Dow slumps 600 points Monday to wrap worst day

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/08/21/stock-ma...-news.html

Jiatlat eat grass liao...

Don't come in until it is 50% from the peak.

My target is about 20,000.

Better dump away all your US chip stocks.

Chips is over supply and plunged significantly but still havent going back to normal price.

There is 1 chip rose from from $15/pc to $6000/pc, now drop to $600/pc

Tell Alam Kok

US chip firms will see huge reduction of revenue.

So the US semiconductor stocks only worht to keep when there is a shortage in chip supply? Sounds like a layman talking.

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.

(23-08-2022, 09:22 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  So the US semiconductor stocks only worht to keep when there is a shortage in chip supply? Sounds like a layman talking.

It will impact the most lah… Big Grin

Chipmakers’  boom turns to bust with recession looming

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/technol...ooming?amp

Japan has 7 Semi-con plants, US has 3 plants,
China has 1 plant, Korea has 1 plant.
Who will suffer the most. Let you guess…

(23-08-2022, 09:38 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Chipmakers’  boom turns to bust with recession looming

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/technol...on-looming?

When there is a recession, everything will fall. Just a matter of which will fall faster

[+] 2 users Like teaserteam's post

(23-08-2022, 09:42 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  When there is a recession,  everything will fall.  Just a matter of which will fall faster

China youtubers said Chip this round. Rotfl

(23-08-2022, 09:40 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Japan has 7 Semi-con plants, US has 3 plants,
China has 1 plant, Korea has  1 plant.

So simple?  Everyone can then be an economist. Everyone can be a millionaire

(23-08-2022, 09:46 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  So simple?  Everyone can then be an economist.

Economy has now become 玄学 already. You still dont know meh? Dont believe what the conventional economist tell you?

Did you see what has Turkey president done recently?
Turkey economy did not crash. Still steady pom pipi with inflation as high as 79.6.%

US only 9.1% already scare like shxt.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/economy/20...nt-in-july

If tell u China will suffer the most, u won't believe right?

[Image: Screenshot-2022-08-23-095103.jpg]

Did you see any Turks come out to the street to protest or strike on 79.6% inflation

(23-08-2022, 09:52 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  If tell u China will suffer the most,  u won't believe right?

[Image: Screenshot-2022-08-23-095103.jpg]

China own domestic market can clear it

(23-08-2022, 09:46 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  
(23-08-2022, 09:40 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Japan has 7 Semi-con plants, US has 3 plants,
China has 1 plant, Korea has  1 plant.

So simple?  Everyone can then be an economist.  Everyone can be a millionaire

Yes  - It is THAT simple - The more vested u r in a single basket of eggs, the more you gonna lose when things go south.
Semicon business is just one of those e.g. Sad thing is it takes a few simpletons in the leadership to ignore the obvious... Laughing

https://www.cnet.com/tech/computing/bide...hipmakers/

(23-08-2022, 12:12 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Yes  - It is THAT simple - The more vested u r in a single basket of eggs, the more you gonna lose when things go south.
Semicon business is just one of those e.g. Sad thing is it takes a few simpletons in the leadership to ignore the obvious... Laughing

So the logic is dump when they provide stimulus to support any kind? Ha ha that simple?

fun times
[+] 1 user Likes keys's post

wuhahahahaha

news most of the time is just noise

wuhahahhahaha

(23-08-2022, 12:37 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  So the logic is dump when they provide stimulus to support any kind?  Ha ha that simple?

That's why pple in the semi con business are laughing at Joe's CHIPS law...throwing $ into an industry which US has long lost its competitiveness nor hv supporting ecosystem is just like squandering tax $ on a Wishing Well.

Ha ha Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Tongue pls drop more

(23-08-2022, 09:22 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  So the US semiconductor stocks only worht to keep when there is a shortage in chip supply? Sounds like a layman talking.

You mistaken.

When China firms make chips and sold at cheap prices, would US SMC firms revenues reduced?

Common sense.

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

(22-08-2022, 07:15 PM)kokee Wrote:  comie dogs here bark SMIC 7 nm like crazy dogs, SMIC stock price plunges almost 30% in last few month! LOL LOL!
down 30% must be serious thing happening, still 7 nm? my foot! sales down, profit crash, new investment failure & ton more!
all these know nut dogs & their brainless supporters!
7 nm? likely 28 nm also has problem now! hahaaa!

中芯國際暴跌下跌25.2%!部分產業宣布停工!芯片法案正式啟動!大陸芯片出口全部封鎖!設計軟件一款都沒有! 28nm命脈出現重大變革!

above is how much SMIC share price down in last few months!
all these moronic know nut comie dogs here & their brainless supporters here!
they know the market? my foot!
just last few months gap between Dow & HSI is 10k pts, today the gap is 13.5k, HSI down almost 3.5k pts compared to Dow recent months, so? who crash more!
whatever, simple thing, Dow crash, whole world market will almost follow accordingly or down even more than Dow, happy? STI? nikkei? SSE? any country, dogs here want to compare?
all these morons here song for nothing, they know it & they cheat themselves 7/24 here, all these dogs! LOL LOL

(23-08-2022, 06:58 PM)kokee Wrote:  above is how much SMIC share price down in last few months!
all these moronic know nut comie dogs here & their brainless supporters here!
they know the market? my foot!
just last few months gap between Dow & HSI is 10k pts, today the gap is 13.5k, HSI down almost 3.5k pts compared to Dow recent months, so? who crash more!
whatever, simple thing, Dow crash, whole world market will almost follow accordingly or down even more than Dow, happy? STI? nikkei? SSE? any country, dogs here want to compare?
all these morons here song for nothing, they know it & they cheat themselves 7/24 here, all these dogs! LOL LOL

Bankrupt loser kokee howling jealous 
Kokee the scumbags 

Who let the slave kokee out woof woof woof woof woof 
https://media.tenor.com/C5-TQBIY714AAAAM...tamins.gif https://media.tenor.com/C5-TQBIY714AAAAM...tamins.gif 
. Kokee go take medication 

National scum Shameless bankrupt Pitiful jealous kokee howling scare panic desperate dog losing the slave kokee