Expect heavy traffic at checkpoints during Vesak Day, June school holidays

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ay-4348691
[+] 1 user Likes Everything Everywhere's post

Should provide car ferries to curb jam

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(22-05-2024, 09:33 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Should provide car ferries  to curb jam

I think jam at car lane more jialat?

(22-05-2024, 09:57 AM)winbig Wrote:  I think jam at car lane more jialat?

Don't think.  Find out and get the facts.  All true blue Singaporeans know the answer, and here you are, THINKING!  

I'd suggest you go and find out from Wendy jie jie.  Rotfl

(22-05-2024, 09:33 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Should provide car ferries  to curb jam

Just ban cars on weekends, eve of PH and PH.

Only allow buses, and you will free up the roads.  

But there will still be a long queue at the custom.

The only way to avoid getting into this "waste of time" ritual is to simply not go to Malaysia.  Those who still go are willing to pay the price, so let it be....taxpuers and the government do not owe them.  We don't need to think of how to make their travel a breeze.

(22-05-2024, 09:57 AM)winbig Wrote:  I think jam at car lane more jialat?

Now this time not much traffic at causeway

Tell those at the immigration counter to work faster lah! Big Grin They like to take their own sweet time lah!

(22-05-2024, 10:07 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Tell those at the immigration counter to work faster lah! Big Grin They like to take their own sweet time lah!
That is why no more pp to jb coming soon to clear jam

(22-05-2024, 10:01 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Don't think.  Find out and get the facts.  All true blue Singaporeans know the answer, and here you are, THINKING!  

I'd suggest you go and find out from Wendy jie jie.  Rotfl

Only those who go JB often know the answer. Not true blue singaporean hor. U keep trying to say others are not true blue singaporean. I wonder how true blue u r, u fake.

(22-05-2024, 10:15 AM)winbig Wrote:  Only those who go JB often know the answer. Not true blue singaporean hor. U keep trying to say others are not true blue singaporean. I wonder how true blue u r, u fake.

Singapore is a small country.  Even FTs know.  

But an antisocial BBFA like you who squats here 24/7..............of course you don't know a lot of things.  But you can always ask Wendy jie jie.  Rotfl

(22-05-2024, 10:18 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Singapore is a small country.  Even FTs know.  

But an antisocial BBFA like you who squats here 24/7..............of course you don't know a lot of things.  But you can always ask Wendy jie jie.  Rotfl

I can 99% confirm u r jhk.

(22-05-2024, 10:35 AM)winbig Wrote:  I can 99% confirm u r jhk.

I had often been alleged to be a CECA, but nao you come along and say I am a jhk.

OK, you say 99% so that leaves 1%...

Truth be told, I am a true blue Han who was born and grew up in Singapore, which makes me a Han Singaporean.  Love

Heavy rain
Stay at home better

(22-05-2024, 10:55 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I had often been alleged to be a CECA, but nao you come along and say I am a jhk.

OK, you say 99% so that leaves 1%...

Truth be told, I am a true blue Han who was born and grew up in Singapore, which makes me a Han Singaporean.  Love

Singapore IC only have Chinese singaporean. Dunno where u come from. U r a zhup zheng ah?

Let’s see how many low ses sinkies peasant kpkb after they kena robbed or scammed by jhk drugs addicts or mata/imigration officers.

(22-05-2024, 11:38 AM)winbig Wrote:  Singapore IC only have Chinese singaporean. Dunno where u come from. U r a zhup zheng ah?

How many taims must I tell you that the Old Guards got it wrong?

"Chinese" is a nationality and not a race.

Singaporeans, 3.5 m of us, have yet to earn the right to tell 8 billion peepur out there what "Chinese" means when 1.5 billion Chinese do not consider us to be Chinese.

Very simpur....go to China and line up at the row for the Chinese, and see if you can get pass.  I tell you, you'd be ordered to get back to the rows where a Japanese, an American, a Malaysian, a French....are all lining up.  You ain't Chinese man.  Deal with it.  Rolleyes

Massive jams caused by stringent terrorist related checks.

https://youtu.be/mvsp7gB1apw?si=EkJzw8fBmrO4wdNH

(22-05-2024, 01:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  How many taims must I tell you that the Old Guards got it wrong?

