Threads: 484

Likes Given: 111

Threads: 484

Likes Given: 111

Threads: 200

Likes Given: 1,099
Ica officer took his job too seriously...just serve him a warning, give a chance..why need the driver to go to the office...
The officer is lucky the driver never drag him across the msia Checkpoint.
Work only no need to piss off people. Sometime better to close one eye

Threads: 3,284

Likes Given: 2,474
(13-12-2023, 10:31 PM)wendychan Wrote: FOOking stupid....
Challenge Asean Free Trade Agreement FTA
"What is the main idea of the free trade agreement?
A free trade agreement is a pact between two or more nations to reduce barriers to imports and exports among them. Under a free trade policy, goods and services can be bought and sold across international borders with little or no government tariffs, quotas, subsidies, or prohibitions to inhibit their exchange."
https://www.google.com/search?q=what+fre...+FTA+means&oq=what+free+trade+agreement+FTA+means+&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyBggAEEUYOTIHCAEQIRigATIHCAIQIRigATIHCAMQIRigATIKCAQQIRgWGB0YHtIBCTE4MzcwajFqOagCALACAA&client=ms-android-oppo-rvo3&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#:~:text=What%20is%20the%20main%20idea,prohibitions%20to%20inhibit%20their%20exchange.

What are free trade agreement FTA between Singapore and Malaysia for?
Are ships and aeroplanes between Singapore and Malaysia subjecting to 3/4 restrictions too?
(This post was last modified: 14-12-2023, 09:31 AM by
Scythian.)

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 7,427
(13-12-2023, 10:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Ica officer took his job too seriously...just serve him a warning, give a chance..why need the driver to go to the office...
This is a good and responsible staff. Cannot closed 1 eye. It is against working ethics. Just like what happened to the huge money laundering case.

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(13-12-2023, 10:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Ica officer took his job too seriously...just serve him a warning, give a chance..why need the driver to go to the office...
This is Spore not Msia where makan suap is culture there. So Spore ICA can be very on the ball cannot close one eye. Got Msia truck driver in Spore attempt to give bribe kena rejected thot not enough so add monies and give second time kena arrested. He thot same skin color as his country polis so can succeed. Having said that it does not mean Spore is zero but in terms of probability it is much lower compared to Msia where you likely can succeed if give enough monies.

(14-12-2023, 11:11 AM)Gemstar Wrote: This is a good and responsible staff. Cannot closed 1 eye. It is against working ethics. Just like what happened to the huge money laundering case.
This good and responsible staff is lucky to survive. Sometimes the driver might not have enough money to top up 3/4 tank...what we want is staff to solve the situation amicably...not anyhow send to office and fine the person. You don know what the driver has gone through
Must read the situation...Don just do things because it is the procedure to follow.

Threads: 2,698

Likes Given: 4,241
Wow!
Like that ah?
Then no need to enforce law liao lor!

(14-12-2023, 12:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Wow!
Like that ah?
Say in a situation for eg, the driver's wife in labour alone in jb...or his parents in life threatening situations.. do you as an ica officer still expect his car to be 3/4 tank before letting him go?

(14-12-2023, 01:08 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Say in a situation for eg, the driver's wife in labour alone in jb...or his parents in life threatening situations.. do you as an ica officer still expect his car to be 3/4 tank before letting him go?
There is no "if"!

(14-12-2023, 01:11 PM)cityhantam Wrote: There is no "if"! 
狗急跳墙 ...

Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
Dare to do it but timid when caught.

SIA flights between Singapore and Kuala Lumpur -
Your guess whether SIA will buy more airplane fuels in KL Airport or in Changi Airport ?

(14-12-2023, 12:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Wow!
Like that ah?
Hmmmm enforce law. If you live in Msia you saw how they enforce law. Makan suap is norm and the price keep going up becuz ppl in front keep spoiling market. You see the Mongolian model death till now don't think it is satisfactorily settled and more cases. This is law enforcement for you. It is there but whether it is 100% effectively administered is another story.

(14-12-2023, 01:35 PM)sgh Wrote: Hmmmm enforce law. If you live in Msia you saw how they enforce law. Makan suap is norm and the price keep going up becuz ppl in front keep spoiling market. You see the Mongolian model death till now don't think it is satisfactorily settled and more cases. This is law enforcement for you. It is there but whether it is 100% effectively administered is another story.
We are toking about 新加坡 lah!

(14-12-2023, 03:03 PM)cityhantam Wrote: We are toking about 新加坡 lah! 
Oh I see. What I am trying to say is Spore law enforcement is actually not bad liao if you compare to our much bigger lands Northern neighbor.

Threads: 282

Likes Given: 94
I thought drug related. Otherwise why run.