Family of Spore tycoon who suffered 2 strokes sues ex-gf - return of $9 mil assets

(05-06-2023, 12:31 PM)talky Wrote:  so rich can lose >20m in a casino 
why not stay in GCB but in a condo ?

Guy with loads of loose change. Wealthy guy.

(05-06-2023, 02:28 PM)sgh Wrote:  I guess the same as you. Man dying soon so family will split monies upon his death and if the mistress already have some of the millions later lesser to go around so of cuz chase her for the monies first. But from the JHB angle she spent 9 years of her youth with the man leh so those monies are her "salary" she deserved.

ex wife and family   not happy  that GF got soemthing

(05-06-2023, 02:31 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  sell seafood can makes so many money?
Frown

see my replies
can lose 26million at casino

Sure lose case
Man willing to give money to his gf
Gf of course won’t easily return money
Family jealous and angry Nobody cares him

it is good to be a hairdresser

(05-06-2023, 12:27 PM)wendychan Wrote:  they were together for 9 years.... now wanna ask for the gifts back?

his  strokes made him mentally  incapacitated ? so now ex  wife  and or family wants REVENGE???????????????????????

in any case, got so much money , can lose millions at casino, cannot hire  a nurse to look after him?????????

His finanes may be in negative territory. Anyway the case is not about whether his chewren can afford to hire a maid to look after him. It's about the gifts and money they want back from his little 3.

To answer your other questions, some strokes are known to cause cognitive impairment. Others may cause speech impairment and dysphagia.

It is not reported how bad his stroke is. Is it a transient ischemic attack.... did the second stroke completely immobilise him as had happened to Lky's wife? Maybe not 100 % but close?.... since he was able to tell his son he wished to die, meaning he could speak. Then again, could he speak clearly or with great effort? Any dysphonia?

Little is known except that his sister is acting on his behalf. Maybe she has LPA.

(05-06-2023, 12:34 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  money cannot buyed love

got so many money in the end also no have love
Frown

If there is love, the mistress would at least voluntarily return half of the gifts to him. She is still very rich with $4 5m living in Malaysia where it's 1 x 3.4.

It seems obvious that she wanted his money while I am still wondering what he got in return. Her cheesepie? Maybe kena gong tau lor.

(05-06-2023, 10:34 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If there is love, the mistress would at least voluntarily return half of the gifts to him. She is still very rich with $4 5m living in Malaysia where it's 1 x 3.4.

It seems obvious that she wanted his money while I am still wondering what he got in return. Her cheesepie? Maybe kena gong tau lor.

money gift out is hard to come back

got love no love only the parties involved will know
irregardless even love can go sour and turn become no love
Frown

people are mean and scary
i dont know how they judge me
i dont know what they think about me
Sad 
[+] 1 user Likes zzzzzzz's post

(05-06-2023, 06:43 PM)Blin Wrote:  Mistress will win. Just hire ah Singh for $ 1 to 2m.

No need Singh. Don't even need a lawyer. The family has no grounds to ask for the gifts to be returned.

If my boss gives me a Rolex watch for long service can his family sue me to get it back?

(05-06-2023, 10:43 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  money gift out is hard to come back

Frown

Maybe yes maybe no. The man might have thought he knowed but in fact he didn't. The mistress was not only skilled in hairdressing but in acting as well.

There must be something about her which she can wrap a supposedly smart man who knowed how to run a business, to be able to stay with him for 9 years when a man with his wealth could have had a hundred women. Of course her motive was to get his money

"But in 2019, the couple's relationship appeared to have soured, with Chia returning to Malaysia to settle some private affairs. Quek's sister later contacted Chia in hopes that she would return to care for her brother, who had suffered a second stroke.

However, Quek's sister alleged that within a period of six months, Chia continued to transfer Quek's assets to her name and completely ignored him. She alleged that Chia's behaviour caused Quek to lose a lot of weight and become paranoid, Shin Min reported."

In the report, the girlfriend run back to Malaysia and later returned to transfer the man's assets to her name that pissed off the family.

I can only conclude it just fate Thinking
[+] 1 user Likes itangg12's post

(05-06-2023, 11:21 PM)itangg12 Wrote:  I can only conclude it just fate Thinking

Yeah, some things simply cannot be explained rationally, why such a smart man who knew how to run a company, could end up in such poor health, and need a sister to sue a mistress to recover money he could afford to part with before? 

His end of life seems to be going to be spent in a nursing home with people who might never have lived the life he had...bus drivers?  painters?  cooks?  security guards?  Well, some were managers and school teachers even.  But how many were the Boss of a big company with a big room of his own while the rest of the staff sat in a common open office?

When we cannot explain why, we can either say it's karma or Fate.

(05-06-2023, 10:43 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  money gift out is hard to come back

Frown

With a woman, the best relationship a man can have is to be her son.  In this relationship, the woman is willing to give up an arm and a leg just to save her son in times of need.

A relationship with a woman as boyfriend or husband is not made of blood but money.  The woman wants security and in the modern world, it does not mean the man who is a good street fighter who can box the wind out of any humsup kwei who tries to get touchy feely with her.  It's the man with the moolah.

(05-06-2023, 08:26 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Free fucks worth 9 million.  Good trade!

Family of a Singapore tycoon who suffered two strokes and deemed incapable of making sound decisions has stepped up to sue his ex-girlfriend on his behalf. 

