Duxton flat owner spent $100k on reno for french-inspired look, sibei ugly and crap!

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/inside...cle-duxton

Happy that renovation co doing well and earning good money these days.

the presenter's way of speaking - my god.... so fake

Walk outside and it's still a HDB flat compound.

Reno cost went up a lot since the start of covid.

That place was cursed since a person jumped from 50 storey and died.

Material +++
Design +++
Manpower +++
Transport +++
Dismantle Disposal +++
Furniture +++
Electricity +++
Water piping +++
Landscaping +++

So many individual items +++

How not to huat when overall markup again +++

Where got French style?

French style interior design should look like this.

[Image: 77428840-CFD0-4-B93-B4-BC-44-F016-FA1-F40.jpg]

[Image: C87-D1187-0-BCD-4003-8-A0-A-DEDA35-B8160-F.jpg]

[Image: BAD93016-F694-4-A81-958-F-44-BB7-A00-DE0-F.jpg]

(27-03-2023, 08:58 AM)Reddishday Wrote:  https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/inside...cle-duxton

yucks not nice, the owner confirm kenna cheated by ID

This confirms sinkies have no taste and creative flair

End of the day still a HDB flat and is Rent from Govt.

The real estate agent swee hor..

Good job!

If I were the one giving the showaround, I will tell you to make yourrself comfortable, take off your clothes while I feed you with grapes and to remind you that the floor is definitely high enough to end it all in one fly, so no worries you end up only one foot under

(27-03-2023, 04:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  End of the day still a HDB flat and is Rent from Govt.

On 99 years rental...............................? Big Grin

(27-03-2023, 04:45 PM)debono Wrote:  On 99 years rental...............................? Big Grin

Smile insider also mention 99 years
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bw-HJ-SUfUs

fast forward stop at 6:31 it mention.

Looks like 5-6 floors only