Everyone siam Tan Chuan Jin like vermin, even christian website

SINGAPORE — The Salt and Light, a Christian blog, had temporarily removed articles penned by Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, former Speaker of Parliament, following news of his inappropriate relationship with a fellow parliamentarian.

On Monday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong confirmed the resignation of Mr Tan and fellow People’s Action Party (PAP) MP Cheng Li Hui, in the wake of the revelations of their affair.

PM Lee also revealed that the two had persisted with the affair, which occurred before the General Election 2020, despite continued advice against it.

The announcement shocked the public and prompted significant questions about the Speaker’s impartiality.

Mr Tan, who is married and renowned for his active participation in Christian events in Singapore, has admitted his mistakes and expressed remorse for his actions.

He acknowledged the hurt he had caused his family, apologized to Singaporeans, and stepped away from politics to focus on his family life.

Amid this upheaval, Salt and Light temporarily took down articles by Mr Tan.

More at https://tinyurl.com/r3f824t7
[+] 1 user Likes pinkypanther's post

No problem. Still can go heaven.
[+] 1 user Likes Bigbluedot's post

Will god forgive TCJ?

(18-07-2023, 12:04 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Will god forgive TCJ?

kill ppls also can go heaven. What is this...affair. Nothing la

(18-07-2023, 12:35 AM)Niubee Wrote:  kill ppls also can go heaven. What is this...affair. Nothing la

So good. No wonder so many want to be christians.

(18-07-2023, 12:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So good. No wonder so many want to be christians.

Most religions will lose to them due to this promise.

I think it is hypocrisy if church removes his writing because he has sinned.

Bible says all.have sinned and come short of the glory of God.

There is no reason to reject someone for sinning. In fact the church is reminded to accept sinners forgive and help the sinner to repent and come back to God.

At this point in time the church should be compassionate and helping him in his darkest hour.

(18-07-2023, 03:55 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think it is hypocrisy if church removes his writing because he has sinned.

There is no reason to reject someone for sinning. In fact the church is reminded to accept sinners  forgive and help the sinner to repent and come back to God.

At this point in time the church should be compassionate and helping him in his darkest hour.

It's like that, you need to grow up and not remain in your mother's basement for too long

Go see the world, everywhere is the same, like that

Those who believe this crap is just asking for it

(18-07-2023, 12:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So good. No wonder so many want to be christians.

This is what they claimed. Anybody can claim anything they wish to but the law of nature may not allow that.

Repent before perdition.

(17-07-2023, 11:18 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  No problem. Still can go heaven.

Thru GRCs?

(18-07-2023, 03:55 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think it is hypocrisy if church removes his writing because he has sinned.

There is no reason to reject someone for sinning. In fact the church is reminded to accept sinners  forgive and help the sinner to repent and come back to God.

How come the God never send Angel to warn him leh? 
Now, regret and repent got F use. Damage already done.

被虚爱冲昏了理智。

The main victims are his family members.

Luckily I learned I Ching.
Your problem you must solve it yourself.
This is your karma.

(18-07-2023, 12:45 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Most religions will lose to them due to this promise.
Would be good if there’s a COE up there.

(18-07-2023, 08:09 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  How come the God never send Angel to warn him leh? 
Now, regret and repent got F use. Damage already done.

被虚爱冲昏了理智。

The main victims are his family members.

Luckily I learned I Ching.
Your problem you must solve it yourself.
This is your karma.
He didn’t ask for the strength hence god never give.
From young, teacher always say “god will only help those who help themselves”
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

(18-07-2023, 08:19 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  He didn’t ask for the strength hence god never give.
From young, teacher always say “god will only help those who help themselves”

This is crap lah.

Is crap but many ppl including well known lawyers ,top business men, elites in government believe in that.
This is psychology. You believe that God give you strength therefore you ve strength.
You believe then it is there. You don't then not there.
信之则有,不信则无。
I ching?

If he is just a commoner nobody cares
Pride comes bef a fall

Now he is a Jinx.

Even if they dun siam him, he aso paiseh to face them

(17-07-2023, 11:09 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  SINGAPORE — The Salt and Light, a Christian blog, had temporarily removed articles penned by Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, former Speaker of Parliament, following news of his inappropriate relationship with a fellow parliamentarian.

On Monday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong confirmed the resignation of Mr Tan and fellow People’s Action Party (PAP) MP Cheng Li Hui, in the wake of the revelations of their affair.

PM Lee also revealed that the two had persisted with the affair, which occurred before the General Election 2020, despite continued advice against it.

The announcement shocked the public and prompted significant questions about the Speaker’s impartiality.

Mr Tan, who is married and renowned for his active participation in Christian events in Singapore, has admitted his mistakes and expressed remorse for his actions.

He acknowledged the hurt he had caused his family, apologized to Singaporeans, and stepped away from politics to focus on his family life.

This farker committed adultery and unparliamentary behaviour as a Christian, former minister,  speaker and ex BG some more. He has failed in his duty on so many counts. 

Of course churches would avoid him like a plague.
Any church which is associated with him will start to lose members then the whole church close down from lack of funds, LOL.

He should start his own church as a cult leader with only female followers.
[+] 1 user Likes lioncityftw's post

(17-07-2023, 11:09 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  SINGAPORE — The Salt and Light, a Christian blog, had temporarily removed articles penned by Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, former Speaker of Parliament, following news of his inappropriate relationship with a fellow parliamentarian.

Gone case liao lah! Big Grin To hell he goes lah!

I assume that you are assuming. I can also assume that church is trying to prevent more hurts to the family. Moreover, this is a personal affair, what has it got to do with religion? He did wrong, he answer to God. Else why we need a belief?

Christ loves sinners...if you don sin, he dies for nothing.

(18-07-2023, 11:40 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Gone case liao lah! Big Grin To hell he goes lah!

Waleneh, this kind of thing you can tahan meh?