Diner shocked to receive bill with over $80 GST and service charge fees

https://theindependent.sg/diner-shocked-...arge-fees/

jiak $4.50 cai png no bill shock.

Is like that lah

(28-06-2024, 09:56 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Is like that lah

SG has limited land area and a very high population density which causes property prices and rents to be high, The result is a higher cost of living. We are also heavily reliant on imports for most goods, including food, so we are affected by fluctuations in prices and transport costs. Don't forget that the SG govt encourages foreign investment which leads to higher taxes and living costs for locals.

10% service charge.
Then 9% gst come in.
Total abt 20%.
Spend 400 need to pay 80 extra.
Really knn. Pu bo.

If you spent $1000 and only pay $80 GST and service charge is considered very cheap lah.

Why comprain?

I thought she should comprain about the food costs

luckily moi

only got money to spend overseas

no money to spend locally

which restaurants are honest in their dealing to customers except ang mo ones like kfc macdonalds etc
all chinese n indian  restauranrts fleece u  to bare skin

“Their weekend buffet had no meat at all, just mee hoon, veggies, and buns, yet it cost nearly $70 for two people!”

-----------------------------------------------------

Hawker Ctres and coffee shops are for average people

so restaurants are really for Reak Rich people, lah

The sky the limit without cap

(28-06-2024, 01:04 PM)talky Wrote:  which restaurants are honest in their dealing to customers except ang mo ones like kfc macdonalds etc
all chinese n indian  restauranrts fleece u  to bare skin

never heard of korean japanese rest fleece sheep in spore
for every 1 Indian rest chop sillyporeans head  there are such 10 chinese rest make fast bucks

so far never heard of longbeach jumbo seafood rest hv bad reviews