"Chinese" is a nationality and not a race.

Singaporeans, 3.5 m of us, have yet to earn the right to tell 8 billion peepur out there what "Chinese" means when 1.5 billion Chinese do not consider us to be Chinese.

Very simpur....go to China and line up at the row for the Chinese, and see if you can get pass.  I tell you, you'd be ordered to get back to the rows where a Japanese, an American, a Malaysian, a French....are all lining up.  You ain't Chinese man.  Deal with it.  Rolleyes

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_...20ancestry.

U Han ki lan lah.

(22-05-2024, 01:57 PM)winbig Wrote:  https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_...20ancestry.

U Han ki lan lah.

From your own wiki quote....

Chinese people are known as Zhongguoren 

You are a zhongguoren?  Come on, stop kidding your mother.

Singkees jin cham, like caged animals, holidays aso not many places can go to

Why not convert some nearby island to be like jb, provide cheap foods, can go makan and jalan

"... or as Huaren ( traditional Chinese: 華人; simplified Chinese: 华人)..."

看不见咩?

(22-05-2024, 02:00 PM)Oyk Wrote:  From your own wiki quote....

Chinese people are known as Zhongguoren 

You are a zhongguoren?  Come on, stop kidding your mother.

The Han Chinese are the largest ethnic group in China, comprising approximately 92% of its Mainland population.

You think u are ah tiong ah? We r overseas Chinese.

(22-05-2024, 02:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Singkees jin cham, like caged animals, holidays aso not many places can go to

Why not convert some nearby island to be like jb, provide cheap foods, can go makan and jalan

Hmmmm maybe security concerns. Indons from the South can come in so lesser southern islands open to public lesser hostages incidents if they should come in to test water? Already a lot of illegal cigarettes come in from Indon.

Han goat kee xiao 起笑 again, screaming he is not 中国人?!

(22-05-2024, 02:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Singkees jin cham, like caged animals, holidays aso not many places can go to Why not convert some nearby island to be like jb, provide cheap foods, can go makan and jalan

The live-firing areas for the SAF like Pulau Sudong, Pulau Pawai and Pulau Senang should allow visitors on weekends and public holidays to give them the thrill of dodging bullets and bombs.

(22-05-2024, 02:24 PM)winbig Wrote:  The Han Chinese are the largest ethnic group in China, comprising approximately 92% of its Mainland population.

You think u are ah tiong ah? We r overseas Chinese.

Nope, you are not an overseas Chinese.  Those working and studying here are.  In Chinese, it's called  华侨。

Never tell peepur you are a huaqiao and then whip out your Malaysian IC.  Very sia suay ok?

You are a Han!

(22-05-2024, 02:29 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Nope, you are not an overseas Chinese.  Those working and studying here are.  In Chinese, it's called  华侨。

Never tell peepur you are a huaqiao and then whip out your Malaysian IC.  Very sia suay ok?

You are a Han!

CB lah. 海外华侨lah. 华侨what? 华侨银行is it?  Rotfl

华人 is correct.

We are huaren, or Hua peepur.

But we are not zhongguoren. We are not Chinese because Chinese means zhongguoren according to the wiki posted by Winbig.

(22-05-2024, 02:31 PM)winbig Wrote:  CB lah. 海外华侨lah. 华侨what? 华侨银行is it?  Rotfl

If your forefathers came from China, they were Chinese.  And if you were born in Malaysian and grew up there, you are a 华裔 and not  华侨.

The second one 华侨 refers........ strictly......to those holding a Chinese passport.

"Chinese people are known as Zhongguoren ( traditional Chinese: 中國人; simplified Chinese: 中国人)

or as Huaren ( traditional Chinese: 華人; simplified Chinese: 华人)"

So clearly written still cannot comprehend? 是老糊涂还是装糊涂?