 5% meat !
[+] 1 user Likes Diamonaire's post

(04-11-2024, 05:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Shiok lah. Your wife is rich so you no need to work. Just need to perform at night  Laughing

Don't have such a life leh. I think she doesn't find me attractive since she got her son liao. Lol Got new boyfriend where got want old man...

We learned this from our leaders.

Change them to look up.

(04-11-2024, 09:09 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Don't have such a life leh. I think she doesn't find me attractive since she got her son liao. Lol Got new boyfriend where got want old man...

This should be your second wife right?  ATB.  I remember you saying.  I have an elephant’s memory Big Grin

Anyway congrats.  You must have something very massive Big Grin

(04-11-2024, 06:24 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  More and more PHV and taxi drivers speak fluent English these days. Many are retrenched local PMEs who may lose their employability the longer they are stuck as drivers. 

Sibei jialat.  Then me only know and speakings bad engrish and only tokking singlish how to survive leh?  Jin satki Sad

(04-11-2024, 04:45 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  In most First World Countries, many mechanics, plumbers, electricians, technicians etc. own a landed home and car.

I know someone who is a layabout and never do well. He spent most of his young adult life is sg bumming around. Then he had a bright idea and manage to migrate with his wife and children to Australia.  Dunno how he managed to qualify. 

Now he owns landed property and a car to boot. He has the gift of the gab but was born lazy.  

Prefers to do lightweight jobs like car maintenance and being a porter.  He is not Chinese, Indian or malay so you can guess Smile

Most of their kind love the fun life and the girls damn havoc.  Not all of them are like that though. His brother is a popular and well liked priest Big Grin

(05-11-2024, 07:45 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  This should be your second wife right?  ATB.  I remember you saying.  I have an elephant’s memory Big Grin

Anyway congrats.  You must have something very massive Big Grin

I have fiery hot temper... She said I huge MCP.. Sad