Faulty train caused 'extensive damage' to track between Clementi and Dover

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ed-4639501
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Big stick ah

(26-09-2024, 05:01 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ed-4639501

Just like a hairline crack lah! Big Grin Actually the fracture goes deeper and longer lah!

The damage was caused by an axle box of the first generation train that came loose while travelling.  Normally,  mechanical part dun breakdown and came loose without sny earlier syndromes like noise,  vibration etc. if the preventive maintenance is order,  the effective use of advanced maintenance tech and diagnostic tools,such as spectrum analyzer, this kind of mechanical fault could hv been easily avoided.  It would appear tt the SMRT’s maintenance would need to be closely reviewed to prevent future breakdown and damage.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

I think the whole MRT track got problem, lah

My friend at Bedok BTO saw 2 nights ago

heard strange noises and saw sparks appearing on the tracks

(26-09-2024, 07:17 PM)Ola Wrote:  I think the whole MRT track got problem, lah

My friend at Bedok BTO saw 2 nights ago

heard strange noises and saw sparks appearing on the tracks

You are right. when travel along the green line, one can hear strange noise

ex-transport minister Iswaran should be partly blamed for this breakdown as he has spent his time on free expensive things instead of on SMRT.

(26-09-2024, 07:47 PM)forum456 Wrote:  ex-transport minister Iswaran should be partly blamed for this breakdown as he has spent his time on free expensive things instead of on SMRT.

Now Chee Hong Tat took over liao lah! Big Grin Not Iswaran's fault lah!