even if  i set date n time automatically n syn now w a tick 
the same thing happens again tomrrow when i log on my notebk

there is no save button to press,
Dump it and get a new one. Save all the hassle. ... Big Grin

cmos battery dead

(07-10-2022, 03:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  cmos battery dead

if cmos  or battery weakening problem need to send for repair in sim lim sq?

You need to change the clock battery.
Many are not aware there is a small battery to maintain the clock otherwise how the laptop know the time. When you set to sync you need to have an NTP in your home network to sync otherwise it is useless to check this box as the laptop won't have something to sync to.

When this happens it also means laptop is very old use for ard 5 years or more  that is why clock battery is drained.

Changing it is very simple.

(07-10-2022, 03:57 PM)talky Wrote:  if cmos  or battery weakening problem need to send for repair in sim lim sq?

open up, take out the coin battery. bring to budget shop to get same type. very cheap one

Newer laptop doesnt have CMOS battery.
How old is your laptop?
Newer laptops use soldered RTC battery.

(07-10-2022, 04:04 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Newer laptop doesnt have CMOS battery.
How old is your laptop?
Newer laptops use soldered RTC battery.
ACER ASPRIE since 2015 already 7 yrs

Then shd have CMOS battery. Normally it uses 2032 battery.

For older laptop, not easy to open the case.
Do you have guitar pick? It is more easy to unhook the plastic click with guitar pick.

You better go youtube to find any clip how they open the laptop cover with similar model as your current laptop.

Make sure you have removed your laptop battery first before changing your cmos battery. Newer laptop has built in battery. Some goodus forget to unplug the molex connector from the laptop battery and start to carry out the work. It is very easy to damage the motherboard board with laptop batter still connected.

So far my laptops never cross 7 years,most 5 years.

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(07-10-2022, 04:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Then shd have CMOS battery. Normally it uses 2032 battery.

For older laptop, not easy to open the case.
Do you have guitar pick? It is more easy to unhook the plastic click with guitar pick.

my notebk battery already gone few mths back but did not get a new one ,so whenver i use the m/c i need to on ac power.will this notebk battery leaksto cause problem.
if i dont change my 2032 battery i just hv to take the troubl e of 2 min to reset the time n date n so still can use the m/c

No point change battery

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(08-10-2022, 10:58 AM)talky Wrote:  my notebk battery already gone few mths back but did not get a new one ,so whenver i use the m/c i need to on ac power.will this notebk battery leaksto cause problem.
if i dont change my 2032 battery i just hv to take the troubl e of 2 min to reset the time n date n so still can use the m/c

Normally BIOS/UEFI date keeps resetting to default original date is CMOS battery has drained out. Need to replace. You can buy external laptop battery in Shopee Malaysia seller. I managed to get a new external dell laptop battery for my old laptop for less than $30 SGD. You can try your luck if you want. Big Grin

to save money on new batt cmos u must reconfiqure to follow internet time.
u know IAM old beri old all equip. also old
so this is common occurance.
any fault for tvBox it will show 1 Jan 1988
once internet connect all siao sisi siao haha.

I thought is software issue,,, not accurate can be battery or region zone leh.

(08-10-2022, 10:58 AM)talky Wrote:  my notebk battery already gone few mths back but did not get a new one ,so whenver i use the m/c i need to on ac power.will this notebk battery leaksto cause problem.
Why dun you just remove the battery completely and plug in AC power whenever you want to use the laptop. Forget about the date and time as they dun affect surfing porn sites and posting in Sgtalk? ..... Thinking

(07-10-2022, 03:41 PM)talky Wrote:  it shows yesteday log off off time n date
even if  i set date n time automatically n syn now w a tick 
the same thing happens again tomrrow when i log on my notebk

there is no save button to press,

change the battery inside ?

concerning the US incorp. Dola
the sage has spoken
singlon must deliver
abt DXY
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-08-at-12-57-45-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]

he says the Dola is going down meaning inflation going up
DXY shall go to 120 to meet the Great Barrier once broken DXY will go 160 peak b4 fall.
MEANING our toking on proxies GBP and Japoni Blackhole yen all ChaoTA-ed

[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-08-at-13-03-51-Foreig...ON-API.png]

(07-10-2022, 03:57 PM)talky Wrote:  if cmos  or battery weakening problem need to send for repair in sim lim sq?

Battery normally can be bought and replace yourself