Does anybody keep waking up at around 3 am almost daily?

I read that ageing causes changes in our sleep cycles. We experience poorer quality of sleep since we enjoy less time in deep sleep. I have been more prone to waking up at around 3 am from external factors like slight noise and light, but often for no reason at all. I tend to go to bed and wake up earlier than I did in my younger days. Dropping off to sleep at 11 pm is not a problem. The waking up at around 3 am would not be of such concern if I am able to return to sleep after that, but often find myself getting no further shut eye before my alarm goes off at 6 am. Does anyone else here experience this change after 50? 

due to spiriitual awakening

as the sun is hitting the earth with gamma rays
it will activate the dormant dna
https://youtu.be/AKoiP92QoWE

https://youtu.be/yT6RE6U00LQ

Me because i nap at 6pm

3am masturbation

https://www.reddit.com/r/AskGaybrosOver3...eryday_to/

[Image: IMG-1127.jpg]

Try these acupressure pts

(16-12-2024, 11:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Me because i nap at 6pm

I don't even dare to take a nap in the afternoon these days. I try to make myself as sleepy as possible with work and exercise after office hours. I used to hit the sack by 11 pm, and awake at 6 am so that I don't have to rush to prepare for work. These days, I have no trouble dozing off at 11 pm, but inevitably find myself awake by 3 - 3:30 am. On certain mornings, I manage to return to sleep, but sometimes stay wide awake till my alarm goes off. 

(16-12-2024, 11:41 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  3 am masturbation

Unless a man just had a wet dream in bed, he would probably head to the toilet to pee rather than jerk off next to his wife who can probably hear his masturbation.

(16-12-2024, 11:11 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I read that ageing causes changes in our sleep cycles. We experience poorer quality of sleep since we enjoy less time in deep sleep. I have been more prone to waking up at around 3 am from external factors like slight noise and light, but often for no reason at all. I tend to go to bed and wake up earlier than I did in my younger days. Dropping off to sleep at 11 pm is not a problem. The waking up at around 3 am would not be of such concern if I am able to return to sleep after that, but often find myself getting no further shut eye before my alarm goes off at 6 am. Does anyone else here experience this change after 50? 

Some people here seem like never sleep one leh! Big Grin

I do , I nap in afternoon for a while I doubt it affect the sleep. In fact some doc , researcher claim afternoon take short nap will refresh your mind and work better and this why you see Japanese workers they got take a short nap in office . For locals here also as long do it within your one hour lunch time boss will not scold you as is your lunch time.

Old liao less activities during the days so you dun need so much rest/sleep

(16-12-2024, 02:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Old liao less activities during the days so you dun need so much rest/sleep

That is what I told my Mrs, but I do find myself dozing off by 3-4 pm on weekdays if I don't manage to return to sleep after awaking up at around 3 am. 

(16-12-2024, 02:32 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I do , I nap in afternoon for a while I doubt it affect the sleep. In fact some doc , researcher claim afternoon take short nap will refresh your mind and work better and this why you see Japanese workers they got take a short nap in office . For locals here also as long do it within your one hour lunch time boss will not scold you as is your lunch time.

I used to take the occasional nap on a quiet and lazy Sunday afternoon, but it affected my dozing off at 11 pm. Now I seem to have developed a new problem of waking up at dawn 3 hours before my alarm sounds.

(16-12-2024, 02:24 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I don't even dare to take a nap in the afternoon these days. I try to make myself as sleepy as possible with work and exercise after office hours. I used to hit the sack by 11 pm, and awake at 6 am so that I don't have to rush to prepare for work. These days, I have no trouble dozing off at 11 pm, but inevitably find myself awake by 3 - 3:30 am. On certain mornings, I manage to return to sleep, but sometimes stay wide awake till my alarm goes off. 

Our organs got different resting hours lah.

11pm to 1am is gut resting hours
1am to 3am is liver resting hours.
3am to 5am is lung resting hours.
Your lung probably has an issue.

(16-12-2024, 02:50 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I used to take the occasional nap on a quiet and lazy Sunday afternoon, but it affected my dozing off at 11 pm. Now I seem to have developed a new problem of waking up at dawn 3 hours before my alarm sounds.

Perhaps some do claim take nap will affect night sleep but what I know if you nap for more than 30 mins will somehow affect your sleep. I don't know. I noticed come afternoon I can sleep well aka nap but come night like hard to go into sleep. Sometimes i do wake up at 3am or so but later go sleep again, after go pee , drink some water.

Sometimes also due to weather like hot and humid days , you tend to feel sweaty or itchy hard to sleep.

(16-12-2024, 06:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Our organs got different resting hours lah.

11pm to 1am is gut resting hours
1am to 3am is liver resting hours.
3am to 5am is lung resting hours.
Your lung probably has an issue.
why your heart never rest leh

i hope your heart will find a time to rest so that you no longer come here and post nonsense

(16-12-2024, 06:16 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  why your heart never rest leh

i hope your heart will find a time to rest so that you no longer come here and post nonsense

信不信由你!
不懂易经真糟糕。

Heart resting hours is mid afternoon.
This is why some ppl take nap.
You will feel rejuvenate after the nap.

Never sleep in the position parallel to Earth North and South poles. The strong magnetic field will also affect your sleep.

Once you start to learn how the nature works. You will know how to take care your health better.

Dont laugh!
西医让你死的明明白白。
中医让你活的莫名其妙。

(16-12-2024, 06:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Perhaps some do claim take nap will affect night sleep but what I know if you nap for more than 30 mins will somehow affect your sleep. I don't know. I noticed come afternoon I can sleep well aka nap but come night like hard to go into sleep. Sometimes i do wake up at 3am or so but later go sleep again, after go pee , drink some water. Sometimes also due to weather like hot and humid days , you tend to feel sweaty or itchy hard to sleep.

I have been sleeping with the aircon switched on since I got married as my Mrs also cannot get restful sleep in our warm and humid weather.