They are demanding that she hand over some $9 million worth of assets in her possession.

Shin Min Daily News reported on Saturday (June 3) The plaintiff in the court case is the 62-year-old founder of food purveyor Far Ocean, Henry Quek Peng Hock. Quek is listed as group chairman on the company's website.

Quek is represented by his sister Quek Lee Tiam in court on the grounds that the former had suffered two strokes.

According to Shin Min, Quek's ex-girlfriend, Chia Swee Hun, is a Malaysian hairdresser. The court heard that the pair developed a relationship in 2011 following Quek's divorce from his wife, with Chia moving in to his Tiara condominium unit along Kim Seng Walk.

Within a span of nine years, Quek had reportedly given Chia sums of cash as well as opened joint bank accounts together with her. But in 2019, the couple's relationship appeared to have soured, with Chia returning to Malaysia to settle some private affairs. Quek's sister later contacted Chia in hopes that she would return to care for her brother, who had suffered a second stroke. nudie Laughing

(05-06-2023, 03:45 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  i never looked down

i just thinking how to be rich
Frown

there are many silent biz making big bucks. Traditional food, logistics, engineering, ID biz.

Not all about tech....

(05-06-2023, 08:43 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  S$9M SGP is worth $300M ringgit.

JHB can live like a queen.
???? Tongue S$9mil = RM$?????

(06-06-2023, 10:48 AM)Oyk Wrote:  With a woman, the best relationship a man can have is to be her son.  In this relationship, the woman is willing to give up an arm and a leg just to save her son in times of need.

A relationship with a woman as boyfriend or husband is not made of blood but money.  The woman wants security and in the modern world, it does not mean the man who is a good street fighter who can box the wind out of any humsup kwei who tries to get touchy feely with her.  It's the man with the moolah.

u kana before from womans issit?
Frown

Sad 

(06-06-2023, 12:56 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  u kana before from womans issit?
Frown

No..she is a woman

(06-06-2023, 12:56 PM)zzzzzzz Wrote:  u kana before from womans issit?
Frown

Whom do you think the woman loves more?

1. The man who slept inside her womb for nine months

2. The man who only had his kkj inside her abalone.   Frown

(06-06-2023, 01:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No..she is a woman
Frown
(06-06-2023, 01:09 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Whom do you think the woman loves more?

Frown

Sad 
[+] 1 user Likes zzzzzzz's post

(06-06-2023, 01:09 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Whom do you think the woman loves more?

Got 2 then have 1

(06-06-2023, 01:16 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Got 2 then have 1

That's Singapore.  Rotfl

Our population is shrinking at this rate where 2 became 1, with each generation halving itself. 

We have 3.5 million Singaporeans only because we are making new citizens at the rate of 25K a year and not by making babies.

We have 5.9 m peepur only because the other 2.4 m peepur are foreigners.

We don't realize we have a serious problem because most of the foreigners around us are Han Malaysians (1.2 m) and Han Chinese (600k) who look like us and speak Mandarin and we think they are Singaporeans.  Rolleyes

(06-06-2023, 04:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  That's Singapore.  Rotfl

Our population is shrinking at this rate where 2 became 1, with each generation halving itself. 

We have 3.5 million Singaporeans only because we are making new citizens at the rate of 25K a year and not by making babies.

We have 5.9 m peepur only because the other 2.4 m peepur are foreigners.

We don't realize we have a serious problem because most of the foreigners around us are Han Malaysians (1.2 m) and Han Chinese (600k) who look like us and speak Mandarin and we think they are Singaporeans.  Rolleyes

没有办法的。வழி இல்லை

(06-06-2023, 04:38 PM)Niubee Wrote:  没有办法的。வழி இல்லை

You learned Chinese from your father and Tamil from your mother?  Rotfl

(06-06-2023, 04:42 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You learned Chinese from your father and Tamil from your mother?  Rotfl

Help u translate. U are Indian Han

(06-06-2023, 04:49 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Help u translate. U are Indian Han

Indian is not a race. It's a nationality.

Indians, Chinese, Malays.

The old guards got it wrong by calling Chinese and Indians "races" when they are actually nationalities.

As for Malay, it is a race but again they got it wrong by placing other races under it. Not everbody whose ic says Malay is a Malay.  Some are Boyanese, etc... They are all different races with their distinctive culture though Islam is their common religion which has a powerful influence on their lives

(06-06-2023, 05:16 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Indian is not a race. It's a nationality.

Indians, Chinese, Malays.

The old guards got it wrong by calling Chinese and Indians "races" when they are actually nationalities.

As for Malay, it is a race but again they got it wrong by placing other races under it. Not everbody whose ic says Malay is a Malay.  Some are Boyamese, etc... They are all different races with their distinctive culture though Islam is their common religion which has a powerful influence on their lives

Finally. U are a Chinese or Indian ? Dont skirt around... Laughing

(06-06-2023, 05:20 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Finally. U are a Chinese or Indian ? Dont skirt around...  Laughing

I have said it many times. 

Race: Han
Nationality: Singaporean

(06-06-2023, 05:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I have said it many times. 

Race: Han
Nationality: Singaporean

Show your IC if u say it written Han as your race, and not Chinese

If IC writes Chinese, then you are Chinese