ET is the worst lawyer

Took $6 millions from Christian and yet lose the city harvest case
[+] 1 user Likes maddog's post

He works like a police, I dun see how he can become a senior lawyer
[+] 2 users Like maddog's post

This tell u that u can be nonsense yet make lot of money.

If yr brain think highly discipline and educated make lot of money then all uni professors are richest lor.

(30-12-2021, 03:25 PM)maddog Wrote:  Took $6 millions from Christian and yet lose the city harvest case

He successfully convinced the court that KH should be charged under a different section.  As a result, KH was slapped with a shorter jail term.

There was no way in hell to win a case such that KH would walk.

For that, ET was worth every cent of the $6 million.

I used to wonder what it was about ET that KH would engage him.

After all, people tend to hire Indian lawyers for big cases, while Chinese lawyers merely do conveyancing, company law...

But when I saw him mince Pritam Singh (an Indian lawyer), I could see why ET was a Senior Counsel.  Pritam tried to wriggle out of it, diced with words, but ET would not let him off the hook....watching ET vs PS was like watching Angela Lee bringing down a wriggling opponent and finishing her off with a rear naked choke.

he was the worst lawyer 
PS can see all ET tricks
a queen counsel would have caught PS with his pants down. 

(30-12-2021, 03:39 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He successfully convinced the court that KH should be charged under a different section.  As a result, KH was slapped with a shorter jail term.

After all, people tend to hire Indian lawyers for big cases, while Chinese lawyers merely do conveyancing, company law...

But when I saw him mince Pritam Singh (an Indian lawyer), I could see why ET was a Senior Counsel.  Pritam tried to wriggle out of it, diced with words, but ET would not let him off the hook....watching ET vs PS was like watching Angela Lee bringing down a wriggling opponent and finishing her off with a rear naked choke.
[+] 1 user Likes maddog's post

How does a lawyer decide if he will to take up a case to defend or not? Money or if he think the accuse is innocent or both?

(30-12-2021, 04:06 PM)dynamite Wrote:  How does a lawyer decide if he will to take up a case to defend or not? Money or if he think the accuse is innocent or both?

all lawyers must believe their clients are innocent. this is what a senior told me

(30-12-2021, 04:11 PM)hero Wrote:  all lawyers must believe their clients are innocent. this is what a senior told me

That do not make sense. Human will tend to judge especially if the case details are obvious. I watch a documentary where a late famous lawyer that help a person charge with murder defend. He successfully turn it into unintentional. But when the accuse asked him to help to appeal again, he refuse to help him.

Eat finish Rice one la..all of them
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(30-12-2021, 04:02 PM)maddog Wrote:  he was the worst lawyer 
PS can see all ET tricks
a queen counsel would have caught PS with his pants down. 

Let's give PS some credit.  He was not chosen to succeed LTK for nothing.  The WP members must have agreed that he has something in him to be worthy to be their leader, and PM Lee also saw something about him to start a LOTO title for him, the first in Singapore's history.

So, this was not about getting the truth from just an ordinary man, whether he did tell RK to take the narrative to the grave.  This was not a HR manager interrogating a storeman whether or not he did steal spare parts from the company's storeroom.

This was the LOTO, who was a practicing lawyer.

ET managed to wrestle him to the canvas.  PS is now having a hard time explaining "Your call".

(30-12-2021, 05:19 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Let's give PS some credit.  He was not chosen to succeed LTK for nothing.  The WP members must have agreed that he has something in him to be worthy to be their leader, and PM Lee also saw something about him to start a LOTO title for him, the first in Singapore's history.

So, this was not about getting the truth from just an ordinary man, whether he did tell RK to take the narrative to the grave.  This was not a HR manager interrogating a storeman whether or not he did steal spare parts from the company's storeroom.

This was the LOTO, who was a practicing lawyer.

ET managed to wrestle him to the canvas.  PS is now having a hard time explaining "Your call".

PS must die die, deny that he asked RK to bring the lie to her grave. If only ET is able to prove that narrative, then ET will win the case.  But  PS is relent not to lose the fight, but is around to defend his innocence..... Angry Clapping

(30-12-2021, 05:30 PM)debono Wrote:  PS must die die, deny that he asked RK to bring the lie to her grave. If only ET is able to prove that narrative, then ET will win the case.  But  PS is relent not to lose the fight, but is around to defend his innocence..... Angry Clapping

Well, you try proving that Satan did tell Eve to eat the apple lor.  

Some things cannot be proven, because it is RK's word against his, but when you interrogate a guy long enough, you can see him shifting about in his seat, dicing with words, and the evidence he gives either adds up or substracts.

The COP will release its verdict, and the IBs will rant "PAP trying to fix WP!"  We know right?

My own feeling is that PS is not all innocent.  He should do WP a favour by resigning.

(30-12-2021, 03:39 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He successfully convinced the court that KH should be charged under a different section.  As a result, KH was slapped with a shorter jail term.

KH couldn't get any good Indian (or any other good) lawyer because most of them don't want to defend a crook like him. His first choice wasn't even ET.

Yes, ET found a loophole in the law but he was actually in a conflict of interest situation being a law maker at the the same time.

ET is good, otherwise how can he be a senior counsel? But he couldn't pin PS down. He tried hard, brought out all his dirty tricks but can't make it lah. Even a senior counsel can fail, no surprise.

But then again, does it matter? The decision will still be against PS & WP for sure. Double confirmed. This is only a wayang.

