Electrolux to shut Singapore regional HQ by May

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...-employees
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

Can shake leg at home.

gct is  indeed v happy to know that there is  retrenchement in spore
but he stays at gcb in 6th ave u guys stay at hdb!!

chinese say talk  wind cool words
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

(02-02-2024, 04:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...-employees
45 yo in Singapore. ?.

Don't remember buying any of their product.

Better take the retrenchment benefits and look for another job than relocate. Have many friends and relatives who relocate to another countries did not survive there for long. Once over there, you get a new contract and if within 1 year the company retrench you, you get nothing.

Now buy Dyson vacuum cleaners lah....

Dun worry. Xiaomi, midea, haier, hisense... Will set up plants here

(02-02-2024, 05:20 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Now buy Dyson vacuum cleaners lah....

wanted to buy Dyson vacuum cleaner for my sibling's house warming gift. went to Court's to find out more info. but a salesman tried to intro Electrolux to me. i'm ok with this brand as i used its cooking hood, hob and oven before.

anyway, i will stick to Dyson as my sis-in-law prefers this brand. and i believe in getting a gift that someone will like. 

now my next question is, which model to get....V12, V15 or Gen5?  Thinking

Shift to where

(02-02-2024, 04:46 PM)talky Wrote:  gct is  indeed v happy to know that there is  retrenchement in spore
but he stays at gcb in 6th ave u guys stay at hdb!!

chinese say talk  wind cool words

[Image: IMG-20240202-WA0006.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Tee tiong huat's post

(02-02-2024, 05:56 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Shift to where

Possible to Hongkong

Singaporeans do not know how to use vacuum cleaner

(02-02-2024, 05:10 PM)Blin Wrote:  45 yo in Singapore. ?.

Middle age crisis

Singapore too small for potential future growth..

Already started, 940,000 HDB residents eating instant noodles at home, where got money to buy vacuum cleaner..

Plus GST 9%>>

Think

Lousy brand. I have their washing machine and it broke down just after warranty.

(02-02-2024, 06:05 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Possible to Hongkong

Singaporeans do not know how to use vacuum cleaner

Got proof ?

(02-02-2024, 04:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Can shake leg at home.

Must be those 61% supporter

Who wants to have time to go and lick the toes of PAP everyday

(02-02-2024, 05:56 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Shift to where

Bangkok

(02-02-2024, 06:26 PM)Ola Wrote:  Must be those 61% supporter

Who wants to have time to go and lick the toes of PAP everyday

spore is getting too expensive especially in these 2 yrs after so amny fees n fares increase a few times especially water electricity fuel n other taxes

(02-02-2024, 05:43 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Dun worry. Xiaomi, midea, haier, hisense... Will set up plants here

Electrolux is a good brand hor. Like Apple. Some atas condo in SG are using their kitchen appliances one.

(02-02-2024, 06:42 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Electrolux is a good brand hor. Like Apple. Some atas condo in SG are using their kitchen appliances one.

No use one. Very soon they'll disappear all together

(02-02-2024, 06:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No use one. Very soon they'll disappear all together

my Rich uncle got use , durable.

(02-02-2024, 06:42 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Electrolux is a good brand hor. Like Apple. Some atas condo in SG are using their kitchen appliances one.

my electrolus vaccum cleaner fr 1982 still working till today >40yrs  no any repair done

Why it cannot survives here after so many years ?

Looks like there will be more grab drivers on the road.

Then taxi drivers will be impacted.

Social problem coming soon.

(02-02-2024, 04:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...-employees

Knn,,, electro no more luck........anyway their product also no very good, and many competitor

(02-02-2024, 07:55 PM)talky Wrote:  my electrolus vaccum cleaner fr 1982 still working till today >40yrs  no any repair done

Not surprising, my rich uncle electrolux items still durable even till now never got any minor flaw.

(02-02-2024, 10:40 PM)victortan Wrote:  Knn,,, electro no more luck........anyway their product also no very good, and many competitor

Their products is good as I mention just that of course is expensive. Yea competitor offer cheaper ones but end of the day come things You have to judge propertly

Some company , seller mark up their price wanna " rebrand " as if is good but is cheap stuffs they just want to profit a lot.

One Ang Mo business man in SG even joke Singaporean " funny " , if you sell a good item cheap , they will feel is lousy one but if you sell expensive they will see wow must be good.

(02-02-2024, 07:55 PM)talky Wrote:  my electrolus vaccum cleaner fr 1982 still working till today >40yrs  no any repair done

Vaccum cleaner then is quite weak compare to any brand as today.

Many vacuum cleaners will be out of work.

(02-02-2024, 11:36 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Vaccum cleaner then is quite weak compare to any brand as today.

Regional HQ stayed 45 years in Singapore solely for bookkeeping and paying Singapore low corporate taxes.

Electrolux here only for tax avoidance purposes.