Gaurantee CPF CEO will raise OA interest to 3.50% on 1 January 2023

Or I cut off kkj

(20-11-2022, 07:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Gaurantee CPF CEO will raise OA interest to 3.50% on 1 January 2023

Or I cut off kkj

I can provide the parang Big Grin

If many local banks say members can transfer the OA fund temporary out OA to them for short term FD (from 6 months to two years)at 3.4-4.2% interest rate)

(20-11-2022, 08:27 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  If many local banks say members can transfer the OA fund temporary out OA to them for short term FD (from 6 months to two years)at 3.4-4.2% interest rate)

Then, CPF management can become back-office of 3 local banks.

(20-11-2022, 07:35 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Gaurantee CPF CEO will raise OA interest to 3.50% on 1 January 2023

Or I cut off kkj

don't think you have one to start with.

(20-11-2022, 08:36 AM)drgn Wrote:  don't think you have one to start with.

I think OCBC started ?

(20-11-2022, 08:55 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  I think OCBC started ?

I referred to his (her??) kkj

No lah. Get ready to take photo and post your Potong kkj here!

OA is not yet, unless interest rate hit 6% or more. Maybe SA or MA or RA is possible.

(20-11-2022, 08:55 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  I think OCBC started ?

That is why OA will still stays at 2.5, you can always choose to place it w bank to earn the higher interest, but you are not allow to do the same thing for SA MA and RA which is why the interest rate for these might be adjusted up.

Yes, but need to wait long long at banks to open FD account.....if uncles and aunties got time is okay, working class maybe need to apply leave to do it.
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

Plse understand how CPF jnterest rate is set first before posting multiple misleading threads.

[Image: OOEhpux.jpg]

Or I cut off kkj

Zhun boh ..ok bookmark this thread waiting some one to chop kkj

(20-11-2022, 10:25 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Zhun boh ..ok bookmark this thread waiting some one to chop kkj

Scythian kkj on the block already.  Somebody borrow a penknife Big Grin

(20-11-2022, 10:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Scythian kkj on the block already.  Somebody borrow a penknife Big Grin

Wait for another 5 - 6 weeks X

Please upload your cut off kkj...

(20-11-2022, 09:28 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse understand how CPF jnterest rate is set first before posting multiple misleading threads.

Our CPF CEO is a very careful and responsible govt servant when come to raising OA interest rate.

He takes at least 3 months or more to make up his mind .. making no mistake

(20-11-2022, 11:40 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Our CPF CEO is a very careful and responsible govt servant when come to raising OA interest rate.

He takes at least 3 months or more to make up his mind .. making no mistake
I think you are right............ Clapping

Even if right, the high CPF interest rate will likely only be short- term of less than 1 year.

(20-11-2022, 09:28 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse understand how CPF jnterest rate is set first before posting multiple misleading threads.

I think Sgbuffett's input is correct............ Clapping

(20-11-2022, 11:47 AM)debono Wrote:  I think you are right............ Clapping

If CPF CEO stays ahead of the interest curve, he probably may die sooner.

Safer to stay longer behind, and still got his job