Egg Price : My mom asked me to buy eggs....this is what happened..

She wanted grade A eggs so I went to same stall I have been going at the wet market. Usually we just buy the budget eggs from Sheng Siong not the grade A type. But for certain dishes need to use grade A l.

Last time I bought was $2.70....one yr ago. This time $3.40...semes to have risen alot

[Image: N05T9Xv.jpg]

(26-08-2023, 09:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  She wanted grade A eggs so I went to same stall I have been going at the wet market. Usually we just buy the budget eggs from Sheng Siong not the grade A type. But for certain dishes need to use grade A l.

Last time I bought was $2.70....one yr ago. This time $3.40...semes to have risen alot

U living in mountain or what? For the past one year, inflation had shot up like crazy lor.

U have to store more eggs bef jan 24

(26-08-2023, 09:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  She wanted grade A eggs so I went to same stall I have been going at the wet market. Usually we just buy the budget eggs from Sheng Siong not the grade A type. But for certain dishes need to use grade A l.

Shiok wat! You everyday scream China collapse and US great - well how about imported inflation ftom US since they increase interest rate skyhigh making US dollars expensive hence exporting their inflation to every country!

Now you reap the evils from your US of Arse! Be prepared to pay more! And yes please continue to scream China collapse US great! Your arse western masters will reward you by making you pay more! 

Understand now why US increase interest rate!? You think for your benefits? To them you are a minion and they tell you to fcuk off!

The color is a bit strange.

Can you tell the difference between the 3 different prices of eggs?

Is it because of the different prices bought from different suppliers?

Go for cheaper options lah! Big Grin

Egg prices has increased. This week, 30 pasar eggs from ntuc cost $8.05.

Just last week, it was $7.85.

Wah

(26-08-2023, 10:21 AM)klat Wrote:  Egg prices has increased. This week, 30 pasar eggs from ntuc cost $8.05.

Just last week, it was $7.85.

Wah

Next year $10

(26-08-2023, 10:17 AM)klat Wrote:  Can you tell the difference between the 3 different prices of eggs?

Most likely different grades. Usually a shop don't get from various suppliers unless it's NTUC Giant or Cold Storage

(26-08-2023, 10:22 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Next year $10
... and Uncle Sam last night said there's room for more interest rate hikes! More expensive US dollar more expensive are the goods!

Let's hope ASEAN ditch the US dollar in their trading and adopt the individual local currency!
[+] 1 user Likes sporeguy's post

(26-08-2023, 10:17 AM)klat Wrote:  Can you tell the difference between the 3 different prices of eggs?

I will just walk away and never buy from this stall that grades eggs like this

Why you write like a kiddo? Mom here mom there.

Cannot write mother?

Mom... Rolleyes

The difference is only $0.01 each. Why they bother to separate and price them as such?

(26-08-2023, 10:39 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The difference is only $0.01 each. Why they bother to separate and price them as such?

Buy a mother hen and a father cock to lay eggs and make chicks lah! Big Grin

(26-08-2023, 11:07 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Buy a mother hen and a father cock to lay eggs and make chicks lah! Big Grin

Just hens will do, no need father cock unless you want ferterlized eggs for hatching. Alamak, how cum you duno that?

(26-08-2023, 11:10 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Just hens will do, no need father cock unless you want ferterlized eggs for hatching. Alamak, how cum you duno that?

No cock how to have eggs leh? Thinking Woman no man can give birth meh?

This is more to con children so that they forget about comparing prices with those outside the stall.