Threads: 37,025

Likes Given: 65,613
1. Fried bee hoon with with slice of fish cake,chicken wing and sunshine egg
2. A small bowl of porridge with peanut
3. A cup of Cold soya bean drink
With it still got some loss changed .(30¢)
Now with $2 can still get these?🤔

Likes Given: 2,719
So cheap food gone are the days

(12-06-2022, 03:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: So cheap food gone are the days
Yup lor

Likes Given: 336
Yesterday evening I ordered fried kway teow with egg and tofu, $2.60. Not too bad.

(12-06-2022, 04:04 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: Yesterday evening I ordered fried kway teow with egg and tofu, $2.60. Not too bad.
Wow ...the portion is big or small

Even cai PNG 3 dishes also cost $2.60 in the 80.
Now like more or above $3.50

Threads: 18

Likes Given: 14
But your salary sure increase over the times although maybe not as high percentage as the inflation figures. Imagine a stall assistant working in the same stall for 3 years without salary increment, i bet he/she already run road liao.
I was sad when i don't have a pair of new shoes, until i saw someone with no feet...

Likes Given: 11,232
(12-06-2022, 03:55 PM)Bigiron Wrote: 1. Fried bee hoon with with slice of fish cake,chicken wing and sunshine egg
2. A small bowl of porridge with peanut
3. A cup of Cold soya bean drink
With it still got some loss changed .(30¢)
Now with $2 can still get these?🤔
Last time 30¢ I could eat fried beehoon liao leh! That was in 70s lah!
(This post was last modified: 12-06-2022, 04:32 PM by
cheekopekman.)

Likes Given: 336
(12-06-2022, 04:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Wow ...the portion is big or small
One styrofoam food pack.
The same stall also sells nasi lemak but price has since increased from $2.50 to $3.20.

(12-06-2022, 04:28 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: One styrofoam food pack.
The same stall also sells nasi lemak but price has since increased from $2.50 to $3.20.
😱 😔