ERP rates to go up by S$1 at several expressway locations to ease congestion

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ye-2935196

Just increase $10…Increase $1 so little can't stop traffic congestion. Dafts are rich…
Song Boh! COE is now at ridiculous price tag.

Give you kampong chicken wing BUT later take back the whole chicken

(13-09-2022, 07:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Just increase $10…Increase $1 so little can't stop traffic congestion. Dafts are rich…

Increase $5 will be more realistic and effective.

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]

wondering last time increase price still cannot ease congestion meh ?

Actually most Sinkie reaction ish usually the rise then rise lor, ish bo bian one type.

That why even cannot really ease congestion will still continue to rise non-stop. Sad

Beside with all the long term investments in AT land to date, must recoup from somewhere too.

Really Govt all along see people " dumb " partly is they play the game.

If you are car owners, paying ERP is to enjoy a SMOOTH Ride , NO traffic jam which that is the intention why there is ERP.

Even in other countries yes they also have this system to curb traffic jam

but if you PAY yet still enjoy the Traffic jam is really DUMB?

Increase COE ERP and parking fee still can't solve 
Introduce draw lot on parking lot
Poor or rich equal chance.
Must have parking lot number before entitle to buy vehicle 
Encourage to take public transport.
Crazy, right?

(13-09-2022, 09:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Increase $5 will be more realistic and effective.

You believe them 😂

$$$ can easily reduce congestion

(13-09-2022, 07:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Just increase $10…Increase $1 so little can't stop traffic congestion. Dafts are rich…

Increased to $50, and the roads be emptied

(14-09-2022, 02:08 AM)Scythian Wrote:  You believe them 😂

$$$ can easily reduce congestion

yes
millions dollars paycheck can reduced and eliminate corruption and wrong doing

too bad those in prison dont have that luck to change them from bad to good