Fed raises interest rate by 0.75% while CPF Board still in bed sleeping @ 2.50%

(16-06-2022, 12:54 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  He doesn't know what you mean by risk-free.  Everyday KPKB about CPF giving only 2.5% and conveniently forgot that Bank deposit rate in Singapore averages only about 1.3%

Will you object, if given a choice to allow you to put your CPF lifetime contribution directly with GIC?

Yes or No?

If "No", why not?

FED raise rate to bring overseas money into Us
CPF board raise rate to? put more money in CPF?

(16-06-2022, 09:21 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Will you object, if given a choice to allow you to put your CPF lifetime contribution directly with GIC?

Yes or No?

If "No", why not?

Put the Money directly with GIC and close CPF Board to put your Savings to work for you.

Singapore can save a lot of $$$ W/O CPF Board members and management.

(16-06-2022, 12:54 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  He doesn't know what you mean by risk-free.  Everyday KPKB about CPF giving only 2.5% and conveniently forgot that Bank deposit rate in Singapore averages only about 1.3%

You are still living in the world where dinosaurs roaming the streets

Wake up...

https://youtu.be/-GfNEDs3ERw?t=225

"We want our CPF lifetime savings to grow along with GIC investments and with higher ROI (not interest rate @ 2.5% pa) to meet our future retirements.

All members should tell useless CPF management to FO..enough is enough.

Lacking relevant skill, an incompetent CPF Board is incapable of handling such a large investment portfolio."

Do not be misled to believe everything what our leaders tell you?

OK, noted.
Propose CPF to raise interest rate up to 3.5% with HDB loan to 3.6%.

(17-06-2022, 12:42 PM)puntfast2 Wrote:  OK, noted.

This is artificially fixed by authority

There's no correlation between Pension funds ROI and housing loan rates.

In a true market environment , pension funds ROI @ 9.2% while banks mortgage rate @ 2.75,% for past 3 years

Nothing wrong with that either

(17-06-2022, 12:42 PM)puntfast2 Wrote:  OK, noted.

So if GIC ROI is 8.20% then HDB loan is up to 8.30%
Is that what you think?

Our local banks, too

They are trying to keep the profits themselves

for annual reporting

to pay their CEO more?

A no brainer system which penalised those CPF members didn't utilised their savings for financing of property .

@ 2.5% pa, They lost big time.

(16-06-2022, 04:09 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Fed raises interest rate by 0.75% while CPF Board still in bed sleeping.@ 2.50%

When will CPF management be waking up?

Thinking

cpf rate of 2.5 percent is still higher then usd fed bench mark borrowing rate  of 1.5-1.75 after the 0.75 percent increased.  sure still welcome any increased from 2.5 percent rate. but think will be difficult as their investment will not yield much in current situations.

more worry about sg  ownership of us gov bond.  china and jap all reducing their bond size in response to fed actions.

How much of those 4 mio CPF members had lost of income / earnings over past 65 years?

Who pocketed the excess profits?

How come CPF Board with S$400 Bil AUM, larger than GIC n Temasek was never a contributor to SG Budget?

"Ho Ching claims investment returns by GIC, MAS, and Temasek are the “single largest contributor to SG budget” more than income tax or GST"

Where's our CPF ROI go?

Banks raise FD rates 

Mortgage rates higher

CPF management not excited