(30-12-2021, 08:14 PM)RichDad Wrote:  I don't think PS ever practise as a lawyer. He was more a politician.

I think PS is a practicing lawyer. A fulltime job, his part-time job is being a MP with a monthly allowance of $32,000..... Thinking Laughter-68 Gesti-109

(30-12-2021, 08:20 PM)debono Wrote:  I think PS is a practicing lawyer. A fulltime job, his part-time job is being a MP with a monthly allowance of $32,000..... Thinking Laughter-68 Gesti-109

Ok, he did practise law for awhile but I think no more now...

He joined the Workers' Party in 2011, and worked as a party official and research officer before he was elected into Parliament. That same year, Singh completed a juris doctor degree at the Singapore Management University as well as qualifying for the bar. In 2013, Singh joined the litigation and dispute resolution practice at Donaldson & Burkinshaw, Singapore's oldest law firm.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pritam_Sin...olitician)

(30-12-2021, 08:41 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Ok, he did practise law for awhile but I think no more now...

He joined the Workers' Party in 2011, and worked as a party official and research officer before he was elected into Parliament. That same year, Singh completed a juris doctor degree at the Singapore Management University as well as qualifying for the bar. In 2013, Singh joined the litigation and dispute resolution practice at Donaldson & Burkinshaw, Singapore's oldest law firm. 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pritam_Sin...olitician)

So is he still practicing as a lawyer now?

(30-12-2021, 08:47 PM)dynamite Wrote:  So is he still practicing as a lawyer now?

It is best to get from the horse's mouth.... Clapping Thinking Laughing

Sum Singhs bery good lawyau😉

(30-12-2021, 08:47 PM)dynamite Wrote:  So is he still practicing as a lawyer now?

I thought he and SL were full time MPs for some time already? Not sure.

(30-12-2021, 09:48 PM)RichDad Wrote:  I thought he and SL were full time MPs for some time already? Not sure.

How to live on $16K per month......? Clapping Laughing

(30-12-2021, 08:11 PM)RichDad Wrote:  KH couldn't get any good Indian (or any other good) lawyer because most of them don't want to defend a crook like him. His first choice wasn't even ET.

Yes, ET found a loophole in the law but he was actually in a conflict of interest situation being a law maker at the the same time.

ET is good, otherwise how can he be a senior counsel? But he couldn't pin PS down. He tried hard, brought out all his dirty tricks but can't make it lah. Even a senior counsel can fail, no surprise.

But then again, does it matter? The decision will still be against PS & WP for sure. Double confirmed. This is only a wayang.
Your ignorance is disturbing considering that you call yourself "dad".

Who says he cannot practise law if he is a MP?  Name me the law that says so.

And ET couldn't pin PS down because you say so?  Lol!

Anyway, his job was never to pin anybody down but to listen to all sides of the story.  RK said PS told her to take the lie to the grave.  It is only fair for ET to listen to PS's side of the story, but you buggers are that narrow minded to think that ET was out to "PIN" PS down.

When PS tried to dice with words, that's when ET handed PS his ass.

(30-12-2021, 09:48 PM)RichDad Wrote:  I thought he and SL were full time MPs for some time already? Not sure.

You have 2000+ posts already, but it can be seen that you are not sure about a lot of things you posted.  Your laupeh gave you a school education, you learned to read, use it, and don't come to SgTalk to say "I am not sure."

(30-12-2021, 10:23 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Your ignorance is disturbing considering that you call yourself "dad".

Anyway, his job was never to pin anybody down but to listen to all sides of the story.  RK said PS told her to take the lie to the grave.  It is only fair for ET to listen to PS's side of the story, but you buggers are that narrow minded to think that ET was out to "PIN" PS down.

Did I say he cannot practise law as an MP? You are sounding like ET or pretending to be him. But sorry different calibre Laughing

ET handed PS his ass? Lol... you say so? So obvious ET was trying to put words into PS mouth.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(30-12-2021, 10:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You have 2000+ posts already, but it can be seen that you are not sure about a lot of things you posted.  Your laupeh gave you a school education, you learned to read, use it, and don't come to SgTalk to say "I am not sure."

You know everything? I don't pretend to know it all. When I don't know, I say I don't know.

Your posts show clearly what type of person you are, hiding behind oyk initials, trying to be Mr know it all and always looking for a quarrel and wanting to look smart. Signs of an inferiority complex.

Quite pathetic. Get a life man.

(30-12-2021, 10:23 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Your ignorance is disturbing considering that you call yourself "dad".

Hello goat flower. Laughing

(30-12-2021, 10:43 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Hello goat flower. Laughing

Let's just leave the old goat alone lah... Rotfl

(30-12-2021, 10:37 PM)RichDad Wrote:  You know everything?  I don't pretend to know it all.  When I don't know, I say I don't know.

Your posts show clearly what type of person you are, hiding behind oyk initials, trying to be Mr know it all and always looking for a quarrel and wanting to look smart.  Signs of an inferiority complex.

Quite pathetic. Get a life man.

What is wrong to have a user id called Oyk?

Ong Yong Kwang.

Got it?

Goondu.

(30-12-2021, 10:43 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Hello goat flower. Laughing

goat flower is your laupeh?

(30-12-2021, 10:46 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Let's just leave the old goat alone lah... Rotfl

It is OK to find a convenient excuse to back off when you know you are losing it.  We understand.

(30-12-2021, 10:48 PM)Oyk Wrote:  goat flower is your laupeh?

He is my god son.