Dr Lee Wei Ling, Lee Kuan Yew’s daughter, dies at 69

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/l...e-underdog

Better write-up dis time round covering her life.

It is a sad thing that LHY family not attending her sister wake due to unforeseen circumstances. I believed he very much wish to pay his last respects. It is terrible to hv a dishonourable son in a family that cause horrible break-up.

(10-10-2024, 11:00 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  It is a sad thing that LHY family not attending her sister wake due to unforeseen circumstances. I believed he very much wish to pay his last respects. It is terrible to hv a dishonourable son in a family that cause horrible break-up.

He should rush back to attend. They can't do anything to him. It is election year.

Poor Huanwu, luckily he got husband's family to help out. Iz so ridiculous to have such a catastropic falling out over a shelter when the family was LKY's real legacy .
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(10-10-2024, 11:27 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  He should rush back to attend. They can't do anything to him. It is election year.

Poor Huanwu, luckily he got husband's family to help out. Iz so ridiculous to have such a catastropic falling out over a shelter when the family was LKY's real legacy .

LHL will put LHY into Changi Prison lah! Confused

(10-10-2024, 11:30 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  LHL will put LHY into Changi Prison lah! Confused
If Singapore is truly a democratic country, then no one shd be above the laws.

(10-10-2024, 11:30 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  LHL will put LHY into Changi Prison lah! Confused

He no do anything illegal, how to go Changi?
[+] 2 users Like luncheonmeat's post

(09-10-2024, 10:47 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  Wonder if the father allowed her to marry that CECA
Would her black son change the political landscape here today?

Wah lan bro… don’t say the quiet part out loud leh

(10-10-2024, 11:38 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  He no do anything illegal, how to go Changi?

Just guessing only lah! Big Grin

(10-10-2024, 12:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Just guessing only lah! Big Grin
Unfortunately, yr guessing is totally wrong.

(10-10-2024, 01:13 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Unfortunately, yr guessing is totally wrong.

What if my guess is right leh? Thinking

Must hv 皇太后 免死金牌啦

(10-10-2024, 12:31 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Wah lan bro… don’t say the quiet part out loud leh

Laughing But izit real or just  rumors. Alot of things are mostly gossip and blown up hearsay...

This family conflict would not have happened if not for the useless and dishonorable eldest brother.

https://youtu.be/_0XM1NxnC5w?si=UVZIBbuNGFHBUSxm

(10-10-2024, 02:01 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Laughing But izit real or just  rumors. Alot of things are mostly gossip and blown up hearsay...

https://rolypoly2010.wordpress.com/2009/...in-single/

Quote:I had my first date when I was 21 years old. He was a doctor in the hospital ward I was posted to. We went out to a dinner party. I noted that the other guests were all rich socialites. I dropped him like a hot potato.

In 2005, while on an African safari with a small group of friends, one of them, Professor C.N. Lee, listed the men who had tried to woo me. There were three besides the first. Two were converted into friends and another, like the first, was dropped.

I am now 54 years old and happily single. In addition to my nuclear family, I have a close circle of friends. Most of my friends are men. But my reputation is such that their female partners would never consider me a threat.

Spore has 2 bad scares on its body-Indian muslim become malay muslim for PreXiDont and fight over LKY's house over his will.

(10-10-2024, 11:33 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  If Singapore is truly a democratic country, then no one shd be above the laws.

LHL is from PAP and LHY is from Opposition lah! Big Grin How can have opposition at home leh? Thinking

(09-10-2024, 03:57 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  One question that still troubles me is whether Ms. Lee Wei Ling forgave her brother on her deathbed....If not...  how might Ah Loong feel about his sister's passing without achieving closure in their relationship?

Nothing to feel

Such happens in so many families with siblings

It's a fact of life

Look around, you don't have far to seek, it's not a rarity