China 101 for Fuckt@rd Sgbuffett and Pukimama

What China handles in a typical week:
• Core inflation is 4.7%. 'Deflation' is bs.
• China buys 330,000 robots, US buys 31,000. Let that sink in.
• China electricity generation rises 7%, US falls 0.6%. Yet China's economy is in trouble?
• German investment in China doubles. Surprised?
• UK mobile EU's worst: no Huawei. The others kept theirs.
• PetroChina controls Iraq's largest oil field. What more need be said?
• World's busiest ports? 90% Chinese.
• $14 trillion of private, liquid assets among thousands of thrifty millionaires..
• All-analog photoelectronic chip? Tsinghua. Big if true.
• COPD lung tissue repaired. 480 million sufferers; first time ever.
• Guess who's winning the quantum race? Yep, them.
• World's most powerful supercomputer mystery: Twice as fast as America's?
• CO2 decline starts this year = world leadership
AI Tablets for school kids. Hugely helpful
• Beijing audits retracted academic articles. 'Cos Xi asked.
• Mao meeting Julius Nyerere. Photo. Nyerere smitten.
• Social mobility in the Tang Dynasty (via an intellectual meritocracy). What else is new?
US promise to Taiwan implodes Hint: Ukraine.
And the best thinkers and writers on earth:
Mnar Adley Jerry Grey Larry Romanoff
Get this week's Here Comes China: https://herecomeschina.com

[Image: GGxFFUvacAAdnrR?format=jpg&name=900x900]

China is the largest economy in the world by actual ppp comparison.

https://www.youtube.com/live/TQtkVCTJCN0...doqDXs2thR

Anything positive about china is unacceptable to them

Tiu nia mah - sgbuffet and purikara are mother fugging CECA lanjiaos.

Both should be thrown out of Singapore!
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

China is a big country with positive facts. China having large manufacturing capacity and massive infrastructure is nothing new and has been so for last 10yrs. ....what is new are its recent problems and inability to solve it. ..

the negatives are serious ...Housing market, stock market, high youth unemployment, local govt debt, over capacity, deflation and FDI falls to 30yr lows. 2 biggest property defaulted on loans.

No need to argue until black become white. Rich Chinese are leaving and many came to Singapore ..

(20-02-2024, 10:11 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  China is a big country with positive facts. China having large manufacturing capacity and massive infrastructure is nothing new and has been so for last 10yrs. ....what is new are its recent problems and inability to solve it. ..

the negatives are serious ...Housing market, stock market,  high youth unemployment, local govt debt, over capacity,  deflation and FDI falls to 30yr lows. 2 biggest property defaulted on loans.

No need to argue until black become white. Rich Chinese are leaving and many came to Singapore  ..

But those negatives, also happen in sinkie land.. Housing market, if not for govt to cap OA interest rate to 2.5% (at our expenses), housing market would have been killed off by high interest rate.

Stock market? Can name me 1 good stock that are not GLCs or 3 banks  that is not dying in SGX? All good stocks privatize, left only GLCs and the 3 banks that is propping up SGX.

High youth unemployment, err.. go read the % of new graduates finding jobs in first 6 months.. I dun think it's that pretty.

Local govt debt.. Err.. Nearest comparison I can remember is our town council loses money in US bonds.. but then lose money no prob, just increase town council fees and we suck thumb

over capacity in Sinkie land? Not to sure about that..

Deflation?? I wished in sinkie land.. gone are the days where 1 tray of 10 eggs cost $1.50 at NTUC..

Falls in FDI? Dun know and have to go read on how well our FDI is..

My point is, most of the problems faced by China, sinkie land faced it also, just that to what degree...

(20-02-2024, 10:11 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  China is a big country with positive facts. China having large manufacturing capacity and massive infrastructure is nothing new and has been so for last 10yrs. ....what is new are its recent problems and inability to solve it. ..

the negatives are serious ...Housing market, stock market,  high youth unemployment, local govt debt, over capacity,  deflation and FDI falls to 30yr lows. 2 biggest property defaulted on loans.

No need to argue until black become white. Rich Chinese are leaving and many came to Singapore  ..
There is NOTHING serious about the negatives.

Look at your fugging CECAland.

EVERY CCB CECA is dying to leave that giant slum including YOU!

cannot be cannot be...

china must be collapsing according to "experts" and youtube university "experts"... Tongue

3 gorges dam also collapse le right? Tongue

(20-02-2024, 11:52 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  There is NOTHING serious about the negatives.

Look at your fugging CECAland.

EVERY CCB CECA is dying to leave that giant slum including YOU!

On what basis you say not serious? Every notable economist has said China 3D problems are severe 

1. Demographics ...due to extreme 1 child policy implemented by CCP, china will see a sharp decline in population and workforce.

2. Debts china debt to GDP is very high. Unlike Euros and USD which are undergo debt monetisation, china is not a widely held reserve currency hence cannot do the same. Local govt debt is now unserviceable. Debt among developers has resulted in many collapsing along with it investor losses in shadow banks.

3. Deflation. China deflation problem is getting worse. Only other major economy that had deflation was Japan that saw a 'lost decade'.

4. Exports are declining as Western countries decouple from China.

Greece crisis triggered when debt to GDP was 100%

China debt to GDP is 280%. Malaysiq devt to GDP is 68%. Without currency control we seeing rinngit falling day after day. In Chinaa the govt don't dare to let go of currncey control and prevent Chinese from freely taking money out of China. ..because it can collapse the Yuan.

https://www.caixinglobal.com/2024-01-27/...61022.html

https://www.financeasia.com/article/chin...sts/493142

Under Xi expect to see long term decline of China economy

https://news.virginia.edu/content/uva-ex...as-economy

(21-02-2024, 05:44 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  On what basis you say not serious? Every notable economist has said China 3D problems are severe 

1. Demographics ...due to extreme 1 child policy implemented by CCP, china will see a sharp decline in population and workforce.

2. Debts china debt to GDP is very high. Unlike Euros and USD which are undergo debt monetisation, china is not a widely held reserve currency hence cannot do the same. Local govt debt is now unserviceable. Debt among developers has resulted in many collapsing along with it investor losses in shadow banks.

3. Deflation. China deflation problem is getting worse. Only other major economy that had deflation was Japan that saw a 'lost decade'.

Your notable economist are all AMDK?

[Image: IMG-0454.jpg]

Any expert's comment about yr cpfoa? Serious? Get hope? Any constructive idea to boost it?

I wont say China is collapsing but decoupling is real..bec my company is doing it

but according to the Chinese they foresaw this coming and have taken step to climb the value chain

I think China will continue to grow as long it stays peaceful

US EU Middle East are all in some kind of war or conflict

(21-02-2024, 05:44 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  On what basis you say not serious? Every notable economist has said China 3D problems are severe 

All bullshit propoganda from american media channels and you use it to support your CECA hatred of China.  

The BS deflation argument has been debunked many a time yet bodohs like you point to Japan which is a completely different animal to China.  

Just admit you are a fugging CECA lah who hates Chinese TIU NIA SENG!

(21-02-2024, 06:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Under Xi expect to see long term decline of China economy

https://news.virginia.edu/content/uva-ex...as-economy

Some cheebai american "expert" and you tout it like some holy writ.

Fug off, you bloody LJ CECA pukimak!!

To Sgbuffet - kindly declare your CECAness instead of hiding behind american propoganda bullcrap.