No money. Stay at home eat mee rebus

(07-03-2022, 09:05 PM)debono Wrote:  You are qualified to open a mee rebus stall......

I use packet sauce.

(06-03-2022, 10:20 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Good that you cook yourself. Outside muslim food very expensive.

I often go to a Muslim shop to buy food. This is the shop where Malays like to eat from. The price for its food is very good value.

(07-03-2022, 09:00 PM)dynamite Wrote:  That one last time is Chaim see tong territory.

Oh …. Kim Keat?

(07-03-2022, 09:12 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Oh …. Kim Keat?

No. The one once you turn in toward toa payoh from braddell road, left turn and can see on your left.

(07-03-2022, 09:19 PM)dynamite Wrote:  No. The one once you turn 8n from braddell road, left turn and can see on your left.

Yeah that's the one I mentioned earlier …. there have 3 BBQ chicken wings stall, 2 beef noodles stall, one run by PRCunts couple, the Bak Chor Mee cheap and good, the kway Chup expensive but good. The Bak Out Teh a waste of time and I am a regular with the white clams bee hoon …. and I know there is a Malay stall front at the corner same row with the nasi briynai and the bread shop?

(07-03-2022, 09:24 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yeah that's the one I mentioned earlier …. there have 3 BBQ chicken wings stall, 2 beef noodles stall, one run by PRCunts couple, the Bak Chor Mee cheap and good, the kway Chup expensive but good. The Bak Out Teh a waste of time and I am a regular with the white clams bee hoon …. and I know there is a Malay stall front at the corner same row with the nasi briynai and the bread shop?

That is a Chinese mee rebus stall

[Image: Screenshot-20220308-091047-2.png]

This sauce is just $2.

(07-03-2022, 08:55 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Lor 8 the big hawker centre on the right when you enter TP via Braddell?

[Image: Screenshot-20220308-091606.png]

[Image: Screenshot-20220308-091559.png]

(06-03-2022, 08:15 PM)dynamite Wrote:  The smell made me feel very hungry when my maid heated it up.

Is her meow meow smelly? Laughing

(07-03-2022, 09:24 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yeah that's the one I mentioned earlier …. there have 3 BBQ chicken wings stall, 2 beef noodles stall, one run by PRCunts couple, the Bak Chor Mee cheap and good, the kway Chup expensive but good. The Bak Out Teh a waste of time and I am a regular with the white clams bee hoon …. and I know there is a Malay stall front at the corner same row with the nasi briynai and the bread shop?

I like the egg onion prata  there.  Good sedap curry from the balding ahneh unker Big Grin

But the sole nasi brani stall there cmi.

Also both the 2 beef noodle stalls as well. I believe both are run by PRCs though.  Different versions.  I prefer the one sited at the middle.  This husband and wife stall used to be situated at the front but shifted to the middle about a year or so ago.  Wife is plain looking but has a good set of boobs.  The behind stall china aunty is not a looker at all.

(08-03-2022, 06:58 AM)dynamite Wrote:  That is a Chinese mee rebus stall

Ok I go recce

(08-03-2022, 09:17 AM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20220308-091606.png]

Thanks will try liow

(06-03-2022, 05:49 PM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: IMAG6851.jpg]

Why can't they put the lime in a way that when you take it in your fingers, you don't get the gravy on them?

In 99 out of 100 cases, when I take the lime to squeeze, I would get the gravvy on my fingers.

(09-03-2022, 11:12 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Why can't they put the lime in a way that when you take it in your fingers, you don't get the gravy on them?

In 99 out of 100 cases, when I take the lime to squeeze, I would get the gravvy on my fingers.

Kenna same also … why can't the put the cut part face on the gravy ….. damm tulan one

(09-03-2022, 11:16 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Kenna same also … why can't the put the cut part face on the gravy ….. damm tulan one

Are they trying to get us to lick our fingers, and then they'd say "See!  My mee rebuis is finger licking good!"

Hello!  I don't eat mee rebus with my hand hor. 

If you eat with your hand, it does not matter even if you get the noodles, gravy, tau kwa in your hands.

(09-03-2022, 11:08 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Ok I go recce

I just saw at Muslim Delight the mee rebus have small dried shrimp also. One small plate is $3.50. I just bought dried small shrimp, only $1.20 for 100g.

Our electricity is one of the most expensive in the world

Maybe use charcoal to cook cheaper.

[Image: Electricity-rates-in-the-world-2022.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(09-03-2022, 01:17 PM)Ola Wrote:  Our electricity is one of the most expensive in the world

Thumbsup Thumbsup Thumbsup

(09-03-2022, 01:17 PM)Ola Wrote:  Our electricity is one of the most expensive in the world

PAP will tell you high price is to make consumers more conscious of usage. For the environment lah.

(09-03-2022, 01:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  PAP will tell you high price is to make consumers more conscious of usage. For the environment lah.
Angry Angry Angry

(08-03-2022, 09:17 AM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20220308-091606.png]

Tried liow …. $3 average price based on the amount but aunty need to make a living so no problem. Got the small hay …. but a bit only.
Taste wise not like I will travel there just to eat her mee rebus, can eat if you happen to be there. Good she put her lime face down on the gravy …. maybe I was lucky.

[Image: 1ff7425c-24dc-45b7-a163-5076bcf54ae4.jpg]

[Image: a3278ae3-39ef-4018-a886-012763a5c967.jpg]

(10-03-2022, 03:42 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Tried liow …. $3 average price based on the amount but aunty need to make a living so no problem. Got the small hay …. but a bit only.
Taste wise not like I will travel there just to eat her mee rebus, can eat if you happen to be there. Good she put her lime face down on the gravy …. maybe I was lucky.

[Image: 1ff7425c-24dc-45b7-a163-5076bcf54ae4.jpg]

[Image: a3278ae3-39ef-4018-a886-012763a5c967.jpg]

You want Malay cooked with small shrimp go Muslim delight at upper paya lebar.

(10-03-2022, 03:47 PM)dynamite Wrote:  You want Malay cooked with small shrimp go Muslim delight at upper paya lebar.

Upper paya Lebar where?
I may try Haig Rd hawker centre.

One thing, this TP aunty no put black sauce … or I forget to ask

(10-03-2022, 03:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Upper paya Lebar where?
I may try Haig Rd hawker centre.

One thing, this TP aunty no put black sauce … or I forget to ask

I am not sure the standard of this branch at tpy, but the original stall at lor ah soo is pretty popular.

Near Tai Seng MRT, called Muslim Delight. This is the place where many Malays go and eat. The fried chicken is famous.

[Image: IMAG6863.jpg]

So much dried shrimp only $3.60

(10-03-2022, 04:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I am not sure the standard of this branch at tpy, but the original stall at lor ah soo is pretty popular.

Near Tai Seng MRT, called Muslim Delight. This is the place where many Malays go and eat. The fried chicken is famous.

Can, if I not have much work, I take MRT to try it out  Clapping kum siah

(10-03-2022, 04:24 PM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: IMAG6863.jpg]

So much dried shrimp only $3.60

Stir fry kai lan, then spring some on top of it, Where you bought them

(10-03-2022, 04:29 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Stir fry kai lan, then spring some on top of it, Where you bought them

Wet market. I reserve for mee rebus only