Elon Musk called F35 fighter is a pile of shit; Taiwan is buying shit.

陸最神秘東風-100突然亮劍 052D武器通電卸炮衣驅美艦?【新聞大白話】20241126-4|帥化民 賴岳謙 苑舉正

It is a big mistake to buy F35.
F35 is designed as a coldwar fighter.
Things have changed

It is supposed to be stealthy but easily detected by new radar.

Total waste of money.

(26-11-2024, 10:03 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It is a big mistake to buy F35.
Things have changed

Total waste of money.
Remember the bomber plane "Black Bird". Australia never give face. Big Grin

Elon singled out the F-35 because he believe drones will replace manned fighter jets.

He was reacting to a comment about swamp drone video from China...
[Image: elon-musk-says-mic-are-a-bunch-of-idiots...58d943338b]

https://x.com/AdrianDittmann/status/1860572276371886369

Each F-35 cost ++S$120 million, excluding maintenance, training and missiles & bombs.

8,000 Swamp drones controlled by 1 laptop in 4k during peaceful time at < S$0.1 million.

Or how about autonomous Swamp "wolf pack" land-based attack drones which was recent showcase during Zhuhai Airshow ?

Drones were decisive in Azerbaijan winning a war against Armenia a few years ago.

The Houthis and Hezbollah have used them with great results against the so-called impregnable Iron Dome deployed by Israel.

China with its legions of air, land and water drones coupled with tens of thousands of missiles including hypersonic ones and with its industrial might bolstered by decades of manufacturing hi tech experience will just overwhelm any US carrier fleet.

(26-11-2024, 11:29 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  Drones were decisive in Azerbaijan winning a war against Armenia a few years ago.
The Houthis and Hezbollah have used them with great results against the so-called impregnable Iron Dome deployed by Israel.
China with its legions of air, land and water drones coupled with tens of thousands of missiles including hypersonic ones and with its industrial might bolstered by decades of manufacturing hi tech experience will just overwhelm any US carrier fleet.

[Image: PLA-Robot-Dog.jpg]
[Image: 6OSBYTLB6JAXHNP6X3DKNIVT34.jpg?auth=2302...height=545]

(26-11-2024, 10:03 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It is a big mistake to buy F35.
Things have changed

Total waste of money.

Singapore RSAF purchase from US Lockheed Martin is for diplomatic and friendship purposes la. If they don’t purchase, RSAF cannot train in Nevada liao…
[+] 1 user Likes goodboy's post

(28-11-2024, 11:11 AM)goodboy Wrote:  Singapore RSAF purchase from US Lockheed Martin is for diplomatic and friendship purposes la. If they don’t purchase, RSAF cannot train in Nevada liao…

I suspect SAF may already be "de-risking" away from US military equipment... Big Grin

(26-11-2024, 10:52 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Elon singled out the F-35 because he believe drones will replace manned fighter jets.

He was reacting to a comment about swamp drone video from China...
[Image: elon-musk-says-mic-are-a-bunch-of-idiots...58d943338b]

https://x.com/AdrianDittmann/status/1860572276371886369

China again...(Ye). Each newer technology is very fast growth by day and everyday... Big Grin

A note: "Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). Starship 6 took to skies last week amid much fanfare, but it marked the quickest turnaround time for world's largest rocket under development. During the test, while SpaceX chose to skip the 232-feet-tall Super Heavy booster tower catch, the firm successfully landed the booster & the upper-stage spacecraft in the water. Now, NASA request making rounds on X, Starship (Flight) 7 could fly on January 11th."

NASA Requests FAA Authorization To Deploy Aircraft To Study the 2nd Stage Starship Spacecraft During Flight 7

NASA typically carries out imaging op of SpaceX's Starship rocket through its WB-57 aircraft, which are equipped with specialized gadgets & designed solely for such op⅝. However, since the upper-stage Starship spacecraft is set to splash down in the Indian Ocean, it's likely that WB-57's flight range is unsuitable for the mission or that the cost of operating aircraft from Australia is unfeasible for space agency. Big Grin

(28-11-2024, 11:11 AM)goodboy Wrote:  Singapore RSAF purchase from US Lockheed Martin is for diplomatic and friendship purposes la. If they don’t purchase, RSAF cannot train in Nevada liao…

A good point here for SAF force to note.

(28-11-2024, 11:40 AM)Manthink Wrote:  I suspect SAF may already be "de-risking" away from US military equipment... Big Grin

Sometimes we learn from others, like U.S. and now also we all esp to new student from China,  can learn from China too. Big Grin

(28-11-2024, 08:14 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Big Grin
[Image: PLA-Robot-Dog.jpg]
[Image: 6OSBYTLB6JAXHNP6X3DKNIVT34.jpg?auth=2302...height=545]

Anyway...i think SMRT is also using this kind of robot dog too... Big Grin

Military drones are truly the living embodiment of what Stalin stated - "Quantity has a quality of its own".

And the number producer of drones (BOTH quality and quantity by far) is CHINA.

(28-11-2024, 12:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Anyway...i think SMRT is also using this kind of robot dog too... Big Grin

Pple love to complain about our MRT...

At least we can see some of our Tax  $ is used on better solutions.

My only question is we can cancel the F-35 order now to save our Tax $$$ ? Big Grin

(28-11-2024, 12:19 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Pple love to complain about our MRT...

At least we can see some of our Tax  $ is used on better solutions.

My only question is we can cancel the F-35 order now to save our Tax $$$ ? Big Grin

The F-35 S'pore SAF has, needed to use for many years for its a expensive plane, it still a advance 5th gen plane, more older plane, maybe improving with some newer Ai chip, same for, like U.S old F-16 sent to Ukraine. Its a show to others technically U.S. Tech is here, U S. is around in case others need abit of their or our help... Crying

(28-11-2024, 02:19 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  The F-35 S'pore SAF has, needed to use for many years for its a expensive plane, it still a advance 5th gen plane, more older plane, maybe improving with some newer Ai chip, same for, like U.S old F-16 sent to Ukraine. Its a show to others technically U.S. Tech is here, U S. is around in case others need abit of their or our help... Crying

Learning curve is very important to Singaporean student and for a young nation, as Singapore need to move few step it time, comparing with others.

(26-11-2024, 08:22 PM)webinarian Wrote:        
陸最神秘東風-100突然亮劍 052D武器通電卸炮衣驅美艦?【新聞大白話】20241126-4|帥化民 賴岳謙 苑舉正

If shit can drop you can die lah! Big Grin

https://tinyurl.com/bd7t7u3v

(28-11-2024, 11:59 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Sometimes we learn from others, like U.S. and now also we all esp to new student from China,  can learn from China too. Big Grin

SAF already began learning from China's PLA.

In fact, SAF's commando unit has just completed another exercise in Henan this week. Big Grin