FD rates go up, 2.1% per year 2.25% for 18 months

UOB’s rate (2%)  is the lowest among all other banks

The highest is 2.35% for 12 months

Where is Talent?

(26-07-2022, 02:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  The highest is 2.35% for 12 months

Which bank offer that interest rate for FD ?

(26-07-2022, 02:42 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Which bank offer that interest rate for FD ?

Check RHB

After Fed meeting! Will rocket to 3%.

[Image: F0-E20-BFE-95-D1-4624-B363-41-EF414-FDC7-E.png]

[Image: A429971-D-AF88-4-D83-83-CC-A4-F1086-C467-D.png]

I cannot trust these banks
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

I think 2 to 2.3% will be highest

even FED hike 0.75% at OCMC meeting

How come ochee bey c not up their FD ah ?!!! Me Waiting until nex long long 

Angry

(26-07-2022, 04:32 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  How come ochee bey c not up their FD ah ?!!! Me Waiting until nex long long 

Angry

Local banks are stingy…wait long long lah

Mayland give 2.35% structure deposit for 5 years....min $50k... you think safe boh

(26-07-2022, 05:56 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Mayland give 2.35% structure deposit for 5 years....min $50k... you think safe boh

You meant Maybank? Should be fine, in case the bank goes bankrupt, you get back up to 75k under government guarantee.

Dbs still very yaya
Yesterday I just checked with them
0.95% for 12 months for amount $19,999 and below
Any amount above that will be 0.5%
And only restricted to one FD per account
No wonder their share price rocking

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

(26-07-2022, 06:05 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Dbs still very yaya

They still live in Stone Age, the FD rates in offshore banks all go up, at least 2.05%

(26-07-2022, 05:56 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Mayland give 2.35% structure deposit for 5 years....min $50k... you think safe boh

I put in Maybank yesterday
1.8% for 12 months, interests up front
UOB was offering 1.9%, but I lazy to take out from Maybank since they don’t need fresh funds, and allow the same money to be reinvested

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

(26-07-2022, 04:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Local banks are stingy…wait long long lah

My one still locking at 0.3% with them not small amounts sibey sianz…. Tot take out hoot their share but look overvalued at current price…, 
crying

(26-07-2022, 06:15 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  My one still locking at 0.3% with them not small amounts sibey sianz…. Tot take out hoot their share but look overvalued at current price…, 
crying

But you shorted DBS what…. Laughing

(26-07-2022, 06:15 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  My one still locking at 0.3% with them not small amounts sibey sianz…. Tot take out hoot their share but look overvalued at current price…, 
crying

I just cancelled FD with a bank as the rate is only 0.6% and opened a new FD with another bank last week at 2.05%, no early termination penalty was charged.

(26-07-2022, 06:20 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I just cancelled FD with a bank as the rate is only 0.6% and opened a new FD with another bank last week at 2.05%, no early termination penalty was charged.

Moving here and there skali in between gone to scamper hands Jialat waiting lor LL 仲 有 一 天 等到你  Big Grin

(26-07-2022, 06:29 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  Moving here and there skali in between gone to scamper hands Jialat waiting lor LL 仲 有 一 天 等到你  Big Grin

No need to move cash physically, just ask bank issue a bank cheque lah.

Any one know Indian bank and standard chartered or Citibank FD ?
Thanks!!

(27-07-2022, 05:52 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Any one know Indian bank and standard chartered or Citibank FD ?
Thanks!!
Also those local Hong Leong Finance ,Singapore Finance ? FD rate ?

(26-07-2022, 06:05 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Dbs still very yaya

DBS is a treasury bank. They always yaya papaya.
Dont wait already, transfer your fund out of duck ball soup.

Most of the times, I place my fund in China bank and Standard Chartered. Dont waste time on local bank.
Standard Chartered got the best banking app.
China bank got the best customer service.

(26-07-2022, 04:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Local banks are stingy…wait long long lah

Local banks are very well funded with lots of savings accounts. That's why it's mainly the foreign banks that will offer good FD rates. For local banks, as you say, WAIT LONG LONG.

Don't wait. Put now. Time flies.