FairPrice has 4 months' stockpile of frozen chicken; no plans to limit purchase

FairPrice has 4 months' stockpile of frozen chicken; no plans to limit purchase for now | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/n...-panic-buy
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

freash chicken in no supply. not frozen chicken. wrong goods for that in demand.
ducks still available i think.
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post

Bot frozen chick n fish, look n taste as good as fresh geylsng ones

Frozen foodstuffs are equally good and nutritious. 
Go for it.

Four months of stock walau chicken don’t know keep how long ? Still fresh?

https://youtu.be/As261YI0-6c

Frozen chickens Not that sweet taste as fresh ones
But still helps for those who crave for chickens

(26-05-2022, 09:21 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  FairPrice has 4 months' stockpile of frozen chicken; no plans to limit purchase for now | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/n...-panic-buy

Just had KFC Porridge just now lah!

Hainanese chicken rice must have fresh chicken. Frozen chicken are meant for roasting, frying etc. Just dont eat hainanese chicken rice until ban is over.
[+] 1 user Likes A2Z's post

How many chicken rice stalls will close shops for good because of this ban if CCS cannot find fresh chicken from other sources......... Thinking

Is more from Chicken rice hawkers as they need fresh chicken not frozen ones

If they have enough supply how come they still raise the price of each chicken by $1?

(27-05-2022, 10:11 AM)Ola Wrote:  So, what we buy in NTUC is old frozen chicken that could be 5 or 10 mths old?

'1st in 1st out' you heard before or not leh? Put all old stocks in front to sell 1st and put all new stocks behind lah! Follow the expiry dates lah!

(27-05-2022, 10:43 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Is more from Chicken rice hawkers as they need fresh chicken not frozen ones

You're right lah! You see all those roasted chickens hanging at the stall there are considered fresh lah!

(27-05-2022, 10:18 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  How many chicken rice stalls will close shops for good because of this ban if CCS cannot find fresh chicken from other sources......... Thinking

No longer CCS's problem. It's GKY's.

Who so naive to believe what NTUC says?

Stockpile 4 mths or because

their trade contract says must give 4 mths notice to stop

supply to SG?

(27-05-2022, 10:22 PM)Ola Wrote:  Who so naive to believe what NTUC says?

Stockpile 4 mths or because

their trade contract says must give 4 mths notice to stop

supply to SG?

I ever worked in NTUC at Tagore Lane before leh! I had seen everything liao lah!

I am considering buying a separate freezer to store extra. I look at all the news it seems this food supply issue is long term.

Putting in place contingencies backup plans and measures is something we all should do.

I strongly suspect Sgbuffet is now scare mongering with all these stories on food shortages because he recently turned katek and wants to make a killing Laughing

Remember… he is a universally revered…reverse indicator Big Grin

(27-05-2022, 07:39 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Frozen foodstuffs are equally good and nutritious. 
Go for it.

And so much safer that sgbuffet’s eating from his tonnes of poisonous tinned canned food Big Grin

People are now hoarding chickens after Malaysia announced the chicken export ban. But why are they doing it now? Here are a few reasons:

👉 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wn_l9Bd1d7Q&list=PLoa9nNa48ZVVgUOs4vYirCdsJQpkbUe51

(28-05-2022, 07:34 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  People are now hoarding chickens after Malaysia announced the chicken export ban. But why are they doing it now? Here are a few reasons:

👉 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wn_l9Bd1d7Q&list=PLoa9nNa48ZVVgUOs4vYirCdsJQpkbUe51

Nothing wrong what! What's wrong leh! You have money can call in 1 40-footer container what!

(27-05-2022, 03:27 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  '1st in 1st out' you heard before or not leh? Put all old stocks in front to sell 1st and put all new stocks behind lah! Follow the expiry dates lah!

It is not about LIFO or FIFO. I am as stupid as OYK

Our frozen chicken can be 5 to 10 mths old base on the value chain

Catch chicken, slaughter, freeze, wait for shipping container that comes once a mth

Then from Brazil (or other countries) by ship takes maybe 4 or 5 weeks

custom check, go into main NTUC FP freezer

then wait for delivery cycle for each NTUC Branch

by the time we buy, maybe 6 or 7 mths frozen chicken liao