Elderly man found dead in Holland flat; neighbour admits ignoring

Elderly man found dead in Holland flat; neighbour admits ignoring disturbing noises

A 70-year-old man who lived alone was found dead in his flat at Holland Close on Tuesday (Feb 20), Shin Min Daily News reported.

READ: https://bit.ly/3OSnk1Y

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates

The bloody gov increase everything but can't set aside some money to employ people to tend to the elders living alone by themselves!
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(23-02-2024, 09:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The bloody gov increase everything but can't set aside some money to employ people to tend to the elders living alone by themselves!

Govt secretly hope elders faster die finish so no need to feed mah
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

(23-02-2024, 09:39 PM)sgh Wrote:  Govt secretly hope elders faster die finish so no need to feed mah

Someone needs to raise this up in Parliament....the elders need to be taken care of not wait for them to rot and die by themselves.

(23-02-2024, 09:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Someone needs to raise this up in Parliament....the elders need to be taken care of not wait for them to rot and die by themselves.

By right CPF is to help feed ownself but earlier batch very little CPF so this batch need help but if die faster govt siam pay monies to feed this group
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

Monitor utility and internet usages. If no usage for a few hours, something is wrong

(23-02-2024, 09:49 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Monitor utility and internet usages. If no usage for a few hours, something is wrong

Think some of those early batch no internet. Utility yes through that but if it is using giro how? Govt got monies earn evey month go and check? They only check when cannot receive monies.

Install cameras and monitor old folks living by themselves.

(23-02-2024, 09:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Install cameras and monitor old folks living by themselves.

Install camera need monies and electricity bill all paid by taxpayers.

(23-02-2024, 09:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The bloody gov increase everything but can't set aside some money to employ people to tend to the elders living alone by themselves!

if set a set for them then who set a side an increase for our ridiculous minister paycheck
you see our transport minister got corruption and take gifts from billionaire is because we never increase the minister pay

if increase more it keeps corruption away

an apple a day keep a doctor away

in PAP minister cabinate
a million dollars increase a year keep corruption away for a day

PAP gov kept talking A.I. but their homes not a single bit of a simple A.I. motion detection.

If he is so lonely, isn't better to let him go to a better world?
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

unnatural death leh

Anyway PA can always organise a weekly cleaning of door step
or call up.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(23-02-2024, 10:11 PM)mikotan Wrote:  If he is so lonely, isn't better to let him go to a better world?

Might as well allow euthanasia....no need to bother neighbours, police and families

Also forum members if not checked in for 2 days must be monitored. If 5 days not report or log in, best inform SPF to find out. Any responsible Sgtalkers must take heed and do the necessary.    Big Grin

Someone mentioned mrsti 😳

Rest in peace 🕊️ 🙏.

Knn....PAP fault again,,, nvr take care of old folk so call pioneer... we build sillypore, we build the reserve that is why
LW and LHL got money to give u all..

they shd give old folk 65 yrs older free medical care.. how long can they live???? PAP use your common sense..
give them free also they can live this long only,,, how to lugi...

u buy those fxxk 16 and fxxk 35 u loss vote and popularity with me,, disturb my sleep...`how to vote u..
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

Plenty more of such incidents:

http://tinyurl.com/4p9bm3b8
[+] 1 user Likes Reddishday's post

excess deaths 9696....

Another veteran of Singapore SAF quietly died alone, and the world doesn't care.

(24-02-2024, 02:08 AM)victortan Wrote:  Knn....PAP fault again,,, nvr take care of old folk so call pioneer... we build sillypore, we build the reserve that is why

they shd give old folk 65 yrs older free medical care.. how long can they live???? PAP use your common sense..

u buy those fxxk 16 and fxxk 35 u loss vote and popularity with me,, disturb my sleep...`how to vote u..
Survey shows 100% supported veteran NSman quietly dying alone..

"The study demonstrated strong support for compulsory NS.
The nationally representative study found that majority of the respondents (93%) would support compulsory NS, even if there were no immediate threats to Singapore. They would also encourage their friends and loved ones to serve NS if it were optional (88%).
5 July 2023"
https://www.google.com/search?q=singapor...al+service&oq=singapore+93%25+support+national+service+&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyBggAEEUYOTIHCAEQIRigATIHCAIQIRiPAtIBCTIwNDQ3ajBqNKgCALACAA&client=ms-android-oppo-rvo3&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#:~:text=The%20study%20demonstrated,5%20July%202023

Men spent 2 years serving NS and reservist defending the country

Yet, the country don't even spend 2 seconds @ your dying bedside.

Thinking

so many cases of dying alone.

So far no mp/ministar had said anything? But if said liao aso no solution

(24-02-2024, 02:08 AM)victortan Wrote:  Knn....PAP fault again,,, nvr take care of old folk so call pioneer... we build sillypore, we build the reserve that is why

PAP must can do it. shd give old folk 65 yrs older free medical care.. how long can they live???? PAP must use their and his and her common sense. OK.

Aiyah, they would rather subsidize Taylor Swift concerts to the tune of millions!  Rotfl crying Rolleyes

(24-02-2024, 06:45 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  so many cases of dying alone.

2024 Year of Dragon will be a record never seen b4

(23-02-2024, 11:01 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Also forum members if not checked in for 2 days must be monitored. If 5 days not report or log in, best inform SPF to find out. Any responsible Sgtalkers must take heed and do the necessary. 

We prefer the SG Trolls to return to HWZ if they are not permanently banned from there.

(24-02-2024, 06:45 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  so many cases of dying alone.

The title is misleading as it paints the neighbour as an uncaring and irresponsible person. That is the impression I got when reading: "Elderly man found dead in Holland flat; neighbour admits ignoring disturbing noises".