1) There is no amazing tourist attractions
Even Mandai park is divided into 4 sites but cost much more than some countries

2) Shopping not Shiok like Thailand
Branded goods are expensive and tourist can buy it cheaper in other countries

3) Eating not shiok like Malaysia, HK, Shanghai or Japan
They also have alot of variety at cheaper price

4) Weather often hot and humid
Tourist come and suffer

Out 5 Airport terminals is built for domestic business to travel out in Asia, not for tourists.

I seriously dunno what's there to see in Spore. Hotel, food, attractions entrance fees and luxury items are expensive compared to other countries.

The govt still see ourselves very up and keep increasing prices. Stupidity to the extreme.
[+] 4 users Like Blasterlord2's post

Singapore just a space for foreigner to station and do business around SEA...because easy to transit.

Changi airport traffic can prove that thats the case for high traffic.

nothing is cheap in spore 
only pap ministers n pap say they are cheaply paid,underpaid by at least 50%
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

CNA advertising

Merlion
Garden by the bay
Zoo
Flyer

(18-10-2023, 07:03 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Singapore just a space for foreigner to station and do business around SEA...because easy to transit.

This is quite " misleading " come mainstream media report , sometimes....
they report " as if " a lot come Changi airpot = a lot tourist visit SG.

In fact more and more Airline companies provide direct flight aka means the tourist wanna come Asia no need do a transit at changi airport.

(18-10-2023, 07:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This is quite " misleading " come mainstream media report , sometimes....
they report " as if " a lot come Changi airpot = a lot tourist visit SG.

Mainly are maids n foreign workers
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

Tourist Authority reported

Travellers stayed average 36 hours in Singapore.

Minus showers 3X, 5 meals, time in bed left 10 hours tour

You see branded shops also lang lang. Rotfl

If Sg cannot attract enough tourists, we will be in big trouble.

Japan and Thailand are going to build casino. Will steal lot of tourists from Sg.

sg not a great place it used to be. as a tourist i dont think they will come often. too expensive , even local food for local. who will want to paid for it.

(18-10-2023, 08:20 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You see branded shops also lang lang. Rotfl

Japan and Thailand are going to build casino. Will still lot of tourists from Sg.

If you compare the price of luxury goods here and HK, you'll find that it's much cheaper in HK. For a $2000 bag, I can easily get it for $1800 in HK.

Spore is like the rich kid who turned his nose up at others and declare to them that if they can't afford, they can dun come. But truth is, Spore has very few things to offer to others.

(18-10-2023, 08:20 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You see branded shops also lang lang. Rotfl

Japan and Thailand are going to build casino. Will still lot of tourists from Sg.

Japan i thought going to have casino ?
I heard their Govt seem going to approve

(18-10-2023, 08:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Japan i thought going to have casino ?

Yes, Japan will still have its casino. Then ppl will go there instead of Spore.

you think those from nearby nations really came in as tourists in the past?

my arse

was for them to apply for jobs during jo.teo time

that was why tourism high at that period

can find job
attend interviews
while on visitor pass

theres no nation like us which opened the legs as wide as possible like a whore during jo.teo time

now low tourists because
visitor pass not allowed to seek job and attend interviews like before
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

Biggest problem in sg for tourists is the cost of hotels. Just ridiculous. One day in four star hotel is almost $400. It's only about $100 in BKK and KL. Of course few tourists are going to be repeat visitors.

Also the stup*d alcohol law, no drinking after 1030pm. All tourists must go to sleep early?

(18-10-2023, 09:00 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Biggest problem in sg for tourists is the cost of hotels. Just ridiculous. One day in four star hotel is almost $400. It's only about $100 in BKK and KL. Of course few tourists are going to be repeat visitors.

I was in HK recently and the five star hotel I stayed in only costs 200 plus per night.

Only the rich and sick come here with guarantee they will be in front of the queue always

https://www.pacificprime.sg/medical-tour...singapore/

They come already u also dont know, they come here to this forum kpkb.. some i suspect are from nearby countries, their posting look alien and weird to me..

(18-10-2023, 09:00 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Biggest problem in sg for tourists is the cost of hotels. Just ridiculous. One day in four star hotel is almost $400. It's only about $100 in BKK and KL. Of course few tourists are going to be repeat visitors.

This is why OBS laughing to bank and this is why he want to bring F1 come SG

Of course his asset also apply on other countries but in SG he literally earn a lot due to F1.

(18-10-2023, 08:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Japan i thought going to have casino ?

then the vast invesment of 5b on T5 is a waste of money building a white elephant

(18-10-2023, 07:03 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Singapore just a space for foreigner to station and do business around SEA...because easy to transit.

China tourists frightened away by you?  Thinking

(19-10-2023, 01:01 PM)talky Wrote:  then the vast invesment of 5b on T5 is a waste of money building a white elephant

FYI " the actual price is Haven't final "

last i know they claim is " tricky , hard on building T5 " indirectly means more money needed....

when people ask why build another Terminal? They claim is for " staging more air show " aside also got Office rental for logistic companies "

Some "tourists" come in to earn monies like do vice trade can find them easily on apps. This is becuz SGD is strong earn SGD later convert back to home currency good leh. Ahtiong, jiuhu, siambu, vietbu etc all smart women. Open leg let man poke in home country get lousy monies, same act in Spore get much more after deduct budget airlines, budget hotel, eat, drink etc.

(19-10-2023, 03:21 PM)sgh Wrote:  Some "tourists" come in to earn monies like do vice trade can find them easily on apps. This is becuz SGD is strong earn SGD later convert back to home currency good leh. Ahtiong, jiuhu, siambu, vietbu etc all smart women. Open leg let man poke in home country get lousy monies, same act in Spore get much more after deduct budget airlines, budget hotel, eat, drink etc.

actually is quite EPIC but of course the nature of different trade.
I noticed a lot of them in the end become BOSS , aka hawker. Some do earn good money of course their foods is good.

Maybe they heard that need to clean own table after food.

(18-10-2023, 08:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If you compare the price of luxury goods here and HK, you'll find that it's much cheaper in HK. For a $2000 bag, I can easily get it for $1800 in HK.

Spore is like the rich kid who turned his nose up at others and declare to them that if they can't afford, they can dun come. But truth is, Spore has very few things to offer to others.

That day, I just asked a peekaboo classic bag, the sale personnel told me $6850.
You can get it much cheaper in Japan. Rotfl

(18-10-2023, 05:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.facebook.com/thebusinesstime...Zl?__cft__

Nothing wrong when them. They are just become smarter nowadays.

What I see from else where come non bias news media.

Tourist come Asia ,

a lot go Thailand , Japan , even China. those Ang mo tourists Majority

whereas others go South korea , Taiwan, Vietnam and Malaysia even Indo beside SG.