Drive taxi earn $50/day

Would you drive taxi from 9-5, after covering your expenses and earn $50 in pocket money for daily expenses?
Will you do that? Relac, relac driving ….. no pressure kind?

(18-04-2023, 09:26 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Would you drive taxi from 9-5, after covering your expenses and earn $50 in pocket money for daily expenses?

$50 a day is insufficient for a household of expenditure............ Big Grin

(18-04-2023, 09:27 PM)debono Wrote:  $50 a day is insufficient for a household of expenditure............ Big Grin

Household all taken care, no debts. $50 just daily pocket $$$

(18-04-2023, 09:29 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Household all taken care, no debts. $50 just daily pocket $$$

In that case it is enough for a person's daily expenses...................... Big Grin

MORE FAMILY N SOCAIL PROBLEMS AKANG DATANG

(18-04-2023, 09:26 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Would you drive taxi from 9-5, after covering your expenses and earn $50 in pocket money for daily expenses?

Driving is already stressful unless it is when little traffic

50 a day for retired person just to pass time ok

me drive Grab from 5 pm to 11 pm, able to earn at least $100.

it is not how long you drive, it is how smart you utilise the system.

Once kena langkar, your hard work reward will be gone. Rotfl

(19-04-2023, 07:28 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Driving is already stressful unless it is when little traffic

If you chase after $$$ of course stress lah. Just take those calls waiting or advance booking ... no take flag down lor

(19-04-2023, 07:42 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  50 a day for retired person just to pass time ok

Yeah better than staying watch TikTok or find quarrel in SGtalk
I know one old taxi driver, he lived landed and quite well off. He said he drive taxi to get away from his wife nagging  Rotfl

(19-04-2023, 07:48 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Once kena langkar, your hard work reward will be gone. Rotfl

Drive slowly lor
I am playing with the idea of quitting my job and relac as a taxi driver

(19-04-2023, 10:10 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yeah better than staying watch TikTok or find quarrel in SGtalk
I know one old taxi driver, he lived landed and quite well off. He said he drive taxi to get away from his wife nagging  Rotfl

I think it may be true, that the taxi driver who is  quite well off, prefer to drive a taxi to get away from his nagging wife.  It may be his way of de-stressing.................. Big Grin

Instead of driving which require Class 3 licence how about use bicycle deliver food? This one more tiring than drive taxi correct? Me thinking retired what to do for allowance to pass time. Some ppl say security guard better but must do graveyard shift and may meet hantu so must rear dogs. I refer to ulu ulu factory kind of security guard as condo one very demanding from residents!

(19-04-2023, 11:57 AM)sgh Wrote:  Instead of driving which require Class 3 licence how about use bicycle deliver food? This one more tiring than drive taxi correct? Me thinking retired what to do for allowance to pass time. Some ppl say security guard better but must do graveyard shift and may meet hantu so must rear dogs. I refer to ulu ulu factory kind of security guard as condo one very demanding from residents!

Old froggie cycle later fall or kenna knock down .... better not 
ANyone got lobang to man Geylang chicken house ... last time I go got see a few old froggies there to usher customers ..... that would be fun too

(19-04-2023, 12:02 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Old froggie cycle later fall or kenna knock down .... better not 
ANyone got lobang to man Geylang chicken house ... last time I go got see a few old froggies there to usher customers ..... that would be fun too

Do you need ushers for Geylang chicken house, it is not self service..............? Laughing

(19-04-2023, 12:37 PM)debono Wrote:  Do you need ushers for Geylang chicken house, it is not self service..............? Laughing

Have one, the old man will ask what package the customer and parade the chickens to the customer to choose lah ....

(19-04-2023, 12:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Have one, the old man will ask what package the customer and parade the chickens to the customer to choose lah ....

So I  gather that you are a regular customer there................... Big Grin

(19-04-2023, 12:42 PM)debono Wrote:  So I  gather that you are a regular customer there................... Big Grin

Yes, younger years .... bring back wonderful memories

(19-04-2023, 12:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Have one, the old man will ask what package the customer and parade the chickens to the customer to choose lah ....

I think this is not his only job-scope. Think sometimes need help to wash toilet (as chicken bathe many times per day) and packet food for chickens to eat. Some chicken good business do until no time to eat.

(19-04-2023, 12:37 PM)debono Wrote:  Do you need ushers for Geylang chicken house, it is not self service..............? Laughing

How to self service leh?

It can be self service but sometimes the tortoise head will want to know your preference like you want big balls big tall fair skin etc requirement. Then based on his name list he can recommend you if you first time visitor. And sometimes he help the no business chicken and promote to you also. His objective is all the chicken under the stables are kept busy throughout so earn monies. They also need to help prepare/assist chicken in their mandatory checkup I think. So the tortoise head a few job-scope to do.

(19-04-2023, 12:02 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Old froggie cycle later fall or kenna knock down .... better not 

OKT now repackage to be call ushers....v good!

(19-04-2023, 01:42 PM)sgh Wrote:  I think this is not his only job-scope. Think sometimes need help to wash toilet (as chicken bathe many times per day) and packet food for chickens to eat. Some chicken good business do until no time to eat.

Waaaa ... you are quite familiar ... do the customers give the "usher" tips?

(19-04-2023, 02:02 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Waaaa ... you are quite familiar ... do the customers give the "usher" tips?

Usually customer give tips to chicken. Never hear give tips to tortoise head unless it is to get first hand info of new chicken coming onboard so you can be the first customer to taste the goods? So long time ago liao now I old man liao cannot stand properly so lost touch with such scenes.

What is the remuneration for Okt? Got 2 days off a week? Any cpf contribution?

(19-04-2023, 02:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What is the remuneration for Okt? Got 2 days off a week? Any cpf contribution?

Must go skillfuture to get training and certification first

(19-04-2023, 02:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What is the remuneration for Okt? Got 2 days off a week? Any cpf contribution?

got 1st taste of fresh jiken testing before rating.