For Tharman to accept $1,580,00 a year isn't logical.

Then, why do it?

Whats the reason?

(18-06-2023, 07:28 AM)Scythian Wrote:  For Tharman to accept $1,580,00 a year isn't logical.

Then, why do it?

Whats the reason?
How can Tharman be earning far lesser than DPM Lawrence Wong?

Where's the logic?

(18-06-2023, 07:28 AM)Scythian Wrote:  For Tharman to accept $1,580,00 a year isn't logical.

Then, why do it?

Whats the reason?

President salary so little ?

(18-06-2023, 08:25 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  President salary so little ?

Carlefare supporting artist

There is no logic lah.. the law is

Service to country is immeasurable in dollar and cents. Any nsman can vouch whether it is $50 or $200 era sure kee chiu, the things that were done to them and what they did , does it make sense to get paid worse than any maid and foreign worker or part time?

(18-06-2023, 08:57 AM)AngTehKor Wrote:  S$1.58m per year so less meh. Hearsay Milo aunt getting S$5m basic per year and still have not add in her bonuses and allowance yet.

U want to lim kopi?  Laughing

(18-06-2023, 09:08 AM)AngTehKor Wrote:  Why leh.

Cos what u said is false. Just like if someone said Xi jinpin's salary is 5m/year. Do think it's true?

(18-06-2023, 09:34 AM)AngTehKor Wrote:  I hearsay from others

others can be ngo.  Big Grin

(18-06-2023, 08:54 AM)red3 Wrote:  Service to country is immeasurable in dollar and cents. Any nsman can vouch whether it is $50 or $200 era sure kee chiu, the things that were done to them and what they did , does it make sense to get paid worse than any maid and foreign worker or part time?

A lot of jhks are not happy to be paid less than a sinkie for doing the same work.  Expectedly, this resulted in a lot of backstabbing because they are not happy, so they want to sabotage the sinkie to show the management that we are overpaid and they are the ones who do the REAL work and are hardworking, competent, blah blah blah....

Maybe we should tell a 20 year old jhk that when we were his age, we were doing NS to try to keep Singapore safe, and FDIs came, and today we are affluent, and why you even come here to work is because you can earn more than in your "motherland".

And our NS allowance was far less than what you are getting.  We sacrificed because you know, neighbours aren't always friendly.

(18-06-2023, 08:51 AM)FangFang Wrote:  There is no logic lah.. the law is

At some point, the System will collapse

Hackcare their salary the most important a good President that what we need

If he can’t make it to president means retire for good?
Or set up an oppo party like tcb

(18-06-2023, 11:54 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If he can’t make it to president means retire for good?
Or set up an oppo party like tcb

Tharman got lots of connection internationally. Won't retire for good lah. Maybe retire from politics nia.

(18-06-2023, 01:00 PM)winbig Wrote:  Tharman got lots of connection internationally. Won't retire for good lah. Maybe retire from politics nia.

Comparing Tharman with Lawrence, whos more intelligent?

[Image: IMG-3688.gif]

free gif hosting

Still higher than his current pay

(18-06-2023, 08:25 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  President salary so little ?
Copy from Malaysia. Boleh. Malaysia PM also... Clapping

(18-06-2023, 07:30 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
How can Tharman be earning far lesser than DPM Lawrence Wong?

Where's the logic?

Maybe Tharman has much more allowances?

Sack half the Mayors PAP Ministers

(19-06-2023, 06:47 PM)Ola Wrote:  Maybe Tharman has much more allowances?

You think this is Taekwondo, got side kick.

(19-06-2023, 06:47 PM)Ola Wrote:  Maybe Tharman has much more allowances?

Maybe Sgtalk forumer send petition to increase Tharmans salary to $3,580,000 if elected.

What do you think?

he is worth more then that number. think he going for the prestige then money.
after controlling money for a while. it is good for money to be collected in his role if he is elected.

(19-06-2023, 07:39 PM)sclim Wrote:  he is worth more then that number.  think he going for the prestige then money.
after controlling money for  a while. it is good for money to be collected in his role if he is elected.
Tharman has better qualifications than PM Lee and DPM Lawrence Wong.

So, why are they putting him inside Istana in charge of a lesser role?

if I not mistaken this Tharman already quite rich before he enter politics.

Currently as Politician is like " additional more money for him "