Do you actually feel rich???

Singapore is the fifth richest city in the world and second richest in Asia

Cities in the USA dominate the top ten positions

Here's some annoying news to flavour your day. Singapore has been named the fifth richest city in the world, and the second richest city in Asia according to the World's Wealthiest Cities Report 2023. If you're not feeling very rich, know that the report draws on data that tracks the spending habits of high net worth (HNW) individuals across 97 cities worldwide – that is, individuals with an investable wealth of USD 1 million and above.

https://www.timeout.com/singapore/news/s...sia-042023

My kkj full of rich semen...

(21-04-2023, 10:47 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  If you have a job with CPF

And a 5 room BTO in a mature estate like Queenstown

You will DEFINITELY feel VERY RICH

When you are around 55 to 65 years old

Why?

Because you will have at least $1M in your CPF

And you 5 room flat is worth another MILLION

Thank you PAP

From your description above, all your money is stuck somewhere and cannot take out to spend. Like that feel rich meh? Rotfl

I don’t feel rich as I still got to work until die.

In this era, woman got to go out to work.
This will make women suffer in hardship(会很苦命) and men will start to evade from their responsibility to be a good hunter. Time will show us we are heading in this direction.

吃软饭的男人会越来越多。 Rotfl

rich is measure not by how much one has. but by what one do not need.

for example if one has reach a state of self sufficient and do not need to find more money then one can say he is a rich man for he no need more money and money cannot buy his labour anymore.

on the other hand if man who has millions and still need to get more to satisfy his need or make him feel safer. he is poor. he don't have enough and need to find more. so he is poor in that.

everyone of us become poorer in health after our growing age. so do something to slow down the going poor in health. unfortunately there is nothing we can do yet to gain more health. just maintain only.
the design age of human life 120 years. reduce from original 140 years. but not manay actually live till that age.

many damage to living longer comes from extra strength use to find money. enjoy life, or trying to kill your so called enemy.

It's all relative. You may not feel rich when you are in Singapore, but when you travel, sgd really does go very far. Nowadays, going to UK or Japan feels quite cheap, not to mention Malaysia or Thailand.

(21-04-2023, 01:38 PM)starbugs Wrote:  It's all relative. You may not feel rich when you are in Singapore, but when you travel, sgd really does go very far. Nowadays, going to UK or Japan feels quite cheap, not to mention Malaysia or Thailand.

This is why Singaporean getting " poorer " whereas rich getting richer.
Let say common folks , just earn 1 to 2 k go travel , wow SIN dollar is so strong i change more to spend and buy in that country

whereas the rich singaporean, earn 10k above , change even more since SIN dollar is strong and spend even more get more

note the difference?

(21-04-2023, 11:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I don’t feel rich as I still got to work until die.

In this era, woman got to go out to work.
This will make women suffer in hardship(会很苦命) and men will start to evade from their responsibility to be a good hunter. Time will show us we are heading in this direction.

吃软饭的男人会越来越多。 Rotfl

I feel rich because I dont have to work since 40s
shaking legs for 25yrs

(21-04-2023, 02:24 PM)Talent Wrote:  I feel rich because I dont have to work since 40s
shaking legs for 25yrs

40s retire now 65 yrs shiok life